Back to Lance’s Profile

Client Review

Lance has received 63 client reviews

I made a bad decision Lance helped through it! Make the right choice Lance Fryrear!!!

Posted by: Ingrid, a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lance Fryrear

I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.

Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I made a bad decision Lance helped through it! I was Charged with DUI, very crappy time for myself. Lance was honest, helpful and really listened to me. He had encouraging words not just we want to get the results I am looking for but for me personally too. He never lie or sugar coated it, he told me options what I was looking at and the probability of getting a lesser sentence and including how tragically unlikely it was I would win the DOL hearing. Lance and his associate did better than they told me they would and far exceed my expectations. I know I am a unicorn with my end results- DUI- dropped to reckless endangerment and we won the DOL hearing I never lost my Lic!! If you are having legal issues and need someone who cares and will do what is right for you LANCE FRYREAR is the ONLY attorney you should call.

The BEST out there...

Posted by: Ronda, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lance Fryrear

I hired Lance 1-6 months ago.

Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I think I must have been one of Lance’s most anxious clients. I have never been in trouble in my life but faced with the possibility of a life changing DUI conviction, I found myself always in tears. From our first consultation meeting, Lance picked up on my anxiety and tried his best to put me at ease. He engages his clients and gives them play-by-play information on the process and the unique issues of their case. With his strategic defense, my charges were dropped from a DUI to reckless driving with no jail time. His team helped me navigate through the worst time of my life and I cannot give enough thanks. Lance is a top-notch, personable lawyer that you will want and need by your side.

Stellar Legal Representation!!

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lance Fryrear

Lance is a stellar attorney! He was completely honest with me about my case and got straight to the point. He approached my case with integrity and worked diligently to ensure I had the best representation possible! The outcome was exactly as he and I hoped for, with Lance in my corner, the prosecution didn't stand a chance! I would definitely recommend Lance to anyone seeking legal representation! He is extremely capable and loyal to each client and he doesn't make empty promises, he actually commits to his word and sees it through!

I cannot thank you enough, you are truly a "Class Act"

Posted by: Colin, a Domestic Violence client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lance Fryrear

I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.

Lance handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Most people never need a lawyer and that was my case. I went online and read reviews and recommendations just like the one I am writing now. What set Lance apart from the others, was that he had been a prosecutor before starting his own practice as a defense lawyer. I drew comfort in knowing that Lance had experience on both sides and my instincts were correct. I would call Lance a "class act" in how he dissected the case, prepared a strategy and executed flawlessly. He kept me in the loop, guiding me on every step and the outcome was fair. I am forever grateful for his guidance and comfort and will always be in his debt. Lance, thank you, thank you, and thank you.

Your future depends on the quality of your defense attorney, hire Lance as your advocate!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lance Fryrear

I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.

Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.

After interviewing several lawyers, I selected Lance to represent my legal rights and best interests. He is professional yet personable, calming and extremely well versed in many areas of law. He's easy to confide in, simple to reach, timely & accurate with all details, and an enormous asset within several communities and his own profession. Lance is respectful and compassionate, experienced and knowledgeable with the ability to provide superior counsel in order to achieve outstanding results. I have high standards & expectations which Lance met and exceeded. His rates are competitive. Just when you never thought you'd need a lawyer or don't want to pay for one, you'll be glad you hired him & will, undoubtedly, be very satisfied with all aspects of his (and his staff's) services. His competency is impressive!

wildlife infraction

Posted by: cary, a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lance Fryrear

I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.

Lance handled my General Practice matter.

I got four fish and wildlife infractions. I was ready to just pay the tickets and be done with it. After talking to Lance I learned that if I would have done that I would have lost my hunting license for two years. Lance took my case and got all four infractions dismissed.

Great lawyer!

Posted by: Mady, a Juvenile client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lance Fryrear

I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.

Lance handled my Juvenile matter.

I had two uncommon alcohol related misdemeanors. Lance was able to get a fair and reasonable outcome for me within a year. He really knows what he is doing and was very friendly throughout the whole process. I personally would recommend lance as well as use him again if ever needed. Great job and great team at his law office. Thanks again Lance & Prairie!

A great human being being equally competent at practicing law

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lance Fryrear

I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.

I can not say enough about Lance and his office. Knowledgeable, careing, fair human beings that are great at practicing law. A warm and heart felt thanks to Lance and his group!

Masterful...

Posted by: Michael, a Domestic Violence client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Lance Fryrear

I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.

Lance handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I was in your shoes about a year ago, looking through online reviews to find the best attorney possible to get me through what's been the most troubling period in my life. To make a long story short, I absolutely would not be able to write this well-deserved review today were it not for knowledge, experience, and intuition exhibited from my lawyer, Lance Fryrear. I was facing upwards of two years in jail and $10,000 in fines from two separate charges... What did I actually walk away with? Time served (overnight in jail), completion of prescribed treatment programs, and a couple years of staying out of trouble - all stemming from what can only be described modestly as a 'complex' case. In the hands of a lesser adept litigator, I probably would have been toast. You may have noticed that I only gave him 4/5 on 'Kept me informed' - well there's a good reason for that. He told me something early on in the case that absolutely had come true - his greatest strength is his ability to read the situation on your day of court... No doubt about it. Once he convinces you of that, some of the tension and stress of the days drawn out leading up to your court date are alleviated after you see him in action for the first time – hence, keeping up constant communication wasn’t particularly necessary. His experience and knowledge of the DV courts, as far as what preemptive steps to take and formulating the best strategy prior to your day in court is outstanding, don't get me wrong. But what sets Lance apart is his ability to navigate the court room on the day of, from the judge to the prosecuting attorney. He somehow knows what's going to work based on the myriad factors of subjectivity (personalities, case loads, current legal climate of your district, etc). It's the interpretation of these things that one could only assess specifically in the moments before you are actually in front of the judge where Mr. Fryrear's performance is best described in one word: masterful! I'm still in a bit of shock (only three days removed from my last court appearance), but it's the best kind of shock I've ever experienced. He has absolutely been a life saver, and after just a few minutes of conversation, you'll probably realize the best part - he really does care. He cares for you during your darkest hours, and is genuinely concerned about the best possible outcome. My life would be in a much less favorable position right now had I not called Lance Fryrear. I wish you the best of luck in finding an attorney that suits your needs, but if you’re willing/able to do what it takes and can trust your life in the hands of another person, there’s no better hands you could choose.

Lance is Godsend

Posted by: Jay 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lance Fryrear

I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.

Words cannot express how grateful I am to have Lance as my lawyer. Lance and his team were very professional, knowledgeable, and hard-working. Lance took his time with my case and made sure my outcome was positive. If not for Lance and his team there is no telling what would have happened in the courtroom. Great job Lance and thanks for everything.