Back to Yale’s Profile

Client Review

Yale has received 17 client reviews

Outstanding representation

Posted by: John, a Divorce client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale 1-6 months ago.

Yale handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I searched quite a long time for the right attorney to represent me in my divorce. I definitely made the right decision by going with Yale. It's never a fun process, but Yale was absolutely respectful, professional and worked with me to find the most streamlined route. Never was I unclear or in doubt of where we were in the process. His staff kept me informed when Yale wasn't able to. You will not regret going with Yale Lewis.

Thumbs up!

Posted by: a Family client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale 6-12 months ago.

Yale handled my Family matter.

Yale helped me resolve a child support dispute in my favor even though I live in another state. He kept me informed throughout the process. I especially liked that he charged me a flat rate up front. This means that I didn't have to worry about my budget or that asking him basic questions throughout the process was going to cost me money. Yale was recommended to me by a friend who also had to deal with some unfortunate child support issues remotely.

Want a Seamless mediator?

Posted by: a Mediation client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale 6-12 months ago.

Yale handled my Mediation matter.

I was looking for a mediator to handle my case. Yale was very professional in keeping both parties informed & involved. He educated both of us on what to expect and what we neededto do. I was relieved to have someone understanding & knowledgable to handle our case. He was very good in responding right away to any questions we had. The situation is awkward & uncomfortable but he made it seamless & we got through it. He was blunt with tact.

Excellent Representation

Posted by: Ben, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale 6-12 months ago.

Yale handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I did my research and shopped around before finding Mr. Lewis, the recommendations I read online were spot on, and I’m happy I hired him. His experience and knowledge were immediately apparent from his straightforward approach and ability to assess the likelihood of success of various alternatives. In my case, we split residential time with our son 50/50 and my ex was underemployed and seeking to maximize her transfer payments. Mr. Lewis listened to my positions and ideas and allowed me to work closely with him to develop a strong case while keeping costs down. In the end, he was able to keep the case from going to trial and successfully negotiated an outcome that recognized my ex’s underemployment and set in place a residential credit. The result was better than I expected to achieve before I met him. Mr. Lewis provided excellent representation at a reasonable cost and I recommend him to anyone dealing with a contentious and complex divorce case.

Yale Lewis - Strong, No-Nonsense Representation

Posted by: Dave, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale 1-3 years ago.

Yale handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you're seeking someone to represent you well in a divorce or separation proceeding, keep you informed, ask you the right questions and speak bluntly (in the best sense), then look no further than Yale Lewis. Yale was kind enough to represent me in my separation even though I was paying him through third-party legal insurance and so, his fee was capped. Even though Yale is busy (because he's good) and wasn't taking on new clients paying via insurance at the time I contacted him, he was willing to represent me - and he treated me no differently than he treats his other clients, both in approach or with respect to time and energy exerted on my behalf. What I really like about Yale is that he's not afraid to tell it like it is - and he's not afraid to advocate. If I was seeking something that was really a stretch, he let me know that. And if I was willing to concede a point that he thought was more important than I had realized, he let me know that as well. He's a good advocate without going overboard. That approach, combined with his subject matter expertise and common sense, is a winning combination as far as I'm concerned.

Mr. Lewis III handled my cross country custody case

Posted by: Dean, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale more than 3 years ago.

Yale handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

After my divorce I relocated from the Seattle region to the East coast. I had standard long distance visitation with my son at that time. I knew there was issues with his mother, hence the divorce, but I did not win custody during the divorce. When my son came to visit over Christmas break in 2011, he told me that he his mother was in rehab...again...This was the third time in less then 2 years that I had moved away. I knew something had to be done, I did not want to return my son. I didn't know what options I had available. I had legal services through my employer and contacted them immediately. They gave me the name of Yale Lewis III. I was skeptical being unable to meet with an attorney face to face for such an important matter. I spoke with Mr. Lewis III over the phone and told him my story. He felt he could help me and that I had a solid case for custody. I signed on with Mr. Lewis and was immediately impressed. He was incredibly thorough, organized, professional and confident. He kept me informed at all times with my case, I never felt 3,000 miles away. Mr. Lewis was always direct and to the point with what he thought were my best options. During custody negotiations, he would not back down. I was granted custody of my son, and Mr. Lewis made sure any visitation my ex-wife receives would be strictly contigent on very specific conditions. Mr. Lewis also thought to add in a "fail safe" clause in the agreement that my son can come home during the visit if certain conditions occur. That, in my opinion, was brilliant. My son was more comfortable with the visitation process, knowing that was added. Mr. Lewis truly was thinking of what was in my son's best interest, and how best to protect him. I would highly recommend Mr. Lewis III.

Reasonable rates and strong representation.

Posted by: Patrick, a Child Support client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale more than 3 years ago.

Yale handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Yale Lewis was recommended to me by my wife. I had been using another attorney and was very dissatisfied. I am extremely happy that I hired Mr. Lewis to represent me in my child support adjustment case. Not only did he get a reasonable and affordable child support payment for me, he also staved off the prosecuting attorney's attempts to change/modify the entire child support agreement. Where my former attorney was basically going along with the prosecuting attorney's demands, Mr. Lewis immediately determined that the prosecuting attorney had no grounds for modifying various aspects of the original child support agreement. At the hearing he argued my case strongly and was not intimidated by the judge. He was respectful, strong and clear in bringing across the points to the judge and in the end was able to get me a fair adjustment, leave the remaining portions of the original order intact and get a clarification on portions requiring it. Mr. Lewis did this all the while being shuffled back and forth between two courtrooms at the same time due to a scheduling error on the part of the court concerning my contempt case against my former spouse. Never once did I see him lose his cool, or waiver in his resolve to properly represent me. I can't say enough about Mr. Lewis's competence and professionalism. I have used many attorneys over the years and without a doubt I can say I will not look any further. Yale Lewis is and will remain my attorney from this point forward. His rates are very reasonable and less than what I had paid the attorney I fired prior to hiring Mr. Lewis. I highly, highly recommend Yale Lewis for any family law matter or any matter where you need strong diligent representation.

Clear and to the point!

Posted by: Lydia, a Child Support client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale more than 3 years ago.

Yale handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Yale Lewis provided me with the most effective, clear and concise representation I have had to date. His direct and clear on all matters and fully explains each step. In the end he is the first attorney who has represented me who has been able to facilitate the resolution I requested. Excellent attorney!

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Mark, a Business client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale more than 3 years ago.

Yale handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Yale Lewis was a strong, fair advocate for me in a difficult time. He took care of the legal aspect completely and I am grateful that I put myself in his competent hands.

A Skilled, Professional Advocate in Family Law

Posted by: Daniel, a Family client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Yale Lewis

I hired Yale more than 3 years ago.

Yale handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Yale was recommended by a good friend in the legal community, and met and exceeded all my expectations. Yale is very knowledgeable, responsive, and personable with a straight forward approach that was completely reassuring. He assisted me in obtaining the visitation I was denied, correcting the financial imbalance, and beyond. An extremely professional and fine attorney that has a unique ability to stun when it is time to strike. He communicated with me throughout the process and was able to resolve all the details promptly and with care. I would highly recommend Yale to anyone looking for an effective lawyer who is also very amicable and compassionate.