Kimberly Gordon’s Reviews

Kimberly Gordon

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Criminal Defense Attorney in Seattle

    Posted by Jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Gordon.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Kim to represent my son in a Very Serious Felony Charge of Robbery in the first degree facing
    7-10 years in prison.
    The Plea deal even involved years in prison in what seemed to be a slam dunk for the prosecution to prove.
    Kim was relentless with her investigations and interviews until she found several inconsistencies.
    My son didn't feel the plea bargain was fair and even though he stood a good chance of being found guilty asked Kim to take it to trial.
    Kim is NOT timid in the courtroom and will not let anyone shut her up till she's made her point.
    I have never seen an attorney that put up this kind of fight she is the best at what she does .
    Kim is very smart and did trip up the best the prosecution had to offer.
    Thanks to all the trial prep and investigators she used to prepare her case my son was found
    NOT GUILTY!
    After the trial over half of the Jurors stayed to compliment her on how well she prepared the case
    and how she left no stone upturned.
    Kim overwhelmed them with her aggressive attack of the prosecutions case.
    It is my opinion that with a public defender or most other attorneys my son would be sitting in prison right now for a very long time.
    If you want the best defense for your case I would not use another attorney,
    Kim is the hardest working attorney I have ever seen and truly a credit to her profession.
    Thank You Kim!

  2. One of the Best

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Gordon.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thank you very much to you and your assistant. It is amazing what you have done for us.

    I honestly did not expect this outcome. Without even meeting in person, and just talking briefly on the phone you did this for us. You figured out the best strategy to deal with this, then took it upon yourself and got it done. Unbelievable.

    I've dealt with other lawyers, but none as committed to getting the job done and beyond as you.

    We are forever grateful for what you have done for us. I am also grateful to the person that directed me in your direction.

    If ever someone is looking for a lawyer in the Seattle area, I would definitely recommend you. You are one of the best. Please keep doing what you do.

    Again, Thank You and your team.

  3. One of the Best Lawyers

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Gordon.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kim was very thorough and looked at every angle. I have no doubt that she was the best lawyer that I could've possibly hired to represent me in my case. Her vast experience and professionalism kept me at ease most of the time in a very difficult period in my life. I fully recommend Kim for any Criminal Defense case.

  4. wonderful attorney

    Posted by Virginia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Gordon.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kimberly Gordon is an amazing, understanding, just, and well rounded attorney. Justice and what is right is her main focus. I've worked with many attorneys for a number of years and I have to say that Ms. Gordon is by far the most professional understanding attorney I've ever experienced.

  5. Kimberly Gordon saves lives. Period.

    Posted by Ari, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Gordon.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We met Kimberly Gordon simultaneous to her joining Gordon & Saunders (about three years ago). A former member of our Board of Directors recommended her highly as did several other attorneys. When a student of our non-profit was wrongfully arrested in Snohomish County we hired her. As a result, charges were dismissed against our client in Snohomish County plus we ended up with an eight-page letter of apology from the Clerk of Court in Pierce County in a related matter. Subsequently, we have worked with Kim Gordon whenever she is available to help our students. She has helped with simple cases and what I would call major cases. She is highly intelligent, analytical, and fearless. Most recently, she helped a 19-year old daughter of a student of ours to resolve a misdemeanor case in a single Hearing. From the standpoint we view unjust incarceration as a form of death Kim Gordon saves lives. In what became a major case for our non-profit a student of ours was wrongfully extradited to Anchorage, Alaska for an alleged parole violation. After three days of legal research, Kim called to report the extradition was constitutionally violative. We asked her to intervene. In that regard, there is no accurate way to describe the ensuing three weeks other than to say she "went to war" on behalf of our student. As a result of her intervention a month later three of us were able to leave our office to take the train to the airport to meet our student as he came off the concourse to rejoin his family and return to college. And, once again, we ended up with a written apology from a governmental agency, but this time from the State of Alaska. Very simply, we could not recommend Kimberly Gordon more highly.

  6. An amazing result from an amazing attorney

    Posted by Jay, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Gordon.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Passion, compassion and dedication are the first three words that come to mind when I think of the firm Gordon and Saunders. Kim and Jason are two of the most diligent and talented attorneys I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Collectively, we thought my problem was simple but the district court simply did not understand the ramifications of a bad decision, which is where Kim and Jason stepped in and righted that wrong. This included testifying in front of the Washington State House of Representatives, appeals that went all the way to the Supreme Court and ultimately the district court reversed their decision. Even the original Judge insisted on correcting her previous error personally. Every dime was well spent and the volume of work that was done was incredible. If you have an issue and don’t know how to solve it, Kim and Jason will do everything to remedy it to their best ability – they will be YOUR advocates – and their ability is simply second to none.

  7. Absolutely astounding work.

    Posted by Matt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Gordon.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Ms. Gordon now on two cases and have no shortage of praise for her. Not only does she strive to do everything that she can, she's willing to take the extra step and fight a case. The communication level that she provided during both cases was by far the most in depth that I have ever had with an attorney; if there was something that I didn't quite understand or a procedure she thought of, it was explained in detail.

    If I ever come across someone who would need an attorney, Kimberly Gordon would be the first for me to recommend, hands down.

  8. Seattle's Best Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Gordon.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Gordon is compassionate, knowledgable, thorough and professional. You will not find better representation in Seattle. I would highly recommend her.