Jamie Corrine Clausen’s Reviews

Jamie Corrine Clausen

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful Estate Planning Service

    Posted by Ashley, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Clausen.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a single woman with no children who had spent a bit of time thinking about estate planning but hadn't taken the time to pursue it until I moved to Seattle. The tools provided by Phinney Estate Law to help me clarify my wishes with respect to an advance healthcare directive, powers of attorney and my will made the process easy, and Ms. Clausen was available to answer the questions I did have.

    The work product I received back was professional and thorough - she even included additional copies of documents for those who may play a role in addressing my wishes in the future (e.g. my primary care physician).

    I recommend Ms. Clausen and Phinney Estate Law to my friends and colleagues; really anywone who casually mentions that they should look into estate planning within earshot gets my attention and PEL's contact information.

  2. Competent, professional attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Clausen.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jamie has prepared family law documents for my husband and I plus two of our grown children. She keeps confidences, knows the law and
    prepares professional copies of estate documents in due order. We consider her to be a friend of the family as well as our attorney.

  3. Phinney Estate Law ... Exceptional Service

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Clausen.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jamie handled the probate of my brother’s Estate for me (the Executor and Personal Representative). I had no experience with probate, but Jamie guided me through the whole process step by step, kept me educated and informed, and answered all my questions throughout. She also helped me with insurance matter. Her fee is very reasonable and her service is high class. She is a highly effective and efficient communicator.

    I am very pleased with Jamie Clausen and others at Phinney Estate law. I would highly recommend Jamie of Phinney Estate Law without any reservation to anyone.

  4. Phinney Estate Law ... Outstanding service.

    Posted by Cliff, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Clausen.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jamie Clausen of Phinney Estate law, handled the probate of my mother's estate for my sister and myself(Co-executors). Neither of us had any experience with probate, but Jamie made the process seamless and kept us educated and informed throughout. Additionally a necessary tax form was needed at the last minute to keep the sale of the family home on schedule, which Jamie submitted for us the next day saving the closing. Both my sister and myself would highly recommend Phinney Estate Law to anyone needing similar services. Our entire experience was better than excellent, it was outstanding. In addition to outstanding service the bill was considerably less than quoted by other firms. Excellent service at a more than fair price. A rare thing in today's world.

  5. Smart, friendly and affordable

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Clausen.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Jamie to draft a health care power of attorney, health care directive/living will, and a will in 2008. She was extremely effective in explaining the different options available to me as well as the benefits and drawbacks of different decisions. Ultimately, she succeeded in helping me execute documents that reflect my values and provide important guidance to my loved ones in the event of a health care emergency.

  6. Phinney Estate Law

    Posted by Michael, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Clausen.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My Uncle's Estate was in the State of Washingoton. I was appointed the Executor and Personal Representative. The fact that I live in Florida, made this a very daunting task for me. Jamie Clausen through her efforts with Phinney Estate Law, made the activities required to wind down this Estate much more pallatable. I was offerred very concise professional advice to guide me through some of the decisions I needed to make.

    Ms. Clausent and I had a very open line of communcation, whereby any question I presented, was asnswered usually within 24 hours. I was very pleased with the responsivenss I had with Ms. Clausen and the others at Phinney Estate Law.

    I would highly receommned using Phinney Estae Law, based on my experience.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Clausen.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jamie helped us with a special needs trust for our daughter. She is the kind of person you can immediately feel at ease with. Besides all of the "5 star" qualities listed above, she is insightful, thoughtful and kind. We would recommend her without reservation!

  8. Eco Lifestyle Coach

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jamie Clausen.
    • I hired Jamie more than 3 years ago.
    • Jamie handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jamie is wonderful. She is dedicated, passionate, and insightful. She has a broad perspective, which is very inclusive. I enjoyed working with her tremendously. She continues to help me when I have questions and/or concerns. You will definitely get your monies worth.