Kent W Underwood’s Reviews

Kent W Underwood

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Mr Kent W Underwood

    Posted by Terri, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kent Underwood.
    • I hired Kent more than 3 years ago.
    • Kent handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr Underwood to be professional, knowledgeable, and genuinely interested in providing effective representation for his clients. I appreciated his thorough explanation of the legal process and procedures. After each meeting, I left feeling confident I had chosen the right attorney to handle my case. His staff provided personable and helpful assistance. I now have the peace of mind knowing my case was settled, and I can move forward with my life. Thank you Mr Kent Underwood.

  2. He saved my career

    Posted by Brandon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kent Underwood.
    • I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.
    • Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had my life turned upside down in a matter of seconds. When I hired Kent he really helped me right the ship. The results were also better than could be expected. Kent was aggressive and knowledgeable. I had to appear over ten times in court, Kent was always there supporting me. I every time I called he answered or called back. So my case, do to his hard work ensured a more than favorable result with civilian authorities and the military. I had 18 years of service through his hard work I was able to retire with ZERO impact on my career. I personally could not be happier with my decision to go with the Law offices of Kent Underwood LLC. I highly recommend anyone having legal problems to give them a try. I wasn't disappointed, and I am sure you won't be either. B.D

  3. Kent Underwood is an Excellent Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kent Underwood.
    • I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.
    • Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Kent Underwood is an excellent criminal defense attorney. In my case, he interviewed the alleged victim and was able to show that she panned to have me arrested so she could gain advantage in our divorce. He understands the process, and was able to negotiate with the prosecutor to get me the a decent offer. If you need a hard working, and knowledgeable criminal defense attorney I recommend Kent Underwood.

  4. outstanding!

    Posted by marcus, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kent Underwood.
    • I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.
    • Kent handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    his knowlage of the laws has helped my case tramendously. his manor in court was confident, as well as knowlagable. even with the unpredictable situations, without a blink of an eye, came accoss like he has encountered everything. i knew the first time we talked, i had the best attorney.

  5. Indiana Jones of the Law!

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kent Underwood.
    • I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.
    • Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I made the right choice when I chose Kent to represent me. From day one he was up front with what to expect, was diligent in all proceedings, and ultimately saved me from ultimate ruin. Dont hesitate to utilize this man's expertise to represent you in any case.

  6. David D.

    Posted by David, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kent Underwood.
    • I hired Kent more than 3 years ago.
    • Kent handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Underwood a pleasure to work with in my legal matter. He always made time for my questions.He always treated me with respect & explained everything in a clear & concise manner. He has been the best lawyer I have ever known.

  7. Outstanding & Honest

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kent Underwood.
    • I hired Kent 1-3 years ago.
    • Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I first met Mr. Underwood about seven or eight years ago when he assigned to represent me. I was extremely lucky to have him on my side in the matter. He was very honest and upfront, letting me know he was there for me and to handle the case aggressively. His dedication to me and my case was evident, and due to that fact all charges were dropped.

    I had the honor or working with Mr. Underwood a second time when he represented on another matter. He was very professional and quick in handing my case. I was very happy with the outcome of the charges I faced.

    I feel the outcome in both cases above where due to his outstanding knowledge of the law. I look forward to working with him again on my upcoming malpractice case. He is a valued attorney and I would highly recommend him to anyone that is in need of a great attorney.

  8. Excellent to work with!

    Posted by Caleb, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kent Underwood.
    • I hired Kent more than 3 years ago.
    • Kent handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Underwood was great to work with, kept me well informed, and maid the process of court smooth and easy. It was exciting to see him work in the courtroom. He handled himself well, and brought the courtroom on a journey that only a seasoned veteran of law could have done. His command of language and his knowledge of the judicial system made me feel confidant I had made the right choice in my lawyer.