Aaron James Wolff’s Reviews

Aaron James Wolff

Average Rating

Based on 94 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest, Practical Advice

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.

    Aaron's great...he gave me realistic, practical guidance. He was honest with me about my situation without being cold-hearted, and I really appreciated that. I mean, I think a lot of lawyers have a lot of clients and are just in a hurry to get to the next one, but Aaron never made me feel like he was rushed. That was really wonderful! I hope to never have to use him again, but would recommend him in a heartbeat!

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI and a hit and run and called Aaron the morning after the fact. He immediately began walking me through exactly how to proceed moving forward and the best course of action while letting me know what to expect in the coming months. Aaron is very easy to contact and I felt comfortable asking him questions at any time of the week with the knowledge that I would get an informed, professional and speedy response. His poignant communication, both in and out of the court room, and professional demeanor blends with a warm and supportive personality that quickly built a sense of unparalleled trust leaving me fully confident in his abilities and with the knowledge that I had made the best choice in lawyers for my case.

  3. A guiding hand

    Posted by Kyle, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 1-6 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI a week before moving to another state, so was naturally caught off guard, unprepared and was the last thing I wanted to deal with - especially on my own. I didn't know the first thing about the court system, so waned to have someone walk me through the process, which is exactly what Aaron did. We were able to meet the morning after the charge and he broke everything down to me in plain english, told me exactly what to do, and settled my nerves. After our first meeting the entire process was seamless - despite having to fly back and forth for court. Aaron worked with my schedule, was very thorough about my case and in the end was able to reduce it to a reckless. I would definitely recommend Aaron to anyone who finds themselves in the same unfortunate situation.

  4. Attentive, experienced professional who guided me through the process without judgment

    Posted by Carrie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The morning after my DUI arrest, I found Aaron online through great reviews. I emailed him and was immediately responded with a text including his contact information and reassurance to calm me. He then made time to see me later that afternoon. This was my first and only time in a legal situation, and Aaron listened without judgment, walking me through every step of the process. He was honest, guiding me through the best scenario, but also the worst case scenario so I didn't carry false hope. I 'interviewed' 2 other attorneys, but kept coming back to Aaron's calm reassurance and recommendation to take things one day at a time and stay proactive in terms of required classes, panels, etc. Once I hired Aaron, I found that if Aaron wasn't available, his team was. My situation was a bit unique and I had limited hope of a reduced sentence, however, Aaron was strategic and positioned my case well with the prosecutor to ultimately reduce my sentence to Reckless driving. I will be forever in debt to Aaron.

  5. Phenomenal Services!!! Highly Recommended

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Aaron was absolutely phenomenal throughout the entire process. We aren't done yet, but his services and follow through have been wonderful and he is sincerely a caring and trustworthy person. I would highly encourage anyone to utilize his services and expertise.

  6. A+

    Posted by Kris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Never have I felt a more dire moment in my life than when arrested for DUI. It was important to me to invest in the best lawyer for protection of my future from my mistake. Aaron J Wolff came recommended to me through a family member that had great results previously.

    Upon my first consultation with Aaron he provided detailed information regarding the process of a typical dui case, and what to expect from my own. With the severity of my case, this put me at ease having something tangible instead of just feeling lost in the dark.

    During each court appearance Aaron was always the most professional looking and most confident lawyer present in the room.

    Aaron achieved having my moving violation dismissed and my DUI reduced to a reckless driving.
    These were tremendously great results and I am appreciative of Aaron's hard work.

    I will never hesitate to recommend Aaron Wolff to anyone. I can with absolute certainty say that you will know Aaron's caliber after your first consultation. Thank you!

  7. Recommend highly

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 6-12 months ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Aaron is very professional and honest. He doesn't give unrealistic expectations yet he tirelessly works for your best interest. I would recommend his services highly.

  8. A HIGHLY capable and compassionate lawyer that gets results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    It wasn't too long ago that I was researching lawyers here on avvo.com in a frenzied and unsettled search to find legal guidance. After setting up appointments and visiting with several of the top-rated attorneys, I selected Aaron Wolff. Now that "the dust has settled" and I am getting back to my life, I can personally tell you that my experience with Aaron has been every bit as good as the wonderful reviews on this site.

    I was a first time offender (not even a speeding ticket) with a difficult case (.14) and Aaron guided me through what I considered to be the worst situation I've ever been in. The ridiculous amount of red tape when dealing with the DOL and criminal justice system was just icing on the cake after fighting the horrible amount of disappointment and shame I was going through. Aaron helped me see the big picture and demonstrated that there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

    Outside of his outstanding capabiltiies as a counselor (life and legal), his results speak for themselves. He helped me save my license by winning the DOL hearing AND was also able to negotiate a reduced charge of reckless driving with the prosecutor. These are the best outcomes I could have hoped for. I'm back to living my life and I have Aaron to thank for it.

    -a very satisfied client

  9. Great Attorney - Honest, Smart, and Delivers Results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Aaron is tenacious, smart, honest, and a trusted advisor and an all around great guy that delivers best possible results in difficult situations. From the moment that I contacted him, the morning after a DUI incident, he acted with compassion, provided tremendous piece of mind and instilled great confidence in me that I would get through this ordeal. Aaron was always readily available when needed, clearly communicated options, advice and strategy throughout the process. Aaron felt like a partner truly interested in the best outcome for me and nothing else. In the end, Aaron helped to deliver a very favorable outcome for my case.
    I would strongly recommend Aaron to anyone in need.

  10. Fantastic Attourney and Results

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Aaron Wolff.
    • I hired Aaron 1-3 years ago.
    • Aaron handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was pulled over by a state trooper on 405 for swerving a couple times, after the field test I was arrested for DUI with a BAC .14

    The following day I spent hours researching sites for a qualified attorney, Aaron’s reviews were so positive I decided to call. Aaron was very responsive and made time to see me right away. During our initial consultation, with him asking about me, my family, details of my arrest the night before and explaining the process, I knew Aaron was the right guy to work with.

    Aaron guided and helped me through both the Civil and DOL process very professionally with a favorable outcome; he reviewed every detail and angle in my case to get my charge reduced. He has some qualified partners in his office for back up if a schedule conflict comes up. In the courtroom, Aaron takes control of the situation, doesn’t miss any detail and is respected by others.

    I would highly recommend Aaron to any family, friends or co-workers facing a DUI charge.

Available 7 days a week. Call Aaron directly at 425-243-5200.

425-243-5200