Kris R. Jensen’s Reviews

Kris R. Jensen

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kris is a strong advocate for his clients

    Posted by Dan, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris 1-6 months ago.
    • Kris handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have consulted Kris on several matters with great results. The legal world is complicated and confusing. Kris has a knack for quickly understanding what the important issues are and articulating a clear path towards a solution. He is a strong advocate for his clients.

  2. I Do Not Recommend Attorney Kris Jensen

    Posted by Charles,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Kris to represent me in a two way anti harassment order between my neighbors and I. When I consulted with Kris, he seemed confident that my neighbor's request was not worded in a manner meeting the legal definition of harassment and could get the order against me dismissed. He also seemed confident that my request would be granted, stating my wording did sufficiently meet the legal definition of harassment.

    At the trial, Kris attempted to object to my neighbor's opening testimony under the grounds of hearsay. The judge informed Kris that the rules for evidence in a civil matter were relaxed. The petitioner recited a 15 minute emotional rant that seemed very damaging to my case. Rather than tweaking our strategy, as the situation required, and allow me to intelligently rebut the allegations against me, Kris maintained that my previous written statements on the police report and request for an order, were going to act as my full testimony at trial.

    I feel if I were given the opportunity to rebut my neighbor's testimony immediately as it was presented, it would have weighed more heavily on the judge's decision than literally saying nothing or relying on a burden of proof strategy that the Judge had already clearly stated was out the window in this civil matter.

    Kris's demeanor in court was not confidence inspiring. It did not feel as if Kris had a working knowledge of my specific case and was unable to think quickly on his feet or switch gears as things were unraveling.

    I'm confident that I would have been better off, or at least no worse, if I had not hired Kris and represented myself. Kris did nothing to positively benefit the outcome of the decision or the wording of the order for my case.

    The judge granted the order requested against me by my neighbors and rejected my order against my neighbors. Essentially it was a total loss. Hiring Kris was a waste of both time and money.

    1. Kris R. Jensen

      Kris R. Jensen

      Lawyer Comment:

      I wish this client had told me everything he had done, rather than just telling me what he didn't do. One of the most important and meaningful aspects of the attorney-client relationship is confidentiality, which helps the attorney know what will be exposed during a trial. If you don't tell your lawyer everything you risk surprise after it's too late.

      Posted 29 days ago. Flag

  3. A stellar individual to have on your side in court

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris 1-3 years ago.
    • Kris handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He rises to excellence immediately. The moment you meet Mr. Jensen your distress begins to diminish. His clear, unguarded, evenhanded manner lets you know intuitively that you can trust him. It might sound silly to talk about intuition in this context, but when choosing an attorney there is no substitute for deeper level trust. If you don't have it you will never feel quite safe. You will have it with Mr. Jensen. His clear communication style sets him apart as a dignified professional. He displays this same respectful manner in a courtroom setting, an approach which demands that the court respect him (and his client) in return. He has not had to be contentious on my family's behalf, but from our conversations I'm confident he will fight hard when the situation calls for it. I'm also confident he knows when to employ one tactic, when another. He has been readily available by email which is extremely helpful.

  4. A true Pro!!!!!!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris more than 3 years ago.
    • Kris handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I live in Hawaii and had a court matter that was unresolved in King County dating back to 2004. I found out about on a employment back ground check. I was recommended Kris from a friend to resolve the matter. Kris was a true pro! He was able to get the matter dismissed and I got the job in which I was applying. He is very attentive and is able to handle himself as a true expert in the courtroom. His connections and background in Seattle makes him a great lawyer. He is worth every penny!

  5. The greatest lawyer ever!

    Posted by Mary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris more than 3 years ago.
    • Kris handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kris a great man. He takes time to answer every phone call at any time. He is a great listener. During a turbulent time in my life he was a beacon of support. His rates are well worth his advice. I entered his office scared and confused and left reassured and informed. He is very honest and trustworthy. With his extensive knowledge base and experience he provides his clients with sound advice. Being a pro tem judge give him a well rounded sense of the law. Anyone would be foolish not to choose him as their attorney. You can tell he exercises and is humble. He goes the extra mile to help his clients. It is not all about the money with him. He is willing to work with his client's budgets. I was going to second morgatge my house, but found out I was "underwater on it" and he still found a way to help me. The best thing I liked about him is that he is always cool, calm , and collected. Kris is truly a wonderful attorney, but more importantly a wonderful human being. I've never met anyone like him. He really connected with me and I now consider him a friend not just a lawyer. I sense great strength in him which he conveyed to me.

  6. Best Lawyer in Seattle!!!!!!!!

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris more than 3 years ago.
    • Kris handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Kris is polite, professional prompt and available he listens has a memory like an elephant and worked super hard for me in my time of need. He always answers his phone(not some secretary) which is a rarity. If you need good quality defense hire him and no one else! I'm a little upset he doesn't have a 10/10 rating on Avvo, but he definately gets a 10/10 from me his loyal client.

  7. Kris helped guide me through a difficult time and I won!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris more than 3 years ago.
    • Kris handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kris is one of a kind. I have met and now trust a lawyer who is honest and really cares about the clients he represents. I was scared and feared my life was in danger. He not only calmed my anxiety, he lead me down a path of action that ensured I was protected and safe.

    His advice was easy to follow and made all the difference in my well being and quality of life...even though it was difficult at times. Kris was always there to help me understand my options and answer my questions.

    I absolutely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a brilliant lawyer who values his clients."

  8. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Dee, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris more than 3 years ago.
    • Kris handled my Trademark Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jensen helped me with a Trademark and Branding issue. The experience was good and he knows his stuff.

  9. Kris Jensen feedback

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris more than 3 years ago.
    • Kris handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kris did a great job of getting to the facts. He was able to get the parties to settle faster than I expected.

  10. A Great Choice

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kris Jensen.
    • I hired Kris more than 3 years ago.
    • Kris handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When it came to making a decision on hiring a lawyer, Kris was a great choice. He has the knowledge, experience and connections required to handle cases effectively. He is easy to reach and has a good vision on how to handle difficult cases. I certainly recommend him for all matters. My experience with Kris was excellent.

206-617-9173