Jack Michael Rosenkranz’s Reviews

Jack Michael Rosenkranz

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Help with VA benefit

    Posted by Ray,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.

    Jack Rosencrantz and Rachel were very helpful in helping me, when I needed help taking care of my wife with Alzheimer's. The VA benefit took 3 years, but finally it was worth it. I never could have done this without his help and his office staff. Rachel returned our calls, and kept us informed. My daughters thank you, my wife thanks you, and I thank you very much...Ray McClure

  2. Wonderful experience!

    Posted by Carolyn, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.
    • I hired Jack 1-6 months ago.
    • Jack handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a terrible emotionable state when I went to Mr. Rosenkranz. He set my mind at ease; explained the process calmly and methodically and we accomplished our goal. His knowledge and understanding are un-paralleled. I was very lucky to have a friend recommend him.

  3. On behalf of Jack Rosenkranze and Team

    Posted by John, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.
    • I hired Jack 1-6 months ago.
    • Jack handled my Elder Law matter.

    Mr. Rosenkranz and his team were incredibly helpful in guiding me as to all that is involved in the care of my mother. They clearly outlined what options were available to her at our original meeting based on her financial status and what would need to be done for her to qualify for any possible assistance at that time but also what she would be able to qualify for going forward. Mr. Rosenkranz and his team also assisted in preparing all the needed legal documents that I would need as my mothers caretaker so that there would never be any issues as to my status as her responsible caretaker.
    For anybody entering this stage of life with a loved one I would recommend Mr. Rosenkranz and his team- particularly if you are a sole representative caring for a widowed parent who was not gone through this experience.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Paul, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.
    • I hired Jack 1-6 months ago.
    • Jack handled my Elder Law matter.

    Jack Rosenkranz and Staff did a superb job for my parents. From Medicaid to VA benefits they did it all. I wanted every benefit and Jack made good on his promise. It was a lot of work for all of us, but it was worth it. If you have parents that need care he's the best. Thank you for all that you and your team did for our family.

  5. Highly recommend Jack Rosenkranz

    Posted by Phyllis, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.
    • I hired Jack 1-6 months ago.
    • Jack handled my Elder Law matter.

    I had an initial consultation with Jack Rosenkranz last fall wherein he outlined the best way to get my mother in a nursing home with Medicaid coverage, and we are following his advice. The application is still in the works, but we are hopeful for a positive result. In addition, some urgent questions came up as a consequence of some misleading information given to us by my Mom's nursing home, and he cleared that up for us with a short telephone call for which he charged us nothing. He really knows his field of law. Highly recommend him.

  6. RECOMMEND HIGHLY ROSENKRANZ AND HIS ASSOCIATES

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.
    • I hired Jack 6-12 months ago.
    • Jack handled my Elder Law matter.

    My family has used Rosenkranz and his associates for many years now in elder law issues and they are very knowledgeable and compassionate in all issues that have arisen.

  7. The Right Choice

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Elder Law matter.

    Mr. Rosenkranz helped me formulate and implement a long term care plan for my elderly mother who suffers from dementia. He and his staff were crucial in helping me navigate the sometimes cumbersome and frustrating Medicaid and VA benefits process. His staff was attentive and compassionate which made for a pleasant experience while working through some difficult issues. I would highly recommend his services.

  8. Attentive, Compassionate, Responsive

    Posted by Sarah,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.

    My father engaged Mr. Rosenkranz and his staff to review and revise his estate plans when he relocated to Florida. His wife had early onset Alzheimer’s so the situation was delicate and complicated, but they worked through every detail with patience and professionalism. When my father suffered a health breakdown, Mr. Rosenkranz called me to make me aware of the emergency. Dad was no longer able to care for his wife at home, so I needed to make arrangements quickly for her care. Brook helped me to understand the options that were available in the area since I live out of state, and she advised me on what questions to ask and what things to look for when I toured the facilities.

    Mr. Rosencranz and all of his staff were attentive and extremely knowledgeable. I greatly appreciate the thoughtful and caring approach they take to helping their clients. It is reassuring to know that Mr. Rosenkranz and his team are a phone call away if we need them.

  9. excellent lawyer

    Posted by melanie, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    my mother in law was diagnosed with dementia and her son and i wanted to make sure we knew her rights and that we could get her the best benefits that are out there. mr rosenkranz was referred to us and we are very happy he was. we needed someone that was not only knowledgeable in this area but also who could take the time to make sure not only we understood but also my mother in law would be able to understand and feel comfortable. he and his staff took the time to help inform us and handle all that needed to be handled. we never felt rushed or talked down too. we definitly will be contacted his office and hiring him again when he is needed.

  10. Medicaid assistance

    Posted by YL, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Rosenkranz.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jack and his team helped me to get my father's medicaid approved for his nursing home stay. It was a very difficult time for me and my family since it happened so suddently and I was not sure what to do. Jack and his team, Brook, Brenda, and Rachel, explained all the different options I had to find the best care for my father and also how to qualify for medicaid. It was a very complicated case and actually took over 5 months to complete the application process. Jack thought of every options and knew that I was uncomfortable with the choices I had. He came up with a totally new option last minute and even waived any additional fees for the time it took to get the case approved. Rachel, Booke and Brenda were also very helpful in answears all the questions I had. They took the time to get the right answears if they did not know them. I could have not asked for more from them.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

813-223-4195