Kristine Grelish’s Reviews

Kristine Grelish

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kristine Grelish is such a experience lawyer.

    Posted by Nancy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Grelish.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She did went way beyond to help me out with my case. I will always coming to her from now if I need her help. She is an excellent lawyer. I would really highly recommend her.

  2. JOYFUL@65

    Posted by Toni, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Grelish.
    • I hired Kristine 1-6 months ago.
    • Kristine handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I decided to retain a personal injury attorney, I was up to my neck in paperwork and just felt that I could not complete another form or answer another question. It was a great relief to know that someone could take over and make sense of my situation and know what would be needed to resolve it. I was very pleased with the manner and timeframe with which my case was handled and settled. My case was favorably completed within 6 months.
    I had one specific thing I did not want to do, which was litigation, and my request was honored with a good outcome for me. Kristine Grelish was very knowledgeable in the area of law I needed help; she kept me informed as things developed; answered any questions or concerns I had quickly and framed things in a way that allowed me to make informed decisions. Oh, and her staff filled out all those papers. An extra bonus was to have her office within bus route or walking distance of my office and on the same side of the street!! These things become very important when you’ve been hit by a car. Can you beat that or what!

  3. Wonderful Experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Grelish.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a scooter vs. SUV accident and quite a bit of health care bills and recovery ahead of me. Kristine was extremely knowledgeable about the many facets to my case, communicated clearly and promptly, and helped me navigate the stressful and complicated legal landscape that would have been daunting to take on alone.

    I especially appreciate her straightforward communication style. She was sensitive to my experience, but very direct with facts and likely outcomes for my case.

    The major drawback to my case was the insurance limitations of the person that hit me, but I am confident Kristine secured me the best possible outcome. I am extremely impressed with how she negotiated with my health insurance.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Kristine and her team!

  4. A professional, courteous, thorough, and enegertic advocate!

    Posted by Elaine, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Grelish.
    • I hired Kristine 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristine handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I am a court reporter and have worked with Tini for over five years. I have always found her to be thoroughly prepared, very professional, and always passionate about working hard for her clients. After a recent car accident myself, she helped me receive a great resolution after weeks of trying to deal with the overwhelming insurance maze on my own. She is not only a smart, capable and hard-working attorney, but also a very compassionate and caring individual who is a pleasure to work with and is a fierce bundle of energy!

  5. Client In a child abuse case

    Posted by Matthew, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kristine Grelish.
    • I hired Kristine more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Child Abuse matter.

    "Tini" was my attorney from 2007 to 2010 in a foster home child abuse case where I was abused. What I did not like about her handling my case was unreasonable demands that I pay out money that I did not have on therapy and running my costs up over $45,000 dollars then dropping me as a client and sending me a bill 4 months before trial. She called me abusive because I yelled at her one day after being pushed too far on the money issue. She even tried to get me to sign over my little house that I worked so hard to buy. Spokane attorney, Joe swooped in and saved the day at the last hour recovering a $65,000 dollar settlement of which Tini's firm managed to get a little short of $50,000 with her inflated costs claim. Claiming $10,000 in the last month alone. This is all well documented and a much of it is public record

  6. A Great Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Grelish.

    Kristine did a great job handling my case. I was hit by a car while riding my scooter, and suffered various injuries. She was great at guiding me through the whole ordeal, took care of everything and got me a good settlement. She was honest and kind and understanding.
    Also has a great fashion sense.

  7. Kristine Grelish is exactly the kind of fierce, knowledgeable advocate you want on your side.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Grelish.
    • I hired Kristine 6-12 months ago.
    • Kristine handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I was in a car accident a few years ago, it was clear that the other driver was at fault - they ran a red light and smashed into my car, which had the right of way - but we all know how insurance companies are. The defendant tried to claim no fault, that his view was obstructed, a whole variety of things, and my lawyer - who was already awesome - sought Kristine Grelish's support to make sure we would win the case. A brassy tiger of a lawyer, with a giant heart to boot, Ms. Grelish's expertise and willingness to go to bat was immediately obvious. She sought expert witnesses, and attacked the case from every angle, ultimately proving the gravity of my injuries to the defendant's insurance company, who coughed up the policy limit. I was given the fiscal support I need to get proper health care and start working towards recovering from my injuries, and we never set foot in a courtroom. I can't thank Kristine enough.

  8. Effective advocacy

    Posted by Evelyn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Grelish.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I had a personal injury claim stemming from an MVA that was not my fault. As an attorney myself, I initially thought I could handle my case against the opposing insurance company on my own. After 2+ years of back and forth and getting nowhere, I was getting extremely frustrated until I was fortunate enough to meet Tini. At our first meeting, Tini patiently explained the process and delineated my options, which was a huge relief in itself. I am so fortunate Tini agreed to take my case despite it being relatively small scale. I felt she gave her 100% the entire time. Tini was very knowledgeable, communicated in a very clear and straightforward way, answered my questions patiently, and was very professional throughout the whole process. A successful settlement was reached, which was amazing given how difficult the opposing insurance company was being the entire time and we had been ready to go to arbitration at that point. I don’t think I could have asked for a better outcome considering the circumstances. One of the other reviewers praised Tini for her capacity for empathy and compassion that fuels her desire to do right for her clients. I also experienced this while working with her and wholeheartedly agree it is one of the many reasons that make her an excellent attorney. I highly recommend Tini and her firm for high quality and professional legal advocacy.

  9. Polite, Professional, and Effective

    Posted by Christopher, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Grelish.
    • I hired Kristine more than 3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kristine is polite, professional, and effective. Kristine successfully settled my personal injury claim very quickly, and kept me informed of the status of my case frequently. Since the settlement of my case she has continued to be an invaluable resource to me. She has always been happy to promptly return messages, and provide answers to inquiries. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

  10. Kristine Grelish

    Posted by Kevin, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kristine Grelish.
    • I hired Kristine 1-3 years ago.
    • Kristine handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    They say knowledge is power. If you have ever been around the cutting edge then you can appreciate the dynamic approach of the innovators. I acknowledge the grit and knock-out power needed to get results. I do not understand the law but I can say I know who does. If you have any doubt please research the case history and you will see what a powerful advocate can do. I was completely supported and moved by her arguments. Kristine takes avocation to another level.

206-629-9909