Christina Latta Henry’s Reviews

Christina Latta Henry

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 5 stars are not enough; KUDO's Christina

    Posted by joe, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Henry.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In 2009 my husband and I were in a situation where we decided bankruptcy was our best option. I googled best BR lawyer Seattle and came up with with Christina Latta-Henry.
    She turned out to be extremely knowledgeable about Washington State laws regarding bankruptcy. She is a local business, not one of those big companies that have offices in various states. She knows the ins and outs of all types of bankruptcy, listens to your personal situation and lays out the options for you.
    We chose chapter 13 and she was there for us throughout the years to discharge.
    ...also when we found a FHA program for Chapter 13 refi's she interfaced wonderfully with our mortgage broker (Micheal Carpenter)
    She will provide a free assessment interview to start the process.
    She is the master and commander of her field. 5 stars are not enough

  2. Great Professional to Work with; Efficient, Helpful

    Posted by M, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Henry.
    • I hired Christina 1-6 months ago.
    • Christina handled my Credit Repair matter.

    I met with Christina Latta Henry on a consultation for a credit record matter.

    She was sharp, to the point and I was out of the office quickly.
    I was surprised at the brief and valuable information she gave me that I had not considered.

    In hindsight it was very straightforward and I was not considering my options.
    I honestly may not have ever fully considered my options if I did not meet with her.
    She was worth seeing and if I further need her expertise for this situation I will certainly follow up with her.

    She saved me a good deal of valuable resources before I attempted to solve the problem on my own.
    This is the type of expert I believe is worth my time and expense so I am writing this review to show my appreciation.

  3. After only 2 years, we're buying a home again!

    Posted by JC, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Henry.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    One Thanksgiving day, disaster struck our home and our insurance wouln't cover us. We had to move away. Within a year, our home was foreclosed and our home equity lender demanded repayment of a $50,000 loan. We were stuck and needed help, so we made an appointment with Christina Latta Henry.

    Christina had the answers to all our questions. She took the time to listen to our whole story. She suggested bankruptcy protection and helped us through the process. She personally represented us in court and gave us what has turned out to be exactly the right advice. Christina was aggressive with the process and challenged the system, getting us through discharge of a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy. I was impressed and very grateful.

    After we were discharged, we went home feeling like dogs with tails tucked between our legs..
    Losing our home and facing a financial meltdown was somewhat crushing. We figured that would be many years before we rebuilt our credit again and, with a foreclosure and bankruptcy on our credit, forget about getting home loan.

    Boy were we wrong.. Since our discharge only 2 years ago:
    - We have finished paying off the truck loan we re-affirmed
    - We paid of our student loans
    - Other than one credit card with a small balance we used to rebuild our score, we lived debt free.

    And now -- we were just approved for a $475,000 home loan! I had to send a note to Christina to thank her again and I wanted to share our experience. We would not have gotten back up on our feet so quickly without Christina's help and advice. We trust her and would recommend her.

  4. Thoughtful & Helpful!

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Henry.
    • Christina handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Ms. Henry for advise regarding a debt settlement manner. We used a free consultation for our initial meeting, in which she quickly cleared up some misconceptions I had regarding some issues at hand. During this consultation, she offered to formally work on my behalf but also suggested the cost-savings option of doing the work myself given: a) the size of the settlement, and b) her typical fee schedule for conducting such work. During our meeting she ended up advising a strategy, coaching and encouraging me, and in the end I left with a list of action items as well as a decent sense of how to handle each one.

    As the settlement progressed, I emailed her for further advice and guidance due to the vast discrepancy between her knowledge of law and my own. She always responded promptly and courteously, and I was very grateful for her support.

    What did Ms. Henry receive for her time responding to my emails and from our consultation? Not a cent. However, she now has my unflagging gratitude for her willingness to help someone through a time of need and duress, not to mention her efforts to find the most cost-effective strategy given the factors at play.

  5. Excellent Debt Reduction Negotiation!

    Posted by L, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Henry.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christina was excellent in negotiating close to .25 cents on the dollar for several debts that I incurred during the recent economic downturn. She was a great help to me and I highly recommend her!

  6. Brilliant Attorney

    Posted by Joann, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Henry.
    • I hired Christina 1-3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an attorney that is truely the best and practices the way attorney's should - Christina Latta Henry is it! She was my attorney when I filed for bankruptcy a few years ago. A problem recently came up related to my bankrupcty and although this case was a few years back she took care of the situtation immediately and without any additional expenses. What sets her apart from other attorneys is she is practicing for YOUR justice.

  7. Filing for bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Henry.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With the downturn in the economy, my income was cut by 60% over the past 2 1/2 years and I began living on credit cards. It became obvious in the summer of 2011, I was going to have to make the decision to file bankruptcy. This was the most difficult decision I have ever made.
    Christina was a referral via my son's previous New York law firm. I made an appointment and knew immediately I had chosen the right lawyer. She did not make me feel ashamed or guilty. She listened and then told me what my options were. She was with me every step of the way. As many times as I met with her, called her and e-mailed her, I do not know how she gives this level of service for what she charges. She is a bargain. No once did she indicate she was going to need additional funds to keep going. Thanks, Christina. You are one of a kind. DMF

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Henry.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christina and her staff were professional, sensitive and treated me with dignity and respect. As a professional who felt ashamed by needing to declare bankruptcy, Christina and her team made me feel valued, provided me with the knowledge I needed and I felt confident that she was handling my case. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a bankruptcy attorney. She clearly spells out your options, is kind, is aggressive (in the best possible attorney way) and works diligently on her clients' behalf.

  9. Clear and caring

    Posted by Ted, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christina Henry.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Finding the right lawyer can be a tedious task. Christina was recommended to me by a company called Solid Ground and I'm glad they did. She, and her staff, asked all the right questions and listened to my questions and concerns without watching the clock. I feel that Christina really cares and would recommend her to everyone I know.

  10. Slow Response

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Christina Henry.
    • I hired Christina more than 3 years ago.
    • Christina handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although I was impressed with her aggressive approach and professionalism I did not hire her due to poor follow-through. Since she did not work on my case I am only providing a rating for responsiveness.

    I signed a fee agreement during my initial consultation with Christina Latta that anticipated payment of her fees to come from my legal insurance. The following week I received a courtesy copy of a letter my insurance sent to Christina denying the claim. After contacting Christina about the issue I decided to pay the fee myself and Christina said her office would mail a revised fee agreement for my signature.

    A month went by before I received the revised agreement, by which time I had hired another attorney.