Eric Steven Nelson’s Reviews

Eric Steven Nelson

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Run Don't Walk to Eric Nelson if you Need an Attorney

    Posted by Kim, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Nelson.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had to go through more than a few attorneys before I found Eric Nelson. The previous attorneys I had worked with did not return my phone calls and were condescending, patronizing, and not forthcoming when I inquired about my case. Eric was just the opposite! He is a proficient, trust-worthy, knowledgeable attorney who has character and who fought for my rights, not my money.

    Eric procured all of the pertinent information regarding my case and he kept me apprised every step of the way. I am dealing with a traumatic brain injury as a result of the first accident. Dealing with a brain-injured person is not easy, but Eric made it look easy. Not only did he return my phone calls and keep me informed, but he fought for me and was extremely patient, honest, and kind, which was a welcomed change!

    I was in two car accidents, both of which were dismal situations and the odds were stacked against us, but Eric was able to take both tragedies and turn them into victories for me. Eric did a stellar job under difficult circumstances and triumphed not once, but twice on my behalf! I highly recommend him - on a scale of one to ten, he gets an eleven!

  2. Eric Nelson knowledgeable and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Nelson.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric Nelson is an excellent lawyer who provided me with services that saved me thousands of dollars in a case that could have fiscally impacted myself and my family. Eric went above and beyond in his efforts and always came to meetings with great ideas he was ready to act on. Eric communicated well and helped me understand all issues that came up in the process of the case. I'd highly recommend Eric for both his skill with the law but also his focus on engaging his clients.

  3. If you need an attorney, then you need Eric Nelson!

    Posted by Anna, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Nelson.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was the victim of a motor vehicle accident where I was rear ended at a stop light. After meeting with the at-fault parties insurance adjuster I knew I had to find an attorney! I am so grateful to have found Eric!
    I was so impressed with how sensitive and supportive Eric was during the process. He really went the extra mile to make sure I knew where we were in the process and took the time to explain every step. I never felt discouraged because Eric was so reassuring.
    It is very evident that he has a genuine passion for his work and every time I met with him, or spoke on the phone, he was enthusiastic and encouraging.
    In the end, we did not go to trial, and the settlement far exceeded my expectations.
    I am thankful to have had Eric Nelson by my side every step of the way.

  4. Eric Nelson is Outstanding!

    Posted by Thomas, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Nelson.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    After being in the insurance industry for over a decade, I thought handling my own a claim would be easy, but after being hit by another party and having to deal with their insurance carrier...I was wrong! I sustained permanent injuries, yet I was told by their insurance carrier that my injuries "weren't serious enough to warrant a settlement". That's when I spoke with Eric Nelson. Eric was professional, knowledgable, and sympathetic to my case. Eric was honest, upfront, and helped me navigate through all the paperwork, deposition and defense medical exams. Through this process Eric would give me updates and status reports on what was going on and how he was dealing with this difficult insurance carrier. I'm glad to say Eric was able to reach a settlement with the insurance company without going to trial and the outcome exceeded my expectations. I will now refer my friends, family, and clients only to Eric Nelson.

  5. A truly professional personal injury lawyer.

    Posted by Guedo, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Nelson.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Personal Injury matter.

    After being rear ended in Seattle this past year, I took advice from several people and decided to hire a lawyer to help me deal with my claim. Not knowing where to start I searched and ended up coming across Nelson and Johnson which is where I came in contact with Eric. From the very first contact, he was very professional and knowledgeable about the steps I needed to take in order to resolve everything properly. He didn't set any unrealistic expectations of huge payouts or long drawn out court cases. I really felt like he gave completely honest answers the entire time. Through the entire process, he checked in with me to make sure I didn't have any issues or questions, and once the case was finished, I felt he genuinely wanted to make sure I was happy with the outcome. No complaints at all. Will definitely be keeping his number for future reference and recommendations.

  6. Eric Took On A Complex Case Late & Was Superlative In All Ways

    Posted by Neal, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Nelson.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After I suffered severe injuries in a motor vehicle accident, Eric Nelson took on my case after nearly two years had passed. Eric applied a remarkable level of energy, inquiry, effort..., insight, diligence to the complicated details of my case.

    My case went to trial. Eric was the consummate professional attorney representing me; over one week before a jury. He was impressive during the entire proceeding.

    Eric was thorough. Complete. Honest. Sincere. Humble. Hard-Working. Creative.
    I have retained numerous lawyers in my professional & personal experience. Eric stands out as exemplary of the finest qualities an attorney can exhibit.

  7. A great Lawyer who treats you as a friend and a client!

    Posted by Karen, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Nelson.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric Nelson has handled more than one personal injury case for me, He has done a great job for me!. He is trustworthy and cares for his clients in away that made me feel very comfortable in recomending him to others, he is excellent from start to finish and keeps you in informed throughout the entire process, thank you Eric!.

  8. A Friend in Need is a Friend indeed

    Posted by David, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Nelson.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was hit in an auto accident it seemed that I just wasn't getting a fair deal from the insurance company who's client was responsible for the collision. It was a great comfort to know that Eric, as my advocate, was making sure that the scales were evened out. Because of Eric's experience and diligence I received a settlement that was much more fair than I would have received otherwise. Threw the entire process Eric listened to me, kept me informed, gave me his professional guidance and brought my case to a desirable conclusion. I highly recommend Eric Nelson.

  9. Outstanding Tenacity & Follow Through

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Nelson.
    • I hired Eric more than 3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case for personal injury was one that was tough to prove as my personal work history is unique and complicated. Eric was professional and kept me focused through the process of reaching a settlement while preparing me for a possible trial. Thankfully, we settled graciously and reasonably so that I could get on with my life! As always, I will send Eric my referrals as he is a trustworthy attorney and friend. Thank you Eric!