Michael P Sheehy’s Reviews

Michael P Sheehy

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer, Personally and Professionally!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    As the title states Michael is a great lawyer both personally and professionally. I recently went through a very trying case for DV that impacted my life in ways I could not imagine. Michael was the only lawyer who responded to my family's late night call the day my life went into a tailspin and was there the next day to sit down with me and explain my situation which eased my nerves.

    Throughout the entire process Michael has been both extremely informative and a calming. Without having been through anything like this before Michael was the rock that my family and I needed to get through this most difficult situation. Even to this day with the case being resolved Michael takes the time to check in on things or to answer questions without hesitation or charge. The best thing I can say about Michael is that he is the only lawyer I've found who genuinely seems to care about his clients and that is reflected in his interactions, holistic strategic approach, communication, and most importantly results, which yes I was pleased with.

  2. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mike Sheehy worked with me on two cases involving my son Chris. In both cases he was extremely professional and worked hard to make sure both my son and I were completely informed every step of the way. I'm extremely proud to know Mike Sheehy and hope that he is available in the future whenever I might have a need for a lawyer. I'm not sure how many people know that he's a lawyer in the United States Air Force Reserves and if you're a military veteran like me it makes you feel great to hire him knowing he understands you better. I would love anyone interested in hiring Mike to think about this statement: "If you want one of the best lawyers in the United States of America representing your interests than hire Michael P. Sheehy."

  3. Excellent choice!

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was facing charges of a DUI in which I had tested at more than twice the legal limit, and a "failure to stop and give information" charge. This was my first offense, but due to the nature of the charges, it wasn't looking too good for me. I had also heard from many sources that the judge was notoriously strict. I decided to hire Michael Sheehy after reading some reviews online and attending a free consultation. His fees were very reasonable and I liked his demeanor. I felt I could trust him. It turned out to be a very good choice. I was offered a two-year deferment with the conditions being very minimal. The "failure to stop" charge was dropped completely and the DUI reduced to a Reckless Endangerment upon meeting the conditions set forth in the judgement. After two years, his office contacted me to remind me of my upcoming court date and Michael actually showed up for the court date. I was very impressed by this as he was certainly not obligated to do so. His secretary, Bobbi, is extremely helpful, friendly, and available and a real pleasure to work with. I would recommend this team to anyone who is facing a DUI.

  4. 5 stars for Michael Sheehy and Bobbi!

    Posted by Dixie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have to say, I've never written a review for a lawyer before, but I found Mr. Sheehy by reading such wonderful comments about his law firm. As a 49 year old woman with a clean record, I never dreamed I'd ever need a lawyer to represent me, until this year. Last spring, I was the victim of a liquor board sting operation, I was horrified naturally, and patiently awaited to learn my fate. Thoughts of huge fines and possible jail time filled my mind over the next 5 months. In Mid- August I finally got my summons. It was apparently my second notice, I seems the first one( sent in July) was sent to the wrong address! Then I learned, thru the grace of God, that there was a warrant out for my arrest because I failed to appear in court in July. That warrant carried jail time and a bail fine, if I was picked up. All this within 2 days of receiving my only summons. I thought about getting a court appointed attorney, but quickly changed my mind, I was now in even more serious trouble. I needed a professional! My husband was recommended, Mr. Sheehy, we meet with him the very next day and hired him on the spot and never looked back. Bobbi, his receptionist, was wonderful and sympathetic and gave me a shoulder to cry on. Mr. Sheehy was very knowledgeable and professional and put my mind at ease. He explained everything I needed to expect, came with me to my first court date, got my arrest warrant squashed so I could drive again without fear of being pulled over and taken into custody. I wasn't out of the woods yet though. A new court date was made and a trial date was set for the end of Oct. Many prayers went out from friends and family members on my behalf during the 2 weeks all this transpired. Another week went by, I was invited to spend a few days with my sisters over the Labor Day weekend, in the car ride to our destination, I receive a call from Bobbi, miracle of miracles, she tells me my case has been dismissed! Hallelujah! I now have my life back to normal and can enjoy spending time with my family again. Thank you Michael and Bobbi, you're the best. I highly recommend! God bless you!

  5. restoration of gun rights

    Posted by Gary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.

    Mr. Sheehy was everything I expected in a lawyer. Was up front and honest with me about what to expect in my case. It always felt as if it was a warm and friendly environment every time I visited. I never felt as if he was looking down on me for things in my past. I was very pleased with the service he and his staff provided me.

  6. I highly recommend, one of the best.

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I ended up in a position that i needed a DUI attorney. My good friend Jacklyn had an incident in the past where she also needed an attorney and had good result with Michael Sheehy. Mr. Sheehy is very knowledgeable, thorough, professional, and also very comfortable to talk to. Without a doubt in my mind, my charges would not have been reduced to a negligent if I would have gone somewhere else for an attorney. I highly recommend Michael Sheehy.

  7. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Jacklyn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Unfortunately I was faced with a DUI charge two years ago that could potentially ruin my career. With no prior offences, I was seeking a lawyer to help me with my case. After speaking with several different lawyers and reading countless reviews online, I chose Michael Sheehy. Honestly, this was the best decision I have ever made in my life. Michael and his team made me feel comfortable and confident that they could handle my case and save my future. He kept me informed every step of the way and his assistant Bobbi is the most caring person you will ever meet. Not only did Michael get my DUI reduced to a Negligent Driving ticket, but I referred my best friend who was recently faced with the same charges and Michael was able to get his charges reduced as well. I was completely satisfied with Michael and his team and would recommend him to anyone who is faced with the same charges. I am so lucky to have found such an amazing lawyer that could help me out of such a scary situation.

  8. Hands down the BEST around!!!!

    Posted by David G, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This guy knows his stuff. He works it from every angle and does actually care for his client. This is not my first run in with the law but he got my assault case dismissed promptly and as hassle free as possible. His assistant Bobbi is amazing. I wish I would've known about Michael in the past. My life would've been a lot easier. I would recommend him over anyone. Thanks again for everything Mr Sheehy and don't forget I got your hookup on your next car ;)

  9. DV4

    Posted by Maggie, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Unfortunately I got in some trouble the first of the year (bar fight) and had to get a lawyer to help me out. After lots of research and many phone calls, talking to multiple lawyers in the area i decided on Mike. My husband had horror stories about overpaying for lawyers in the past that in the long run did nothing to help his case. As soon as I had my sit down consultation I was completely comfortable with him representing me. Bobbi who works for Mike and who makes all the phone calls, kept me very well informed as to what was going on. She called to remind me when I had to be at the court, and was always a pleasure to talk to. Well...i guess i should talk about the super important stuff- like what happened with my case. Dropped. He got my case dropped and thought waaaay outside the box to make it happen. I am so grateful to Mike and his staff. I recommend anyone and everyone to him.

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Sheehy.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Sheehy was very professional. This was my first court case and he got it dismissed. After the first hearing he told me what would need to be done for my case to be dismissed. I went and completed what needed to be done and came back to court and it was dismissed. Simple and to the point. I will be recommending Mr. Sheehy to others.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

425-778-6900