Paul Gerhard Hanson III’s Reviews

Paul Gerhard Hanson III

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by G.H.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.

    Paul was able to get my speeding ticket dismissed. I got a ticket in Mill Creek. He handled the entire thing, I didn't even have to go to court. He was able to get the ticket dismissed. It doesn't even show up on my driving record now. And it never effected my insurance rates!!

  2. Experience and Attitude a Powerful Combo

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul Hanson has an incredible wealth of knowledge regarding the legal system and processes involved in a DUI charge, and this is no doubt due to his 3 decades worth of experience. He has a laid back, congenial attitude that instantly puts at ease you, the client, and seemingly everyone else he interacts with. Lake Forest Park is known to be a tough court to bargain in, and so his positive rapport with both the judge and the prosecutor gave me a lot of confidence, and may have very well tipped the balance in my favor, ultimately reducing the charge. His explanation of the consequences for each possible outcome were crystal clear, his directions for what to do pretrial were simple and straightforward, and his answers to my questions were exhaustive, yet elegantly plain in a way that I could understand. Not to mention his fee is considerably lower than most Seattle lawyers!

    I can't emphasize enough how Paul's extensive experience allowed him to give me a truly clear picture of my case and all the possibilities, the mindset of the judge, prosecutor, the jury (though we never went to trial), and even the police office who pulled me over. Being convicted of a DUI can be a stressful affair, and Paul gave me confidence in myself and his skill long before my court date. Answered every single phone call. Thanks Paul!

  3. Negligent Driving 2nd degree decreased

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Paul Hanson is a great lawyer with a lot of experience working in the Edmonds area. He was familiar with the court, prosecutor and judge and they knew him and were very willing to work with us. He was clearly respected by the legal professionals in Edmonds and he got the job done. He got my charge reduced to a talking on a cellphone violation which cost me about $100 and did not get sent to my insurance company. He charged $500 which was about the cost of the ticket but saved me money when insurance and having a neg 2 charge on my permanent record were considered. He was great to work with, a very friendly guy and very knowledgeable.

  4. Excellent

    Posted by Susan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul was very knowledgeable about the legal process and my options. For a reasonable price, he did as he said he'd do, and I won my DUI case. I'd highly recommend him to others.

  5. Thankful LEO

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I received a DUI back in May 2013 and new I faced harsh penalties from the State as well as my employer. In fact, I was worried this would cost my job. Paul Hanson came strongly recommended by my treatment facility. We met, he explained everything to me and spelled out my options. After speaking with him I was convinced that entering a deferred prosecution plea was the route for me. He handled all my paperwork, told me what I needed to know when going to court, what the probable outcomes were, and was by my side the entire time. His rates were very reasonable and he took phone calls from me, answering my questions, without sending me an additional bill. I will openly admit that I'm a law enforcement officer from the Puget Sound region. I have a long history in law enforcement and have done numerous DUI's myself. I was scared now that I was on this side of the law. He was exactly the attorney I needed. I will definitely recommend him to anyone. Thank you Paul!

  6. Excellent Attorney for Advice on Speeding Tickets

    Posted by Trudy W, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    A speeding ticket in Edmonds led me to Paul Hanson. I found him to be a seasoned attorney, knowledgeable about traffic tickets and very helpful. He gave me sound advice how to keep the ticket off my record and keep my insurance premiums from going up. I would highly recommend his legal services.

  7. DUI? Call Paul Hanson

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Paul for a DUI case that was almost 5 years old. He answered all my phone calls, kept me informed on every detail regarding the case. I felt confident in Paul's ability and he gave me a list of tasks that I needed to complete to ensure I would receive the best deal possible. I had a high BAC and speed was also a factor in the charges against me. Long story short, DUI was lowered to a lesser charge and I couldn't be happier. Thanks Paul.

  8. Paul is able to do what he tells you he can do.

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I contacted Paul, along with several other attorneys, for a hit and run unattended charge. Paul was less expensive then the rest, and seemed more knowledgable. I hired him, and he explained my options, and possible outcomes. We proceded down a path that led to a dismissal of the charge. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Paul is a very good attorney, he knows the law and will help you out of your misstep.

  9. Great Attorney at What He does

    Posted by Russ, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a speeding ticket that I felt was unfair. Called Paul he explained what the procedure and costs would be. Told me what the up and downsides were. Estimated what my chances were to have it reduced or possibly dismissed. Called and kept me informed. He got it dismissed. Reasonable price, great service and got the job done.
    Hope I do not need him again, but if I did would look forward to working with him.

  10. Silver lining to a car accident

    Posted by Melanie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Hanson.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hanson handled my injury case after I was involved in a severe automobile accident. Not only did he advise me with regards to all of my doctor and chiropractor appointments, but he and his paralegals handled all of the billing issues once I had recovered. He puts your well-being ahead of his own and makes sure you're taken care of in every single respect.
    He handles his cases ethically, in the most professional manner and does a wonderful job of reassuring you that everything will be ok. I would recommend him to anyone who has been involved in an automobile accident.

425-778-7339