Mandy M. Hebert’s Reviews

Mandy M. Hebert

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing custody attorney!!

    Posted by Alicia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 6-12 months ago.
    • Mandy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Hebert literally saved my children's lives!! After an abusive ex-husband attempted to engage in a brutal battle over the custody of my two daughter's, I was given a recommendation to speak with Attorney Hebert. She got to work right away, and through her painstaking research and aggressive negotiations, I was awarded sole custody of my children, and FINALLY was able to obtain child support (that was long overdue). I would highly recommend her services, not only was she super knowledgeable, but she explained the legal proceedings in words I could actually understand! Thanks Attorney Herbert!

  2. Miracle Worker

    Posted by Mitchell, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 1-6 months ago.
    • Mandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Attorney Hebert after my Wife filed a restraining order against me (less than 24 hours after I served her with divorce papers). I was so worried I would never see my kids again. Attorney Hebert represented me at the review hearing and the restraining order was dropped immediately. Attorney Hebert went on to represent me in my divorce. She was aggressive when she needed to be and I always felt calm with her by my side. At the end of my divorce ended up with the best gift I could ask for, my kids! Do yourself a favor and hire Attorney Hebert. I know it’s the best decision I ever made.

  3. Wonderfully professional, generous, and caring -- thank you!

    Posted by Aaron, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 1-6 months ago.
    • Mandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I am extremely grateful to attorney Mandy Hebert for her generosity, kindness, and professionalism in helping me get through my recent divorce. It was an uncontested, no-fault divorce, and my wife and I had no assets to divide, but we still needed help preparing all the paperwork, notarizing the documents, and getting a hearing at the courthouse as soon as possible. Mandy met us at the Middlesex County Probate and Family Court (in Cambridge, MA), brought all of our paperwork all ready to go, helped us sign and notarize all the documents, and managed to get us a hearing with a judge that same morning, within an hour. Mandy also attended the hearing until the end, to make sure that everything went smoothly for us. It was an extremely sad and emotional time for me, but with Mandy's help I was able to get through it quickly and in a dignified manner. I am especially grateful to Mandy for her kindness and support throughout the process.
    I am also grateful to the friendly and efficient administrative staff at Lewis Leeper who assisted me (Julie and Naomi), and also to Howard Leeper for his advice and for putting me in touch with the administrative team and with Mandy.

  4. A pit bull

    Posted by Maddox, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 1-6 months ago.
    • Mandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Absolutely amazing! Her knowledge and tenacity in the courtroom was beyond words. Yet her caring demeanor when we were one on was unprecedented! She's a well sought after attorney but she always made me feel like I was her most important client! I ended up with more than I ever expected. Hiring Mandy was the best decision I ever made!

  5. Mandy was absolutely amazing

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I recently went through a difficult divorce. I had originally hired a law firm that sold me a seasoned attorney but gave me one that had been on the bar for less than a year. After a horrible experience during the first court appearance with that inexperienced lawyer I hired the Lewis & Leeper firm with Attorney Mandy Hebert as my representative. Mandy was absolutely amazing. She showed incredible compassion, perseverance and in the end I received everything that I wanted. She is an incredibly valuable asset to any client that is fortunate to hire her and to the Lewis & Leeper firm. We all hope to find our calling and be the best at it. Mandy is proof of that. I can't say enough good about her. You will have to experience her professionalism to truly appreciate her expertise.

  6. Honest, ethical and keeps her word as does the whole firm and Howard is incredible!

    Posted by Chris, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 6-12 months ago.
    • Mandy handled my Alimony matter.

    Mandy and Howard (the senior) partner handled my divorce. They always kept in touch and copied me on my wife's ridiculous attorney letters. My wife's attorney tried to bully us but Mandy was both a cop and a Sargent in the Air Force and Howard scares the heck out of me. The kept my fees down and I paid half of what all the other attorney charged plus they both wrote a hand written letter and an open offer for a beer. I have since referred 2 cases to Mandy and one to her boss and my friends are happy. Divorce is tough and I was a marine so don't choose your lawyer by price go with your heart

  7. Best in Boston-great family lawyer

    Posted by Jackie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mandy helped me through a difficult time and protected me during a very difficult divorce and custody hearing. If not for Mandy and Lewis Leeper along with Howard I would not have any visitation. They are a great divorce firm and Mandy is a wonderful advocate. Thank you all.

  8. Rick

    Posted by Rick, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mandy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Rick and I hired Mandy to help me on a child custody matter. Mandy was agressive, articluate and resourceful. She stood up to my ex-wife's attorney where a fair agreement was agreed upon. I don't think I would have gotten the custody arrangement had I not hired Mandy.

  9. Attorney Hebert has been a life saver!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so thankful that a friend recommended Attorney Hebert to me! Her legal expertise and professional yet caring demeanor made this stressful time so much easier. I appreciated all of the time she dedicated to my case, even when I needed her on the weekends! I always felt like I came first and that my case was her top priority. She is a fantastic lawyer and I would absolutely use her again if I ever have a legal issue!!

  10. Amazing

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mandy Hebert.
    • I hired Mandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Mandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was scared to death to file for divorce but then my friend referred me to Mandy Hebert . I felt at ease from the moment I spoke with her. She carried me through the process and delivered results that were beyond my expectations!