Wolfgang Richter Anderson’s Reviews

Wolfgang Richter Anderson

Average Rating

Based on 52 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Couldn't be happier...

    Posted by Linda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.

    Wolfgang was highly recommended by my friend who had used him as her Divorce Attorney. After my first appointment, he had laid out my timeline clearly and had specific details of how I needed to proceed prior to actually filing. Once that process began, every meeting was concise and productive, and he kept my fees well in line. I actually ended up getting everything I wanted, plus more!

  2. Great Divorce Attorney

    Posted by greg, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang 6-12 months ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Astonishing. Brilliant. Wolf is the nuclear missile you want on your side if greed and a warped sense of entitlement overcomes your "soon to be ex". I'd say he's practiced so long that he's forgotten more than most divorce attorneys know....but I don't think he's forgotten anything! If your situation involves separate property and business ownership.....you really want Wolf on your team. The settlement he worked out for me saved my business and my sanity and was extraordinary. He won't cause a fight to gig you for fees but if there's going to be a fight---no attorney in the PNW wants to be up against Wolf. Get him on your side fast!
    Also, his office team is great, supportive and very professional. I never realized how important that would be in getting through a difficult process.

  3. Positive experience with awesome team

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang 6-12 months ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I appreciate Wolfgang Anderson's straight-forward, no nonsense and practical approach. Wolfgang & his paralegal Anthony seem to complement each other & make a great team. I felt comfortable in their experienced, competent hands every step of the way. Thank you!

  4. Thumbs up for my prenup

    Posted by a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang 6-12 months ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had a very satisfactory experience drafting a prenuptial agreement with Mr. Anderson. Both he and the other people I dealt with in the office were punctual, responsive, and helpful, all of which made what could have been an awkward or unpleasant experience very smooth and comfortable. While I hope to never have to visit Mr. Anderson again professionally (a joke I'm sure he hears frequently), I would certainly recommend him to others with needs similar to mine.

  5. I would hire Wolf again in a heartbeat!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang 1-3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Wolf got me through the most difficult time of my life, with tremendous knowledge, quick evaluation of the situation, superb strategic instinct and timely execution. The divorce was not something I wanted, but as more information developed, I knew it was the only solution. It went against everything in my being to file.

    The entire team was professional, and supportive, and even provided appropriate humor when I needed it! I was always encouraged to call, ask questions, and get answers. They don't just give you answers, they educate you about the law and the limits of the law.

    I hope to never need the services of a divorce attorney again, but if I ever do, my first and only call will be to Wolf. He is a no-bull attorney, who also actually cares about his clients. Don't let his sometimes gruff demeanor fool you. He is there for you. Thank you Wolf. I will survive!!

  6. Wolfgang and his staff are highly recommended

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.

    I was fortunate to be represented by Wolfgang. His straight forward approach and sage advice were extremely helpful as we navigated through my divorce. Even though getting divorced was one of the hardest things I've had to endure, I looked forward to meeing with Wolfgang. He brought seriousness to the proceedings while keeping it all in perspective. And his humor was well timed and much needed. I could not possibly say enough good things about Wolfgang and his team. I always felt like I was in the best care possible and that my best interests were at the forefront of it all. Wolfgang had a genuine concern for how to preserve as much of my estate from attorney fees while proceeding in the best way possible to settle the case.
    To say I would recommend Wolfgang is an understatement. If you have the opportunity to work with him and his team, take advantage of it. You will be very happy you did.

  7. highest Recommendation.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang 1-3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I started my divorce case with a different attorney and switched to Wolf midstream. What an incredible difference I experienced. The first attorney would basically take emails I wrote, put them under his signature and charge me an hour of his time. He had no interest in looking strategically at my case and having my back.

    Wolf was the exact opposite. He took a strategic approach to my case suggesting important lifestyle adjustments that would help the outcome.

    In mediation Wolf was brilliant. He had an excellent rapport with the mediator (having had numerous cases previously) and negotiated an excellent settlement.

    Throughout the six months I worked with Wolf and his assistant Anthony I felt extremely well taken care of and in an experts hands. The process of divorce is not fun at all, and when I felt concerned or down emotionally Wolf and Anthony could take and find humour and bring me out of my funk.

    I highly recommend Wolf.

  8. In Admiration for Wolfgang

    Posted by Carolyn,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang more than 3 years ago.

    I would recommend Wolfgang to every friend who needs a friend, a person who is not out for the money but who really cares about the person in front of him. I have gone to Wolfgang when my life was in turmoil because I knew I could trust his advice. He never failed me! He was always quick and accurate to size up my situation. He is a 10

  9. Super Lawyer is an understatement

    Posted by Larry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang 1-3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Wolfgang Anderson is a without question an attorney with the highest respect for law and just as important a sincere compassion for his clients, period. I was recommended by a dear friend whom Wolf represented over 20 years ago, and I was definitely sent in the right direction. Straight and to the point, not a minute wasted on anything other than moving the case forward. You will know exactly where you stand from start to finish. My results were exactly what I had planned for and discussed with Wolfgang during our first meeting. I was able to settle in 11 months without going to court, and I have no doubt this would not have been possible without Wolfgang’s impeccable representation. I would also like to praise Wolfgang’s staff, with my highest regards for Wolfgang’s paralegal, every aspect of anything related to the case was discussed openly and extremely well documented, Thank You! The positive notes you will find on this website are entirely accurate, my recommendation to anyone looking for a divorce attorney is to schedule an appointment with Mr. Anderson, and follow his advice.

  10. Simply the Best

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wolfgang Anderson.
    • I hired Wolfgang 1-3 years ago.
    • Wolfgang handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot recommend Wolfgang Anderson highly enough. The man knows the law like the back of his hand. My case was a challenge, to say the least, but he managed to achieve a settlement that allowed me to keep my house and feed my kids. It was more than I expected, maybe more than I deserved considering the poor decisions I had made in my marriage. I don’t think it’s possible for divorce to be pleasant, but Wolf has a way of lightening a grave situation. And contrary to stereotype, he was ever-conscious of my financial burdens and consistently looking for ways to keep my costs down. His staff is excellent as well; I appreciated their responsiveness and sensitivity as well as their professional talents. Since I have vowed to never remarry, I won’t be requiring Wolfgang’s services again. But I certainly recommend him for anyone else who may be contemplating or pursuing a divorce or separation.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

206-322-2060