Aaron James Wolff’s Reviews

Aaron James Wolff

Average Rating

Based on 97 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Against all odds

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    About a year ago I was involved in an accident during what was a very stormy weekend where my vehicle ended up off the road. As a result of the accident I was charged with a DUI, reckless, and driving too fast for conditions. After researching and visiting several lawyers Aaron it was apparent that Aaron was the most fitting for my particular charges because of his large network of resources. Aaron was able to win the DOL hearing so I could keep my license, and after a year of hard negotiating with the prosecutor we were finally able to drop the DUI and have it reduced to a reckless which we were lucky to get. I feel very fortunate that Aaron was able to identify the right window of opportunity to get the final negotiation in before having to spend even more time in trial. Without his professionalism and expertise I am not sure that I would have had the same outcome. Aaron genuinely cares, and made was a very bad situation for me bearable and not quite so scary.

  2. Excellent Choice for representation!!

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with DUI, hit-and-run, and reckless driving. After meeting with Aaron I was confident I had found the help I needed. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional and understanding. He walked me step by step, through what was going to happen and what I needed to do. He would explain to me the best and worst case scenarios, but was consistently able to deliver the best. Aaron can't make the mistake that you made disappear, but he can get you as close as is legally possible.

  3. Best by far!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aaron's professionalism, knowledge & work ethic are second to none. He went far above & beyond my expectations! If you need the best, you've found it in Aaron.

  4. Honest, Practical Advice

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.

    Aaron's great...he gave me realistic, practical guidance. He was honest with me about my situation without being cold-hearted, and I really appreciated that. I mean, I think a lot of lawyers have a lot of clients and are just in a hurry to get to the next one, but Aaron never made me feel like he was rushed. That was really wonderful! I hope to never have to use him again, but would recommend him in a heartbeat!

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI and a hit and run and called Aaron the morning after the fact. He immediately began walking me through exactly how to proceed moving forward and the best course of action while letting me know what to expect in the coming months. Aaron is very easy to contact and I felt comfortable asking him questions at any time of the week with the knowledge that I would get an informed, professional and speedy response. His poignant communication, both in and out of the court room, and professional demeanor blends with a warm and supportive personality that quickly built a sense of unparalleled trust leaving me fully confident in his abilities and with the knowledge that I had made the best choice in lawyers for my case.

  6. A guiding hand

    Posted by Kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI a week before moving to another state, so was naturally caught off guard, unprepared and was the last thing I wanted to deal with - especially on my own. I didn't know the first thing about the court system, so waned to have someone walk me through the process, which is exactly what Aaron did. We were able to meet the morning after the charge and he broke everything down to me in plain english, told me exactly what to do, and settled my nerves. After our first meeting the entire process was seamless - despite having to fly back and forth for court. Aaron worked with my schedule, was very thorough about my case and in the end was able to reduce it to a reckless. I would definitely recommend Aaron to anyone who finds themselves in the same unfortunate situation.

  7. Attentive, experienced professional who guided me through the process without judgment

    Posted by Carrie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The morning after my DUI arrest, I found Aaron online through great reviews. I emailed him and was immediately responded with a text including his contact information and reassurance to calm me. He then made time to see me later that afternoon. This was my first and only time in a legal situation, and Aaron listened without judgment, walking me through every step of the process. He was honest, guiding me through the best scenario, but also the worst case scenario so I didn't carry false hope. I 'interviewed' 2 other attorneys, but kept coming back to Aaron's calm reassurance and recommendation to take things one day at a time and stay proactive in terms of required classes, panels, etc. Once I hired Aaron, I found that if Aaron wasn't available, his team was. My situation was a bit unique and I had limited hope of a reduced sentence, however, Aaron was strategic and positioned my case well with the prosecutor to ultimately reduce my sentence to Reckless driving. I will be forever in debt to Aaron.

  8. Phenomenal Services!!! Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Aaron was absolutely phenomenal throughout the entire process. We aren't done yet, but his services and follow through have been wonderful and he is sincerely a caring and trustworthy person. I would highly encourage anyone to utilize his services and expertise.

  9. A+

    Posted by Kris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Never have I felt a more dire moment in my life than when arrested for DUI. It was important to me to invest in the best lawyer for protection of my future from my mistake. Aaron J Wolff came recommended to me through a family member that had great results previously.

    Upon my first consultation with Aaron he provided detailed information regarding the process of a typical dui case, and what to expect from my own. With the severity of my case, this put me at ease having something tangible instead of just feeling lost in the dark.

    During each court appearance Aaron was always the most professional looking and most confident lawyer present in the room.

    Aaron achieved having my moving violation dismissed and my DUI reduced to a reckless driving.
    These were tremendously great results and I am appreciative of Aaron's hard work.

    I will never hesitate to recommend Aaron Wolff to anyone. I can with absolute certainty say that you will know Aaron's caliber after your first consultation. Thank you!

  10. Recommend highly

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Aaron is very professional and honest. He doesn't give unrealistic expectations yet he tirelessly works for your best interest. I would recommend his services highly.

Available 7 days a week. Call Aaron directly at 425-243-5200.

425-243-5200