Lance Rodman Fryrear’s Reviews

Lance Rodman Fryrear

Average Rating

Based on 69 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very difficult and unexpected situation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.

    I was involved in a very difficult and unexpected situation but thanks to God and Lance I was able to come up with the best possible outcome. Lance not only did an EXCELLENT job as an attorney but also he is a GREAT human being. He is a person you can trust as he was very HONEST and CLEAR during the advice he gave me throughout the process. Lance kept me calmed and cheered me up in the hard times. Lance motivated me to be positive and have faith on the situation outcome.

    More than my lawyer I saw him as a close friend that clearly understood my emotional state for the consequences that I could face if I did not obtain a favorable outcome. Once again, I want to express my great appreciation and I pray to God to bless him and give him strength to continue to help the community.

  2. Lance delivered!

    Posted by Jason,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.

    This review is long overdue. Long story short, a couple of years ago Lance represented me through one of the most stressful situations of my life. I had an outstanding warrant from an old DWI I needed to take care of, and Lance's good rapport with the prosecutor and his knowledge of the Lynnwood Municipal Court saved me from doing a lengthy jail sentence. Lance walked me through everything and explained what I needed to do and how everything would go, and it happened just like he said it would. I ended up with 18 days, when it could have easily been 180 days or more in that particular court. Lance advised me when to turn myself in so that I would get the most lenient prosecutor and judge for the most favorable outcome. Not only that, while I served my time he watched over my personal items, since I had to travel to the area from out of state to deal with this. I was released on a Sunday, and he made a special trip to his office to release my personal belongings and make sure I had somewhere to go. Great attorney, great guy. If you want an attorney who cares, knows the system, and can deliver, I'd recommend Lance!

  3. Charges Dismissed

    Posted by Matt, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Lance truly went above and beyond in my case, which resulted in a DISMISSAL!! Instead of simply working out a plea deal with the prosecutor and calling it good, he employed a strategy that meant a significant amount of extra time and effort on his part in an attempt to get the charges dismissed. Lance truly had my best interest in mind and his strategy worked. Lance was professional, responsive, and clearly had the respect of the judge and prosecutor. I highly recommend Lance Fryrear if you need an attorney who will work for the best possible outcome.

  4. Excellent Defense Attorney

    Posted by Jamie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.
    • I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was facing very serious consequences from being a habitual traffic offender. I hired Lance in hope to minimize these consequences. He did an excellent job that exceeded my expectations with a best case outcome. Thanks again Lance!

  5. Did Exactly What He Said He Would

    Posted by Oliver, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.
    • I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.
    • Lance handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hit a low in my life & made a stupid mistake in June 2014. I immediately began researching what I might be facing (for a theft 3 charge) & I found Lance's website. His website was so reassuring-his background & all the reviews made me immediately feel hope. I phoned him, met with him the next day & was blown away by his empathy, confidence, professionalism, knowledge and understanding. He told me not to worry because that was his job. He was confident I would avoid jail time & that the best case scenario would be getting the case dismissed. That was his goal along. I had a short court date in July and again last week. Less than 2 months later-my case was dismissed!! Lance did absolutely everything he said he would. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

  6. Best Lawyer Ever!!!

    Posted by Chryste, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.
    • I hired Lance 1-6 months ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lance made me feel very at ease and even though I was nervous about my case and what would happen, it was a miracle what he did. Love his personality and the way he communicates. Very, very excellent job!!!!

  7. I made a bad decision Lance helped through it! Make the right choice Lance Fryrear!!!

    Posted by Ingrid, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I made a bad decision Lance helped through it! I was Charged with DUI, very crappy time for myself. Lance was honest, helpful and really listened to me. He had encouraging words not just we want to get the results I am looking for but for me personally too. He never lie or sugar coated it, he told me options what I was looking at and the probability of getting a lesser sentence and including how tragically unlikely it was I would win the DOL hearing. Lance and his associate did better than they told me they would and far exceed my expectations. I know I am a unicorn with my end results- DUI- dropped to reckless endangerment and we won the DOL hearing I never lost my Lic!! If you are having legal issues and need someone who cares and will do what is right for you LANCE FRYREAR is the ONLY attorney you should call.

  8. The BEST out there...

    Posted by Ronda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.
    • I hired Lance 6-12 months ago.
    • Lance handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I think I must have been one of Lance’s most anxious clients. I have never been in trouble in my life but faced with the possibility of a life changing DUI conviction, I found myself always in tears. From our first consultation meeting, Lance picked up on my anxiety and tried his best to put me at ease. He engages his clients and gives them play-by-play information on the process and the unique issues of their case. With his strategic defense, my charges were dropped from a DUI to reckless driving with no jail time. His team helped me navigate through the worst time of my life and I cannot give enough thanks. Lance is a top-notch, personable lawyer that you will want and need by your side.

  9. Stellar Legal Representation!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.

    Lance is a stellar attorney! He was completely honest with me about my case and got straight to the point. He approached my case with integrity and worked diligently to ensure I had the best representation possible! The outcome was exactly as he and I hoped for, with Lance in my corner, the prosecution didn't stand a chance! I would definitely recommend Lance to anyone seeking legal representation! He is extremely capable and loyal to each client and he doesn't make empty promises, he actually commits to his word and sees it through!

  10. I cannot thank you enough, you are truly a "Class Act"

    Posted by Colin, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lance Fryrear.
    • I hired Lance 1-3 years ago.
    • Lance handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Most people never need a lawyer and that was my case. I went online and read reviews and recommendations just like the one I am writing now.
    What set Lance apart from the others, was that he had been a prosecutor before starting his own practice as a defense lawyer. I drew comfort in knowing that Lance had experience on both sides and my instincts were correct.
    I would call Lance a "class act" in how he dissected the case, prepared a strategy and executed flawlessly. He kept me in the loop, guiding me on every step and the outcome was fair.
    I am forever grateful for his guidance and comfort and will always be in his debt.

    Lance, thank you, thank you, and thank you.

425-670-9090