Daniel Joseph Gerl’s Reviews

Daniel Joseph Gerl

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Strong Knowledge of the Law

    Posted by Henry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for DUI and at first I had a different attorney. Even though I had no prior history, the prosecutor wouldn't agree to reduce the charge. I hired Dan Gerl hoping it would make a difference. Dan gave me no guarantees other than that he would fight as hard as he could for me. Dan discovered that the law enforcement agency negligently allowed key evidence to be destroyed and tried to get the case thrown out based on that. The court denied his request, but later Dan was able to get the case thrown out by persuading the court that the officer who stopped me had no lawful basis to do so.

    I am very thankful to have hired Dan Gerl to represent me in Court. I felt very confident with his strong knowledge of the law and aggressive approach in representing my case. Is this very knowledge of the law that set me free.

  2. Easy to work with Daniel

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Dan got me out of my DUI after not passing my sobriety test. I worked with 4 different lawyers before being referred to Gerl Law. I just did not feel comfortable working with anyone until I met Daniel. I was completely new to the entire court system He took me through everything step by step with success! I would recommend Daniel to anyone.

  3. recommendation for Dan Gerl

    Posted by Melissa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Dan has helped me through one of the scariest processes of my life. He gave me recommendations to be proactive in my treatment, which impressed the judge and I believe made a difference in my sentencing. I can truly tell he cares about his clients and would recommend him to anyone.

  4. Dan Got Me To The Church On Time!

    Posted by SPEEDING (BUT GRATEFUL) BRIDE, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got a ticket last Fall in Tacoma. I was getting ready to get married and I really didn't want to deal with fighting it, but I also didn't want it to go on my record. I hired Dan to handle it and he took care of everything. I didn't have to go to court, and the day before my wedding he got my ticket dismissed! It was one less thing I had to worry about before my big day. I'm very grateful - thanks Dan!

  5. ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FAIR

    Posted by Connor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have been using Dan for close to three years. He has helped me in a number of cases throughout the past three years. He has always been willing to help and very fair with my money. I was referred to him by a friend who also used him. I had done quit a bit of calling around and comparing fees before I found Dan and his were very fair in any type of case and he is the person I recommend all of my personal friends to hire. Dan has always been very knowledgable and helped explain the way things work and what is going to happen and he has been able to resolve any case that i have brought to him very easily. When ever I walk into court I feel confident when I have Dan with me, he knows his stuff and has been very helpful to me as well as several of my friends. He has gotten me much better outcomes than I have expected every time.

  6. Dan Took 'Em To The Mat!

    Posted by Jeff, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was driving south on 405 thru Bellevue and took the NE 8th exit West to 112th Ave NE thinking I would turn left on 112th and blow past the daily 405 southbound backup. Much to my shagrin I was informed by local Bellevue law enforcement that it was illegal to turn left on 112th Ave NE from NE 8th dropping a cool 124 dollar fine in my lap. As a commercial driver this was not the ticket I needed and even tho I had no chance of having this scar removed from my record I still had to fight it. Never plead guilty… ever! I was working 70 to 80 hours a week so I had no time for the daunting task of procuring legal representation to take my fight to the court house so I called a good friend of mine and asked him if he could find someone for me. That is when he hooked me up with Dan. Now the Bellevue courts drug their feet for over 5 months in issuing me a court date thus failing to meet their 180 day time limit so that is when Dan swooped in like Seal Team 6 and took them to the matt! Unfortunately before I got in contact with Dan, as I had drug my feet, I too had missed a deadline of my own in requesting a speedy trial upon finally receiving my court date so in a nut shell Bellevue had a technicality to counter my technicality and yet… Dan still won the case! To tell you how good he is he even texted me with questions while in court fighting the mighty beast now that is service!

  7. DAN GAVE ME CONFIDENCE AND UNDERSTANDING

    Posted by susie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was dealing with two DUI charges. The first I had plead guilty to shortly after my arrest for the second one. It was a traumatic and devastating time as I had no idea what to do.

    I hired Dan to help me with the second DUI. Dan immediately made me feel at ease with his knowledge and professionalism. Dan was able to successfully argue that the officer lacked probable cause to arrest me in the second DUI. That charge was dismissed completely!

    Dan made me feel that I was not alone, gave me confidence and understanding. I’m forever grateful for Dan and I will recommend anyone to Dan who might be dealing with this stressful situation.

  8. Thanks Dan!

    Posted by T.P., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Last June (2012) I was in a car accident and was charged with DUI. I was afraid and not sure what would happen to me. I called Dan Gerl for a consultation, we met and he helped to clear up a lot a questions that I had. Dan started working on my case right away.

    Dan is on top of things. Despite a high BAC (.19), Dan was able to get the prosecutor to reduce to Reckless, with no jail time, and I was able to do community service instead of fines. I would recommend Dan to anyone during these stressful times, regardless of their situation. I truly believe my life would be upside down right now if I hadn’t met Dan. Thanks Dan!

  9. Not Like Other Attorneys

    Posted by C, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is "C," I live in Seattle. In Oct. 2012 I got arrested for DUI. A friend introduced me to attorney Dan Gerl. Dan was very different from other lawyers; I admired him, he treated me more like a person than just a client. I ended up with a favorable outcome with fewer conditions than I could have ended up with. If someone I know has a similar thing happen I will refer them to this attorney.

  10. Dan Gerl is your best bet.

    Posted by Larry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Gerl.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dan's adroit mastery of the laws greatly reduced what penalties I might have faced. Don't get a public pretender. Get an expert.

Call now for a free consultation.

206-799-3579