Evan Lee Loeffler’s Reviews

Evan Lee Loeffler

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best Eviction attorney in the State!!

    Posted by Kathryn, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Loeffler.
    • I hired Evan 1-6 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Evan by our corporate attorney and I am so happy he did. Evan helped me evict a tenant who stopped making her rent payments. His retainer was affordable, his communication and professionalism is exceptional. The end result was a fast and speedy eviction. I am now retaining his law firm to handle the collection and garnishment of the back rent owed to me. I have recommended Evan to two of my friends and I will continue to do so. I am thrilled with the results.

  2. Evan Loeffler has been my "Go to Attorney" for all my Landlord/Tenant needs for over 10 years and he always does a SUPER JOB!!

    Posted by Glenn, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Loeffler.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evan has been a real asset when it comes to some of the most challenging events in Property Management, such as evictions. His calming and knowledgeable approach has always allowed me to make the correct decisions. The skill he displays in the office and the courtroom has always balanced what people could do and what people should do. He's helped with rental agreements to take properties from smoking to non-smoking and he's walked new managers step by step through the eviction process for me. I have happily recommended Evan and his team to numerous people in the Property Management arena.

  3. Competant lawyer, but left feeling forgotten and over billed.

    Posted by Seattle Landlord, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Evan Loeffler.
    • I hired Evan 6-12 months ago.
    • Evan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I'm a landlord and I've used Evan numerous times over the years. I loved him in the beginning when he had a smaller client list and was more involved. He knows his stuff and is aggressive in his pursuits, which I appreciate, I haven't lost a case. The last two times though, I felt like he dropped the ball. His office staff didn't keep me informed, they actually forgot to do a couple things they said they would. And they did not stay on top of the painfully slow process server which cost me quite a bit of time and money. While he was still as knowledgeable, I no longer felt like he was really in charge. He would say something was going to be done, but then it would be late or forgotten. The final straw was my last bill. Way more than I expected, I was charged for all sorts of things I had never been charged for in the past. I was truly blown away by the total, especially since we ended up not even going to court. It left me feeling like he was looking for every opportunity to overbill me. I decided it wasn't worth arguing over and have since found a new attorney. Too bad when a decade long business relationship ends on a sour note.

  4. Taking One Extra Step to Help

    Posted by Linda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Loeffler.

    Loeffler offered a speedy and sympathetic response to my question about landlord tenant law. Besides answering my question, he further offered additional landlord resources that were most helpful.

  5. Once the Money's Gone He's Gone

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Evan Loeffler.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    dumped me in the cold and would not help after taking a lot of money for no service, would not use this guy as he is not ethical and there only for the money

  6. Read all the negative comments. They're the truth!

    Posted by Todd, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Evan Loeffler.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    His negative comments definately describe him best, at least when it came to my case. He's after your money and once he's got it, well let's just say GOOD LUCK.

  7. Evan can be trusted to give you professional, accurate, honest advise.

    Posted by Dan, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Evan Loeffler.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Over the past 2 months Evan has been extremely helpful assisting my company in a situation where we had disruptive tenants on the floor below us, and unresponsive landlords in a Class A building.

    Besides being a needed buffer between the landlord and ourselves, he gave appropriate guidance when stress levels where high, offering a calm head in a situation that needed it. He was also able to discuss the situation from the perspective of the various parties involved so that the legal options we had available to us all made sense. His years of experience in the field showed was definitely an asset.

    Evan assisted us through to resolution, and upon completing our services found out also that he also did simple wills, which I am in need of redoing. I not only plan to use Evan in the future where he can assist, but also intend to ask him to refer me to others in fields where he may not practice. I trust his judgement and appreciate his honesty.

    One other thing I'd like to add, is that he's got a great sense of humor!

    Thanks again Evan,
    Dan

  8. Not recommended

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Evan Loeffler.
    • I hired Evan 1-3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've called nearly five days in a row to dispute charges on my bill but the farthest I've gotten has been with his assistant on the phone. My case was handled improperly but they continued to charge me up the **s for services which became useless in the end for evicting my tenant. Getting a hold of Evan became IMPOSSIBLE for me after I was billed.

  9. Experienced lawyer

    Posted by Rich, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Evan Loeffler.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Evan represented my foreclosure case that ran for a few years. I found him to be very smart, aggressive, manipulative, slick, deceitful, and unprofessional; exactly what I was looking for in a lawyer. Someone who don’t care about his reputation, but winning the case at all cause! It worked for me. It may not work for someone else. Thanks!

  10. Excellent Knowledge of the Law

    Posted by Marc, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Evan Loeffler.
    • I hired Evan more than 3 years ago.
    • Evan handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent sums-up my experience with Evan. His knowledge of the law, not only gave me confidence in his advice, but achieved a result I wasn't sure was possible. He walked me through the law beginning with the WA statute all the way down to the Seattle Municipal Code. Knowing the whole legal landscape proved pivotal in my case. He was responsive to questions and patient. Best of all he worked diligently and quickly on my case.

    I would highly recommend Evan to any tenant in doubt about their rights.