Nicholas George’s Reviews

Nicholas George

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good lawyer with awesome paralegal

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nick did a good job on my case and was a go getter. But, most of his credit is due to his awesome paralegal Jason! Jason was very polite,helpful,and did not hesitate to answer any questions I may had.He always kept me informed on my case and even answer my call on the weekends.Overall I would recommend Nick as a lawyer.

  2. Great lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr George has handled multiple cases for me and has yet to loose one . He has saved me $1000.00s in insurance and fines .I would highly recomend Mr George

  3. Not What You Would Expect

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I selected this attorney after reading some of the other reviews on this site. Unfortunately, the reviews did not hold true for me.

    This is one of the absolutely worst attorneys I have ever come across. He was very responsive when I first called his office. He was sympathetic and assured me that my case would be dismissed. He even described the strategy he would adopt. Things changed after I sent in my retainer. Never mind the total absence of communication before my court date, but what was shocking to me was that during the court proceeding he started filling out paperwork for me to agree to a plea deal, which we had never discussed and contrary to his initial assurances. He then tried to pressure me into signing the agreement. I objected, and he then got me a continuance. I changed attorneys shortly thereafter. My case has since been dismissed.

    If you want an attorney to advocate for you vigorously, then I suggest you look elsewhere. If you still choose to have him represent you after reading my review, then I wish you the best of luck. You'll need it!

  4. Honest Attorney

    Posted by Daniel, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr. George took a case for me that was a little out of the norm. He was honest with me throughout the process and explained things to me every step of the way. He researched every issue and gave me honest and reliable advice. Ultimately; my case was settled favorably and I am very pleased with the service that he provided.

  5. Attorney Nicholas George is relentless in his pursuit of justice.

    Posted by Gregory, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Nicholas George had the tenacity and fortitude of a Bloodhound as he relentlessly provided the representation that was needed for my son who was being railroaded by the Sheriff's Department and Prosecutor's Office in Mason County. Attorney Nicholas George's expertise during the trial clearly made the jury's verdict of "Not Guilty" the correct decision as he brought up the many issues that clearly demonstrated my son should not even have been brought to trial. It is with extreme reverence that I unequivocally and wholeheartedly endorse Attorney Nicholas George.

  6. Another satisfied client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. George did an excellent job with my DUI case. He was able to get the charges reduced, so I feel this was money well spent. Mr. George and his office staff were knowledgeable and responsive, and they treated me with respect. I definitely recommend him to anyone needing a lawyer.

  7. greatest lawer ever

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicholas took my case last minute. I had no where else to go. His prices were very reasonable. Was very respectful of my status as a now know criminal. He helped me reduce my sentence which changed my life. If i were charged with the crime i had been appointed to i would have lost my job house and respect at my work place. All in all Nick helped keep my life together from only two person to person accounters and multiple phone calls. Thank you Nicholas Goerge!

  8. Undoubtedly the best lawyer

    Posted by Joshua, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This lawyer is the best. Took my case and got it dismissed. Awesome lawyer.

  9. Very direct, efficient and worth having on your side.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. George was the kind of lawyer a person needs to have on their side. He was very professional, knowledgeable, responsive and fought for the best resolution. He was very concerned with the end result and I feel his experience with the courts and background helped me in the end. Mr. George requested for additional information that I feel other attorneys do not ask. He and his staff were excellent with keeping me informed (as needed) as to what was developing via phone or correspondence. They made sure I received copies of correspondence and reports that I am required to have within a timely manner. I am glad I spent the money to hire Mr. George and would recommend him to anyone with a criminal matter and/or a speeding ticket.

  10. Very satisfied client.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicholas George.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. George helped me when I really needed it. He knows what he is doing. I am glad I chose an attorney who has his experience and credentials. I was extremely satified with the end results.