Jonathan Dichter’s Reviews

Jonathan Dichter

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This is your guy!

    Posted by Matt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.

    Jonathan is very savvy, intelligent, and motivated to get you the best result. We went to trial, and he owned the courtroom. Other attorneys actually came in just to watch him work, and the judge complimented me on my choice of counsel.

  2. Great attorney and a great human being

    Posted by Kyle,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.

    When looking for a lawyer I went to Avvo to find one with a good rating as i was terribly frightened of the consequences of my stupid actions. I found Johnathan who was rated 10.0. Let me tell you, he lived up to his rating 100%. From the minute I walked into to his office Johnathan seemed very professional as well as highly knowledgeable. But as I started working on my case with Johnathan I found that he was more than just an advocate for my freedom, but actually someone who really cares about getting results for his clients. It was clear every time we were in the court room that Johnathan was highly regarded in the area, as he always sat down and i would watch multiple lawyers come talk to him as if he was the man to ask if they had a question. After having two DUI's in less than two months Johnathan was able to get me the mandatory minimum one day in jail as well as win my DOL hearing. This man gets results and i would definetly use him again, although I will never put myself in a position to where i need him again.

    1. Jonathan Dichter

      Jonathan Dichter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Kyle - it was my pleasure working on your cases - and your words honor and humble me. Thank you.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. DUI case

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Dichter represented me with pure professionalism. He kept me informed through the process of what was going to happen and not going to happen in complete detail. I felt very comfortable and informed of the process ahead of me. I believe I received the best result possible for my case and would recommend Mr. Dichter.

  4. Superb Attorney - Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Dichter is a fantastic attorney. Incredibly professional, smart, detail oriented and effective. Mr. Dichter communicated every step with me and was extremely knowledgeable. He treated me fairly and with respect. I cannot say enough good things about him and his ability. I highly recommend Jonathan Dichter. If I should ever need an attorney in the future I would definitely contact Mr. Dichter again.

  5. I am very thankfull that I hired Jonathan Dichter as my Lawyer.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jonathan and his staff did a fantastic job handling my case. I am convinced that I could not have picked a more competent and professional lawyer for my situation. He eased my worries by explaining the process and communicating the status of each hurdle along the way.

    My situation happened several hundreds of miles away from the Seattle area where I live and Jonathan was able to minimize what could have been several trips back and forth to the area of the incident saving me money and time.

    Best of all I was very happy with the outcome of the case. Thanks to Jonathans experience as a DUI defense attorney we got great results and I was able to move on with my life and put a messy situation behind me. I would highly recommend Jonathan Dichter to anyone facing DUI charges.

  6. Jonathan Dichter

    Posted by vanessa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jonathan is very good and extremely knowledgeable about what he does. He has helped me with three seperate cases and got results i didn’t even think would be possible. And with that he is also one of the nicest-most caring people I have met. And I really felt he was by my side 100%. Without crossing that line of professionalism. I would refer him to anyone i know one hundred times over again!!

    1. Jonathan Dichter

      Jonathan Dichter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Vanessa,

      It was a pleasure representing you - thank you for trusting me with your case.

      JD

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  7. Mr. Dichter is the best Lawyer ever. I recommond to any one who he/she got a DUI. He does every thing to defend you. He helped

    Posted by Elias, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is very very helpful. Excellent Lawyer, calm and he never live any thing unturn until he gets to the point of helping you. He did helped me on my difficalty times. When I say difficulity on my darkest time with DUI. Any one who got a DUI knows how it feels dark. Mr. Dichter Lightens your darknes. I mean it.

    1. Jonathan Dichter

      Jonathan Dichter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Elias,

      Your words are touching. Thank you!

      JD

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  8. Genuinely commendable, delightful and professional

    Posted by Jaymie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan Dichter has a very calming personality; that even in the most upsetting events he can make a dreadful situation seem at least a bit manageable, to say the least. His professional and genuinely kind heart manner allowed me to have complete confidence in him and his work since day one. From my experience it is not very common to be able to have such a trusting relationship with someone you do not even know; especially when in a very low point in life. Well, these are just a few facts that should drive one to come to the conclusion that he has a natural ability to love and care for people in need, which makes this conscientious man a very good lawyer. Mr. Dichter is a rare breed when it comes to finding a lawyer. Please don’t pass up an opportunity to make a negative experience into a positive one. No matter what your outcome is, I can assure you that it will still suffice.

    1. Jonathan Dichter

      Jonathan Dichter

      Lawyer Comment:

      Jaymie,

      It was a true honor defending you at trial! Thank you for your kind words!

      JD

      Posted 10 months ago. Flag

  9. Review for Jonathan Dicher

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan was mentioned to me by a friend who had hired him to defend her teenage son. My friend was highly satisfied with his skill, professionalism and kind help.
    I had occasion to call Jonathan when my own child was charged with a minor in possession of alcohol. For this my child was put in jail, in a different state. Jonathan personally answered my frantic phone call at 10:30pm. There was no personal gain for Jonathan, as this was an out of state case. He spoke with me calmly and advised me, rather late at night. He referred me to appropriate counsel and answered all my questions.
    Unfortunately, we had another reason to call Jonathan. He represented my child for an instate offence. Once again we were thoroughly satisfied with his handling of this case, both from a legal and a personal point of view. What surprised me is how Jonathan mixed kindness and respect with an expectation of accountability from our child. This aspect of his practice exceeded expectations.
    I have referred 2 friends to Jonathan. They were both extremely relived and grateful to have his excellent representation and empathetic help.

  10. Very Trustworthy and Gets The Job Done!

    Posted by Adam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Dichter.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a DV that I was involved in along with a possesion charge. I was extremely worried about the outcome and what I was up against. I typed in lawyers in my area and called a couple with zero relief, I then proceeded to find Jonathon on Avvo. I called him and immediatly he made me feel at ease. I then came in for a free consultation and we went from there. He was very easy to work with on payments"unfortunatley I still owe a small balance" and really went to bat for me and got me a very good deal. Thanks Jonathon!!!!!!!

Call 24/7 for your FREE ONE HOUR CONSULTATION! Let Jonathan Start Defending YOU!

425-424-9401