Samuel Michael Meyler’s Reviews

Samuel Michael Meyler

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very satisfied!

    Posted by Hope and Michael, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-6 months ago.
    • Samuel handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After buying a new home we had a dispute with the builder. Mr. Meyler did the great job of bringing the dispute to the satisfactory conclusion. Providing his services, Mr. Meyler has been very sensitive in spending our money, so that sometimes we had to persuade him that our main goal still was to get the job done right, and if he needed additional time, we were ready to pay for it. The settlement that Mr. Meyler helped us to reach covered our expenses in hiring a substitute contractor, as well as significant part of the attorney’s fees.

  2. I will definitely keep him as my trusted counsel and recommend him to the others.

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Samuel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My case is fairly complicated and related to real estate transaction. Samuel is very detail oriented, honest. He not only kept me informed, not also provided me the many potential outcome with options. A great professional that I can trust and count on.

    Will keep him for any future legal matters.

  3. Great Attorney

    Posted by rickydelivers, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Samuel handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sam was/is very knowledgeable in new construction contracts. He helped my wife and I with a resolution to a very stressful situation. He listened and gave realistic options. Sam was always there when needed and got the job done in a timely matter. I would recommend this attorney if you have any contract/real estate issues as he represented us with the upmost professionalism, great energy and a positive attitude. Thank you Samuel for all you do!

  4. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Debt Collection matter.

    A few years ago I responded to a summons regarding some old debt. I thought it was taken care of, so when I received a Motion for Default Judgment last year I was confused and frightened. I didn’t think I could afford legal help, and was afraid of being gouged. Fortunately I was referred to Samuel. I quickly realized how fair he was and how easy he was to work with. He was very respectful of my budget, and resolved my case efficiently and effectively. He kept me informed, answered my questions promptly, and gave me good advice. I am extremely grateful to have found such a trustworthy and competent attorney, and I highly recommend Samuel to anyone who needs his services.

  5. Respectful of my time and budget

    Posted by Gina, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Sam by a family member to assist with a situation with my home owners association. I am a very busy person and work crazy hours, he works hard to get in touch with me, keeps me posted on situations and responds VERY quickly. Although it is never fun when dealing with a situation where you need an attorney, Sam makes a stressful situation easier to deal with and his respect for my finances is appreciated as well. I highly recommend Sam Meyler!

  6. Great Experience!

    Posted by Mitch, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have nothing but great words to say about my experiences working with Sam! I had an issue with a landlord that was being unreasonable and it got to the point where I had to leave the building for safety issues. My landlord did not feel the same way and was trying to enforce the terms of the 4 year lease which left me in a bad situation. I contacted Sam to help with the lease issue. I really respect Sam because he never promised me a result. He told me based on the information I presented to him and extensive research he did on my lease what the possible outcomes could be. This made me feel comfortable because it was very clear that the work he did was well thought out, it made sense and he explained it in a way that I could understand. Samwrote a letter to my landlord's lawyer that was so well constructed and well thought out that I believe it completly changed their stance on the matter and ended up extremely happy with the result! I would have to say that Sam won my business and I frequently recommend Sam to business associates.

  7. I highly recommend Attorney Samuel Meyler!

    Posted by Shannen, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Samuel Meyler was efficient, professional, and very knowledgeable in all dealings regarding my case. He was always quick to respond and was very patient with all of my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking legal counsel.

  8. An Advocate with broad band of reliable counsel

    Posted by Mark, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of Samuel’s counsel and representation twice over the pasts 3 years for a 21 year old infraction that was interfering with my ability to obtain a license. On both occasions, his expertly crafted responses to the governing faction of my profession allowed me to continue working in the profession that I love. Samuel possess integrity of the highest caliber and is my “go to guy” for any legal consult!

  9. Reliable, Honest, Straightforward

    Posted by Rachel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a real estate broker in Bellevue, WA. I have had the opportunity to work with Mr. Meyler on several occaisions. Not only is he the attorney who handles my personal matters, but he's become a trusted advisor for my clients and an integral part of my client service model. His thoughtful advice, level headed confidence and overall knowledge base are indispensible. I whole heartedly endorse him!

  10. Sam is a very competant attorney that I would highly recommend.

    Posted by Michael, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Meyler.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Sam for several legal matters and have been extremely happy with the results. He is very timely and precise and communicates very well with his clients. His billing practices are very fair and I would recommend him to anyone I know. Most importantly, I felt that his number one concern was what was best for his client. Thanks Sam.