Joshua L. Goldstein’s Reviews

Joshua L. Goldstein

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BE CAREFUL

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Joshua Goldstein as an immigration lawyer in November 2008. He explained to me how he will be able to help me with my case and I paid up-front the part of the fees. During the period from November 2008 till April 2009 Joshua Goldstein told me that he is working on my case, but also asked me 2-3 times if I could wait with the follow-up appointment because he was "very busy working on different immigration cases for his clients". In April 2009 Joshua invited me in his office and informed that "unfortunately the case cannot be solved the way he expected" and he is "very sorry about it".
    I contacted other immigration lawyers right after my last appointment with Joshua Goldstein. All of them knew right away that my case just cannot be solved the way Joshua described to me. I searched for the information online regarding my case and pretty quickly it became obvious to me that Joshua Goldstein made a serious mistake. As a result I wasted a lot of time and money. And my immigration experience in the US became even more stressful.
    Joshua Goldstein never answered my email or returned my call after the last appointment in April 2009.

  2. Thanks for Joshua Goldstein's team

    Posted by Charles Wang, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I had a wonderful experience with Josh, Eric and Lydia. The whole team helped us so very much and were very responsive during the whole process. Sarah and I felt that the process was easy and strait forward. Everything that we needed to provide was explained so clearly and in such detail that it made us save a lot of time. Thank you Josh,Eric and Lydia for your fabulous work.

  3. Outstanding service, great outcome.

    Posted by Matt, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Josh around 2.5 years ago, right after being placed into removal proceedings after a failed I751 with waiver. I was almost ready to pack my bags, until a friend recommended a consultation with Josh before doing so.

    From that point Josh and Eric were extremely positive about my case, they said it would take time, but eventually they could get my 10 year green card approved. They safely navigated my path through a new I751, 2 court appearances and my final interview. Two and a half years down the line I now have been approved, finally out of a nightmare situation.

    There is no way I could have gone through this complicated process without Josh and his colleagues by my side, they clearly deal with immigration issues such as this on a daily basis, I would recommend his law firm to anyone.

  4. Not good, as per my experience

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to Joshua regarding a straight-froward case of a Change of Status. He said it could not be done, and gave me a completely different suggestion (one that was not helpful to me). Since then, I went to 2 different lawyers to confirm what Joshau had said to me, and both said that a Change of Status could be easily done in my case, and didn't see any reason for complications. I then called Joshua again, but his assitant took my name, and I never got a call back. I would definitely not suggest his services to anyone since I paid him fees for nothing, and would not want that to happen to anyone else.

  5. Very helpful

    Posted by Marta, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My wife and I went to Joshua Goldstein for a green card application. His office was very helpful through this process, arriving early for our meetings and compiling all the necessary paperwork.

    I would recommend him to anyone going through the immigration process.

  6. Excellent Resource and Professional.

    Posted by AJ, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joshua was a kind and helpful lawyer. I sought his services for my immigration paperwork. Joshua assured me that he could take care of my case and that it would all work out. During the process and a year's work together, Joshua communicated clearly and informed me of each step in the process. He was patient when he needed to wait for my responses to complete more difficult aspects of the documentation. Each time we met, he was friendly, polite and efficient. Joshua made this process comfortable for my wife and I. We appricediate his work!

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Carolina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had Joshua handling my change of status after I got married, and I have to say my experience with his firm was excellent. Every detail was carefully explained, the application was put together and sent out in a timely manner, and if we ever had a question his knowledgeable staff was always there to help and guide us every step of the way. By far one of the best immigration lawyers in the Boston area.

  8. The best

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Friend of mine told me that his case for citizenship was approved and he got it through the office of Joshua Goldstein, he said many good things about Josh, so I decided to ask Josh to be my lawyer to work in my citizenship case, the first thing I have realized when I met with Josh is how knowledgeable and straightforward he was, he has explained to me in very understandable way the choices that I have, and made it easy for me to make a decision, my case was not easy but knowing that I have hired the right lawyer give me high since of relief that my case will be approved after all, I very much recommend Joshua Goldstein, because trust me, you will know that you have made the right decision.

  9. The pessimist complains about life.The Optimist expects it to change and the Realist Ajust the souls.

    Posted by Obinna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of the best and less stressful legal services I have received in recent years. I had an immigration case that I almost gave up on but Joshua Gldstein advised me to stay the course and fight which i eventually came out successful. Very outstanding piece of legal work and would recommend him to anyone any day.

  10. very Unique experience

    Posted by khalid, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Goldstein.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i had a very good experience with Mr.Goldstein when i went to his office i expected to hear the same information that i heard from another lawyers which tells you that your case is very complicated and they read for you chapters of the law about the case but i was wrong , i found some one knows what he is doing, he knows the law and the ways to get things done, also what admire me more that he is aware of the situation of some minorities here in USA, He welcome me and let feel not to be disappionted about the delay of my case
    he did not try to scare me about my case and he told me that he can win and he did this long way before the time frame that he told me about
    my case it was N 400 application and i hired him in June and i Got the approval in second week of July
    i sincerely recommand Mr.Jashua as a immigration lawyer strongly

617-722-0005