Stan Glisson’s Reviews

Stan Glisson

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Stan

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan 6-12 months ago.
    • Stan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I highly recommend Stan as a DUI lawyer. I felt that he was knowledgeable my case, informed me whenever I had any questions regarding the case hearing and other proceedures. I never felt worried or stressed during the entire process.

  2. my experience with stan

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Stan gave me a break with his fees because he believed in my innocence and said it was the right thing to do. He stuck with me and charges were dismissed. I will hire him again should I ever need an attorney again.

  3. EXCEPTIONAL ATTORNEY!!

    Posted by Sunny, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot express enough how much I appreciate the work Stan did for me. I was referred to Stan from a good friend that praised his work. I had not reached out to a lawyer before for a moving violation but getting two in close proximity left me with nightmares of soaring insurance rates. After speaking with Stan he discussed all of my options going forward. He put me at ease, was attentive, and really genuine. I never felt like he was too busy to answer questions, and he made me feel as though I was just as much a priority as anyone else. I will definitely pay it forward! Thank you so much Stan!

  4. Super responsive and Always available

    Posted by tyler, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Unfortunately I've had several attorneys. Stan was by far the most responsive lawyer I've ever worked with. Most lawyers take your money and see you the day of court. He called and emailed me whenever I had a question or need. I think that is the most important trait of a good attorney. Being keep in the dark never makes you feel confident but his active communication make me feel at ease.

  5. Great work !!!!!

    Posted by Scott W., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Stan to anyone in need of representation. He stayed on top of my case and sent me an email or gave me a phone call whenever there was news with the case. He also was very understanding of my situation and set everything up to work for the both of us. Great work Stan !!

  6. The Only Man For The Job

    Posted by Ada, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan 1-3 years ago.
    • Stan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stan Glisson is amazing! I called attorney after attorney to take my case and Stan was the only one that would step up to the plate. No one but him was willing to take on the super power that is the Department of Licensing. I had received and plead guilty to a traffic violation that I did not realize would result in the suspension of my restricted license. Stan was able to get the ticket pulled from conviction and reduced to a non-moving violation. In affect he saved my livelihood. Without a license I would not have been able to complete nursing school and peruse the career of my dreams. Hopefully I will never require his services again, but if I do he is the one I want in my corner. It is my pleasure to recommend him.

  7. Excellent Advice and Service

    Posted by Kati, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan more than 3 years ago.
    • Stan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stan handled my DUI case. As a professional, I couldn't go to jail as it would jeopardize my company and my job. Stan went to bat for me and really convinced the DA that an alternate arrangement than jail time would be the best for me, and handled my case with grace and professionalism. He was always on time to all court hearings and appeared at each one with me so I wasn't alone. He walked me through all of the agreements and paperwork, as well as thoroughly explained all terms, conditions, words, etc that I did not understand. He explained the pros and cons of all options and gave me advice as to how to best handle the case. I am extremely pleased at the result and I was able to get some education as opposed to jail time. While that may not be the case for everyone, Stan was really in my corner to convince the court that it was best for me.

  8. With me every step of the way

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan more than 3 years ago.
    • Stan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had never been in trouble before and ended up getting a DUI recently. I had no idea how much was involved and Stan took care of everything for me. He was wonderful and I am extremely satisfied with the outcome of my case. I definately learned my lesson that a couple of drinks with a girlfriend can still get you into trouble, and even though I enjoyed working with him, I hope to never see Stan again. :)

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan more than 3 years ago.
    • Stan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in trouble for the first time. I got my first DUI conviction, and spent the whole weekend in jail. When I returned home, I did not know what to do, and did not know anything about Washington State Laws. I just saw my job and reputation melting away...as a professional, this was the last thing that I needed. I needed to go to court and basically receive my punishment. Then, I saw that Stan had really good reviews on this site, so I hired him out of faith that he could help me with this new problem that I had gotten myself into. Sure enough, Stan and his team were able to tell me every step that I needed to take in order to go through this process with less pain and anxiety. I followed every step and had better results than I could have anticipated. Right now, I would not have suggested any other Lawyer from this experience. He taught me a lot, and I highly recommend this lawyer for a DUI case.

  10. Stan Glisson is the way to go! :)

    Posted by Tasha, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stan Glisson.
    • I hired Stan more than 3 years ago.
    • Stan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stan was by far the best lawyer I have ever dealt with. He knew what he was doing and was available at all times with any questions or concerns that i had. He was very considerate,helpful and just an all around really nice guy. I would definitely recommend him to anyone if you are looking for a lawyer.

360-782-9000