Jonathan Dichter’s Reviews

Jonathan Dichter

Average Rating

Based on 42 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceeded my expectations! Jonathan is simply the best at what he does!

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.

    I sought out Jonathan’s services over 1 year ago as I was charged with DUI w/refusal. Anyone would have written me off as guilty upon hearing the circumstances involved in my case, Jonathan never once conveyed to me that he believed me to be guilty throughout the duration of my case. I’d never been accused of a DUI before and was feeling very embarrassed when talking to Jonathan about it initially. He normalized my perspective, reminded me that what caused the situation had already passed, and encouraged me to focus on the present and future. Jonathan did everything within his power to help assuage my fears, embarrassment, and concerns by educating me on the process of a DUI case, communicating with 100% transparency, and exuding a very high level of confidence in his abilities, which was only surpassed by his ability to back it up.

    Jonathan is well known in the Snohomish County court system, but my case was being tried in Pierce County. This detail didn’t impact Jonathan’s confidence one bit. In fact, when the court demonstrated a clear bias for the State’s case and perspective, this seemed to fuel Jonathan even more to win my case. Using his expertise in the field and his powerful presence in court, the result was that Jonathan succeeded in winning my case! The case was dismissed and I didn’t receive any fines or penalties! I couldn’t have asked for more and this was the best possible outcome!

    There were also several qualities that Jonathan demonstrated that distinguish him as the best there is at what he does in my mind. A few of these qualities included the following:

    -He was extremely responsive to all of my communications, whether they be via phone, email, or text. And he certainly means it when he says you can call him 24hrs a day!
    -He wasn’t afraid of the potential of blazing a new trail in case law with my case. In other words, he doesn’t just conduct his work within the framework of prior case results. He looks for any and all possibilities.
    -Jonathan highly values & prioritizes customer service (he gave me a Starbucks gift card just because an appointment before one of mine with him went over by a few minutes).
    -He was very open and understanding of my financial situation in regards to setting up a payment plan that worked for me. He also was open to postponing my final payment a couple of weeks due to unforeseen financial circumstances I encountered at the time.
    -He waived fees for me as a result of the circumstances we’d encountered with the court.
    -While working on my case, he encountered a significant life event that could have served as a distraction to his work. Regardless of this, he never faltered in his efforts to win my case and I never got the sense he was focused on anything else but my case.
    -After court was dismissed, the jury all stayed after to chat with Jonathan about his fine work in court. Several of the jury members were so impressed with his work in my case that they asked him for his business card in case they ever were in a similar predicament!
    -He has his adorable dog in his office. This simple detail helped to make me feel more comfortable in a very stressful and embarrassing situation.
    -His secretary/assistant is quite possibly the most genuinely nice person you will ever encounter! She made the logistical side of things extremely easy and I never got off the phone with her without a smile on my face.
    -The investigator that he provides to serve as an expert witness in his cases was also very professional and seemed very confident in Jonathan’s abilities.
    -I noticed he is very prompt in arriving to court hearings and is often the first counsel in attendance (which helps with getting in and getting out of court hearing quickly).

    Jonathan will fight tooth and nail for you using all that he has at his disposal to obtain the best possible outcome. I can’t imagine going through my experience without Jonathan’s support and can’t thank him enough for his help!

    1. Jonathan Dichter

      Jonathan Dichter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Steve - it was my pleasure battling your case for you. I am so pleased with the outcome and it was a privilege working with you. Thank you for your kind words.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  2. This is your guy!

    Posted by Matt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.

    Jonathan is very savvy, intelligent, and motivated to get you the best result. We went to trial, and he owned the courtroom. Other attorneys actually came in just to watch him work, and the judge complimented me on my choice of counsel.

  3. Great attorney and a great human being

    Posted by Kyle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.

    When looking for a lawyer I went to Avvo to find one with a good rating as i was terribly frightened of the consequences of my stupid actions. I found Johnathan who was rated 10.0. Let me tell you, he lived up to his rating 100%. From the minute I walked into to his office Johnathan seemed very professional as well as highly knowledgeable. But as I started working on my case with Johnathan I found that he was more than just an advocate for my freedom, but actually someone who really cares about getting results for his clients. It was clear every time we were in the court room that Johnathan was highly regarded in the area, as he always sat down and i would watch multiple lawyers come talk to him as if he was the man to ask if they had a question. After having two DUI's in less than two months Johnathan was able to get me the mandatory minimum one day in jail as well as win my DOL hearing. This man gets results and i would definetly use him again, although I will never put myself in a position to where i need him again.

    1. Jonathan Dichter

      Jonathan Dichter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Kyle - it was my pleasure working on your cases - and your words honor and humble me. Thank you.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  4. DUI case

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mr. Dichter represented me with pure professionalism. He kept me informed through the process of what was going to happen and not going to happen in complete detail. I felt very comfortable and informed of the process ahead of me. I believe I received the best result possible for my case and would recommend Mr. Dichter.

  5. Superb Attorney - Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.

    Mr. Dichter is a fantastic attorney. Incredibly professional, smart, detail oriented and effective. Mr. Dichter communicated every step with me and was extremely knowledgeable. He treated me fairly and with respect. I cannot say enough good things about him and his ability. I highly recommend Jonathan Dichter. If I should ever need an attorney in the future I would definitely contact Mr. Dichter again.

  6. I am very thankfull that I hired Jonathan Dichter as my Lawyer.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Jonathan and his staff did a fantastic job handling my case. I am convinced that I could not have picked a more competent and professional lawyer for my situation. He eased my worries by explaining the process and communicating the status of each hurdle along the way.

    My situation happened several hundreds of miles away from the Seattle area where I live and Jonathan was able to minimize what could have been several trips back and forth to the area of the incident saving me money and time.

    Best of all I was very happy with the outcome of the case. Thanks to Jonathans experience as a DUI defense attorney we got great results and I was able to move on with my life and put a messy situation behind me. I would highly recommend Jonathan Dichter to anyone facing DUI charges.

  7. Jonathan Dichter

    Posted by vanessa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Jonathan is very good and extremely knowledgeable about what he does. He has helped me with three seperate cases and got results i didn’t even think would be possible. And with that he is also one of the nicest-most caring people I have met. And I really felt he was by my side 100%. Without crossing that line of professionalism. I would refer him to anyone i know one hundred times over again!!

    1. Jonathan Dichter

      Jonathan Dichter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Vanessa,

      It was a pleasure representing you - thank you for trusting me with your case.

      JD

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Mr. Dichter is the best Lawyer ever. I recommond to any one who he/she got a DUI. He does every thing to defend you. He helped

    Posted by Elias, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is very very helpful. Excellent Lawyer, calm and he never live any thing unturn until he gets to the point of helping you. He did helped me on my difficalty times. When I say difficulity on my darkest time with DUI. Any one who got a DUI knows how it feels dark. Mr. Dichter Lightens your darknes. I mean it.

    1. Jonathan Dichter

      Jonathan Dichter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Elias,

      Your words are touching. Thank you!

      JD

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  9. Genuinely commendable, delightful and professional

    Posted by Jaymie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan Dichter has a very calming personality; that even in the most upsetting events he can make a dreadful situation seem at least a bit manageable, to say the least. His professional and genuinely kind heart manner allowed me to have complete confidence in him and his work since day one. From my experience it is not very common to be able to have such a trusting relationship with someone you do not even know; especially when in a very low point in life. Well, these are just a few facts that should drive one to come to the conclusion that he has a natural ability to love and care for people in need, which makes this conscientious man a very good lawyer. Mr. Dichter is a rare breed when it comes to finding a lawyer. Please don’t pass up an opportunity to make a negative experience into a positive one. No matter what your outcome is, I can assure you that it will still suffice.

    1. Jonathan Dichter

      Jonathan Dichter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Jaymie,

      It was a true honor defending you at trial! Thank you for your kind words!

      JD

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  10. Review for Jonathan Dicher

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan was mentioned to me by a friend who had hired him to defend her teenage son. My friend was highly satisfied with his skill, professionalism and kind help.
    I had occasion to call Jonathan when my own child was charged with a minor in possession of alcohol. For this my child was put in jail, in a different state. Jonathan personally answered my frantic phone call at 10:30pm. There was no personal gain for Jonathan, as this was an out of state case. He spoke with me calmly and advised me, rather late at night. He referred me to appropriate counsel and answered all my questions.
    Unfortunately, we had another reason to call Jonathan. He represented my child for an instate offence. Once again we were thoroughly satisfied with his handling of this case, both from a legal and a personal point of view. What surprised me is how Jonathan mixed kindness and respect with an expectation of accountability from our child. This aspect of his practice exceeded expectations.
    I have referred 2 friends to Jonathan. They were both extremely relived and grateful to have his excellent representation and empathetic help.

Call 24/7 for your FREE ONE HOUR CONSULTATION! Let Jonathan Start Defending YOU!

425-424-9401