Back to Stephen’s Profile

Client Review

Stephen has received 66 client reviews

Stopped in the investigation stage

Posted by: Brandon, a Military Law client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Military Law matter.

I was under investigation for multiple articles for 10 months. I hired Mr. Carpenter during the beginning of my investigation. From day one working with him he kept in contact and kept me informed on any new break in my case. Thanks to the help of him keeping the process moving I was then informed that the government would not further investigate and I was able to discharge honorably and continue on with my journey in life. I highly recommend Mr. Carpenter to anyone needing help in military law. I can't thank you enough Mr. Carpenter.

Provided counseling and mediation in my case UCMJ 86

Posted by: a Military Law client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my Military Law matter.

Stephen Carpenter was extremely helpful in negotiating my return to military authorities after my period of unauthorized absence. Despite working many cases at the time he always had the information I requested the same day if possible. He was unbiased and represented me to the best of his abilities despite his personal beliefs. In my opinion he avhieved the best possible outcome give my circumstances. I woud definitely reccomend him to anyone who needed counseling concerning the UCMJ

He is truly second to none...

Posted by: a Military Law client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my Military Law matter.

Mr Carpenter is a no-nonsense, straight forward guy!!!. Words cannot express the gratitude I have for him. His knowledge of the military law and practices of such were amazing but it was his patience, understanding, compassion and passion that I treasured. He took the time to understand me, my case and went the extra mile to make sure he was doing everything possible to represent me in the best way he could. His calm demeanor was much appreciated and needed most of the times. I can honestly say because of him I can continue with my career in the military. He continues to be helpful any time I have questions I am proud to recommend him to anyone and everyone. My daughter thanks you for saving her mommy’s career…. Note: For the military personnel, I highly recommend him. He is on point...

Mr. Carpenter is one of the best outstanding lawyer's I've encountered!

Posted by: Mase, a Military Law client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my Military Law matter.

Mr. Carpenter is a professional and gifted lawyer. His expertise and dedication has proven to be beyond any expectation. From the beginning to the end, Mr. Carpenter tackled my issues with such tenacity that it allowed me to have peace of mind throughout my legal proceedings. He is worth more than his services request; I would recommend Mr. Carpenter to anyone. You will not be disappointed! For not only does his work ethics speaks for itself, but also he takes personal interest in getting to know his clients.

Article 15

Posted by: Jacqueline, a Administrative Law client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Administrative Law matter.

Case was handle very well I was kept up to speed on all information as they arise. My case case was handle in a professional manner and I would highly recommend him as a lawyer.

Worth every penny

Posted by: John, a Military Law client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my Military Law matter.

Mr. Carpenter was very helpful with my case. I was facing some serious charges and the effective end of my military career. Mr Carpenter helped show my chain of command that this was not the case they thought it was and helped me to receive an end result of being able to stay in the military. The only thing I can fault him on was he was a little slow in replying to my emails occasionally, but that was minimal and did not affect the case whatsoever. His knowledge of military law and the military justice system was very beneficial and I would reccomend his services to anyone who is facing legal action in the military. He helped save my career.

Not Guilty of all Charges

Posted by: a Military Law client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.

Stephen handled my Military Law matter.

I can't begin to express how thankful I am that we were lucky enough to have Mr Carpenter represent my son. Not only is he a great lawyer but a great person as well. He is dedicated and committed to serving our military and proving innocence . Thank you again Mr Carpenter!

My experience with Mr. Carpenter

Posted by: a Fraud client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Fraud matter.

I was represented in a fraud case by Mr. Carpenter. The case started as a general court martial and I was staring down the barrel of a potential Dishonorable Discharge. After the Art. 32 hearing, it was reduced to an Art 15 with no rank lost and still on active duty. Thanks for your help.

Phenomenal Lawyer! Saved my Career

Posted by: Robert, a Military Law client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Military Law matter.

I hired Mr. Carpenter as lead counsel for my court martial and then again later for a separation board. I was faced with very serious charges during my court martial and later, at my separation board, there were more than enough reasons to discharge me from the service. Despite all of this, both events ended up with excellent results. I was guilty of the offenses that I was charged with and I was punished for them, however I was still retained in the military and currently I am advancing back through the ranks. This would have never been possible without the help of Mr. Carpenter. I was lucky enough to have been assigned very good TDS lawyers, but I know if I hadn't hired Mr. Carpenter I would have never been retained in the military and would also have many more convictions on my record. Like most people, I was completely lost when both of these legal proceedings were imposed on me. I had no idea what to expect or how to prepare for them. This is what the TDS lawyers are supposed to be for, however they are not always the right fit for their clients. For my court martial, the TDS lawyer assigned to me was stationed on the other side of the country and he was over worked with other cases, so contact with him was minimal. Later, when I was recommended for a separation board, I met with the TDS lawyer, assigned to me, about 6 weeks prior to my board. After that meeting he told me that he would be in contact with me once it got closer to the date of the board. I did not hear from him again. Then only few days before my board I received a call from another TDS lawyer, saying that he was now going to represent me. Luckily, on both occasions, I had hired Mr. Carpenter early on and he was there throughout each process to advise me on what to do and to keep me updated on what was happening. Mr. Carpenter is an exceptional defense lawyer that pulls from his vast knowledge of military law and experience to ensure his clients receive the best defense. He never treated me as just a client, but more like a friend in need. I believe that this trait is rare when it comes to lawyers. It made me feel confident knowing that he was not taking a halfhearted approach to my case. I hope my point is clear. Mr. Carpenter is one of the best lawyers that you can hire to represent you. I have over 10 years in the military and it all would have been for nothing if it hadn’t been for Mr. Carpenter.

Not guilty of all rape and sexual assault charges

Posted by: Linda, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Carpenter

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

We can not express how grateful we are to Mr Carpenter. After my husband was charged with 9 counts, including rape, sexual assault, and adultery we felt our lives were over. Mr Carpenter started working right away and was able to reduce the number of charges to 7. After an 11 month long, intense battle my husband was found not guilt of all rape, and sexual assault charges. Stephen is very knowledgeable, provides outstanding legal advise, and truly cares for his clients. He works long hours, always kept us informed and was always there for my husband. Watching Mr Carpenter in the court room is truly amazing. He is definitely the lawyer to have by your side if you are facing a court martial where the outcome could be life in prison. Again, thank you Stephen! God bless you.