Mary Ruth Mann’s Reviews

Mary Ruth Mann

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Class Act and Genuine

    Posted by A young woman with her career path in jeopardy, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mary Ruth is a genuine, caring and extremely knowledgable lawyer. Throughout my case (which went on for 3 years) I was kept up to date on the latest developments. As each obsticle came about I was thoroughly informed of my options as how I could proceed and loved the fact that I was in the officers seat and made the decisions.
    Her knowledge of the law and my rights was impressive. It was evident why she is such a highly reputable and sought after lawyer. The fact she only takes cases she truly believes in and not just anyone who walks through the door impressed me.
    Ms Mann (as well as her staff) treated me as family and not just a client. She was genuinly concerned about my well being and health every step of the 3 yr ordeal. When things got heated and I needed a break or to take a time out we did. People will never truly understand how stressful a law suit and trial are until they go through it themselves! She sacrificed many holidays as well as weekends to do what needed to be done!
    I would highly recommend Mary Ruth to anyone who is looking for a quality and passionate lawyer. I will continue to refer her to family and friends!

  2. Ms Mann is the optimum lawyer who fights for her client with integrity and strength

    Posted by Dolphine, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had Ms Mann as my attorney since 1994 and she, to this day, advices me every step of the way despite the fact that my law suit was settled.

    She is extremely knowledgeable in her field, more like a genius really. The most important thing to me, was and still is, how truly she cares and tries for her client; she gives her best and is always looking out for her client. She is very honest, not materialistic at all, ethical, and fair. I feel blessed to have had her as my attorney and have the respect of the world for her.

  3. Justice Served

    Posted by Deborah, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mary Ruth sucessfully represented me in an employment action against a local government agency. I sought Mary Ruth out to represent me and I am very pleased I did. She is extremely knowledgable in her field, honest, trustworthy and she worked diligently on my case. Mary Ruth was my support and my strength during this trying time. Not only would I use her services again, I have referred many individuals to her. Mary Ruth is a top notch attorney and I am so thankful for all she has done for me. She is the best!

  4. Dishonest, unreliable and spiteful.

    Posted by Anonymous,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had the misfortune of trusting this attorney with a case. She broke every promise to write a letter for which I had paid and tried to charge an ongoing unlimited fee just to begin writing it.

    When I refused she dragged matters out for months with the end result that when she did finally start negotiation opposing counsel came back with a worse offer than the one they made before she had taken the case. Her work was extremely sloppy, she did not care about the case, she was only interested in money.

    I learned that she had been disciplined, because cases she handled were dismissed since she refused to comply with court deadlines. I also learned that clients had complained about her for decades but the legal community did nothing about it until the courts started complaining about her behavior.

    She is extremely dishonest. She seems to take on multiple cases to make a lot of money and allows many of them to fail since she does not bother to pursue them diligently. It is shocking the legal community has known about this and still allows her to practice.

    1. Mary Ruth Mann

      Mary Ruth Mann

      Lawyer Comment:

      This comment is malicious and is contains misrepresentations, but we are told by AVVO that we cannot have it removed. We ask that you read the comments of other clients and attorneys. Mary Ruth has 30 years of fighting for clients against corporations and the government against great odds, and getting results for clients on worthy cases. Mary Ruth has been repeatedly honored as a "super lawyer" and is Chair of the Washington State Associate for Justice Employment Law Section. We look forward to the opportunity to consult with persons who have serious cases of injury or injustice.

      Posted almost 4 years ago. Flag

  5. Heart of Gold

    Posted by Lisa, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mary Ruth defended me in an employment action against a WA police department. She was amazing. She really cared about the outcome and about my wellbeing. She handled the case with finesse and class. I don't really think I can ever truly thank her for what she did for me. She helped me hold those officers accountalbe. We did not prevail in the case but that was not due to her lack of skill or efforts. It was a small town in eastern Washington with a lot of external ramifications to all parties. No one could do a better job for you. She has heart, intelligence a strong woring ethic and a moral compus.

  6. JUSTICE FOR ALL

    Posted by Amy Sue, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Long story short...I had no witnesses to the horrific sexual assault that happened to me and was dropped by 4 attorneys that I believe were only after money and when their "demand letter" didn't work they were done. I was called by a legal secretary of one of the attorney's (that had just quit) from the last attorney that I was dropped from and was given Mary Ruth's number. The truth is the truth and I wanted justice and Mary Ruth knew it, felt it and fought like no other to defend and protect me to the end when we got JUSTICE. I never stop thinking about her and how she saved my life to this day, because I think I would have tried to fight until the end of my life.. The extreme lengths she went to to fight for justice amazed me and the "other side". She remained so very strong in the midst of the savage wolves (the "otherside" & their attorney firm) while I was fighting the fight of my life, barely staying alive from pain while she got stronger ever single day. There is no better attorney on earth.

  7. Miracle Worker

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mary Ruth was wonderful to work with. She has a high level of integrity. Mary Ruth knew how to be gentle when it was called for and agressive when it was needed. I felt she truly cared about the indignities that I suffered at the hands of my prior employer. Mary Ruth and her skilled team brought me a sense of justice at the end of a nightmare. I felt she was motivated to right a wrong rather than being motivated by the money aspect. Mary Ruth was always available to me. She respected my needs and wants with genuine sensitivity and care. Mary Ruth is a rare gem within the legal realm. I am glad I was lucky enough to find her.

  8. Lawyer with most integrity

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Discrimination matter.

    I had the privillege of having MaryRuth Mann as my representitive in a lawsuit. I worked with her for over 10 yeras. She goes beyond smart and talented; she is a genius in law but most of all she does not compromise her clients and is very honest and respectful of herself and the people around her.
    Her integrity is beyond measure and her strength is impressive.
    Thank you Mary Ruth

  9. Client Review

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    EXcellent people skills. Kept me informed constantly and I felt she was there for me. Have used her services more than once and refer her out on a regular basis to potential clients. I have been asked for her name and number by numerous persons who were aware of my situation and needed help themselves. Highly ethical and intelligent. No surprises.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mary Mann.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.