John Brendan Kidd’s Reviews

John Brendan Kidd

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An excellent negotiator

    Posted by Lee, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Kidd.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brendan did an outstanding job in my opinion and for a very reasonable price. A family member was ticketed for speeding, without proof of radar, by the same officer in the same location within a short period of time. It was suspiciously appearing this officer was targeting my family member, causing us to seek legal representation. Brendan clearly explained our options from negotiating a lesser charge to formally contesting the potentially wrongful infraction. He kept us informed throughout the entire process. In the end, he successfully negotiated a very favorable outcome with the county prosecutor and the whole situation was taken care of fairly, expeditiously and with minimal impact to all of us. We were very pleased and would give anyone considering Brendan, the strongest possible recommendation.

  2. Extemely Satisfied!!

    Posted by Steve, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Kidd.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brendan Kidd wont let you down. This was by far the best exprerience I've ever had with an attorney. Brendan has a way of explaining the legal jargon so its incredibley easy to understand. He mapped out all of our options, gave the ramifications to each possible outcome, and in the end let us make our own choices based on the facts. He went out of his way to make sure we informed and up to speed every step of the way. I would highly recommend Brendan to anyone needing a great attorney.

  3. Awesome Lawyer!

    Posted by Kaitlin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Kidd.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kidd is the man! He is super easy to talk to and get a hold of whenever you need him and he really cares about the clients bests interests. My case was resolved in a timely matter and had a much better outcome than anything I could have expected. You can tell he is passionate about his career and he did a great job representing me.

  4. Professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Mr. Kidd.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Kidd.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Kidd after I received a moving traffic violation. This being my first ticket, he clearly laid out the options. Paperwork was completed quickly and with ease! I will trust future legal needs to Mr. Kidd.

  5. I earnestly recommend attorney J Brendan Kidd!

    Posted by Eric H, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Kidd.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was faced with a DUI arrest and quickly realized that the process of defending my case was bewildering. Each case is unique and I knew I needed an attorney to help me negotiate my way through the daunting legal system.
    I called some colleagues and Cooney Law Practice was recommended highly as a criminal defense firm. I met with J Brendan Kidd and immediately was impressed with his calming and caring demeaner. He thoroughly reviewed my case and eased my fears and emotional stress by explaining in detail what he could do for me. I can not emphasize enough that a competent attorney is absolutely crucial if you are faced with criminal charges. J Brendan Kidd proved to be that competent attorney! He was very responsive when I called and had questions about my case. He was very clear when he instructed me as to what I could do to help my case. I felt very comfortable trusting Brendan. I did everything he asked of me and felt fully prepared when I appeared in Court to defend my case (there IS a lot you can do to help yourself in these matters, but without Brendan's guidance I would NEVER have known what I needed to do to ensure the best outcome for me). When it came to plea-negotiations, his knowledge of the Law and his relationships with court officials made his reasonable fee seem like the bargain of the century! At the hearing, the Judge looked over my case-jacket and the thorough work he had prepared put the best possible scenario in play.
    I AM ABSOLUTELY satisfied with how Brendan handled my case and the outcome I received. I could NEVER have done this on my own and Brendan's personal service and attention would not have been equaled by a public defender. This experience proved to me the importance of good, quality representation in criminal matters brought before the Court. J Brendan Kidd is that quality, professional representation!
    -Thank you Brendan for making a potentially devastating event into a "beneficial experience" for me.

  6. Greg, Criminal Defense Client

    Posted by Greg, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Kidd.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Connection: I met Brendan in the worst moment of my life. He gave his best to my worst. He answered every question, honestly evaluated my case with me, and then led me through the facets of a criminal defense. He outlined his strategy and enabled me to make informed decisions.
    Contact: Throughout the long process of waiting for charges and the trial, he kept me informed and was accessible. Every email was responded to expediently. If he was unavailable for a phone call, he returned the call within 24 hours. He kept me in the loop.
    Communicator: He is well spoken. He handles himself in a professional manner. He spoke in terms I could understand. When in court he shines. He represents you well. He suits up. When speaking to the court he is polished.
    Conclusion: Start to finish, my court process was just under 1 year. In that time he went to war for me. I received the best possible outcome. We parted friends and still keep in contact. I would recommend Brendan to anybody I know.

  7. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Marci, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Kidd.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recently hired Brendan to represent me for what I thought was a totally bogus driving infraction... but to know it and prove it are 2 different things! Brendan answered each and every one of my calls within a day or two and kept me informed on every possible scenario. He came to court prepared and luckily prepared my husband and I, as well. It was harder than I thought to actually win this case... but we did and I'm very gratefu! His knowledge with how proceedings actually go, and constant coaching on what to expect, was most helpful! I'd recommend Brendan without hesitation!

  8. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Kidd.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Charged with Felony Theft 1, I consulted with Mr. Kidd and from the outset he was knowledgeable about the charge, the potential consequences and outlined a plan of action. He took copious notes and developed a well-documented case. He introduced me to other members of the staff with whom I would interact and the level of professionalism from all the staff was outstanding. As a result of Mr. Kidd's uncomprised representation, my case was dismissed without prejudice. John Kidd comes with my highest recommendation.

  9. great lawyer

    Posted by larry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Kidd.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very impressed how everyone in Mr. Kidds office worked together to solve questionable issues. Mr. Kidd and his staff always answered my questions and returned all my phone calls in a timely manner. That means allot to people who are worried and care about their future. Unlike other attorney's I've had, Mr. Kidd treated me like a normal person and judged me for who I am and not what I have done.