Mary E. Conn’s Reviews

Mary E. Conn

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mary kept me out of prison

    Posted by Bob, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Conn.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing prison time and Mary was able to get me deferred adjudication. She was very extremely patient with me, carefully explaining the law regarding my case. She was always professional and I was not the most desirable client.

    If I am ever in need of a criminal defense lawyer again, there is no doubt that it will be Mary Conn.

  2. Mary Resolved Lingering Separation Litigation

    Posted by Jack, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Conn.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mary managed to settle a case that had dragged on in Santa Clara County Family Court for many years. She and her associate took the time to understand the lingering issues. They were more proactive, more organized, and more cost-effective than that another big, high-priced firm (not to be named here.)

  3. You saved my but!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Conn.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Thank you Ms. Conn, for your kindness, trustworthiness and expediate service to help me through at the time seemed like the worst tie of my life. But thanks to your knowledge and familiarity with the legal system here in Santa Cruz County. Thanks to you the hard part is done and I feel like I can breathe again. By the way thank you to your staff everytime I called or came in they were so kind and courteous. Don't worry I will be telling my friends about you. You are great! Again I cannot thank you enough.
    D

  4. Great attorney

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Conn.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mary Conn did a great job for me. She was compassionate and fair. She went the extra mile. She was humane in what was otherwise an inhumane situation.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by Garrett, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Conn.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mary resolved a situation for me following numerous attempts at prior resolution, including representation by another law firm. The results speak for themselves -- I was made whole, vastly exceeding my expectations of pennies-on-the-dollar.

    In related conversations with my friends, I have often referred to Mary as a "TV Lawyer", and I mean this in an extremely positive way; the kind of "TV Lawyer" that can win the "unwinnable" case, someone who works hard to creatively minimize costs for clients while at the same time is a tough tenacious take-no-prisoners negotiator on behalf of them, and an attorney who, against the stereotype, is ethical, empathetic, and easily approachable.

    Fingers-crossed, I hope I will never need a litigator again, but if I do, I'm calling Mary Conn.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by Sylvia, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Conn.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mary Elizabeth Conn helped this client retain authority over her estate through all the legal issues, court battles, negotiations and emotions. She is as brilliant in court and just as compassionate, well prepared, fluid, sharp and ready for surprises and maneuvers, for us, without loss. She is fierce, caring, honorable, dignified and ethical. She continues to represent us today. We are in regular contact with her and can’t recommend Mary Conn enough.

  7. Loan Officer

    Posted by Jean, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Conn.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mary Conn is an excellent attorney, very knowledgeable and a real asset when negotiating terms.

    I have referred many people to Mary and they have always thanked me for connecitng them to such a good attorney who really knows how to look after and protect their interests.

    I would highly recommend Mary Conn to anyone needing an attorney.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Conn.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my White Collar Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.