Jon Scott Fox’s Reviews

Jon Scott Fox

Average Rating

Based on 122 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The only lawyer I would call in a DUI case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon < 1 month ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jon Fox solved a difficult case for me: ultimately, he both knew how to solve it and had the gravitas to get the state's toxicology expert to agree to a tape-recorded interview, where the state's expert agreed there was no evidence of impairment, leading to an ultimate fully acceptable negotiated resolution (a traffic citation).

    I would and have recommended this attorney to others as, to my knowledge, the best in the state of Washington at what he does. He is also, besides a stellar lawyer, a compassionate man.

  2. Extremely helpful. His experience and personal relationships with those in the court room were invaluable.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    His knowledge is limitless. He has a lot of experience in this field and has relationships with most in the court. His relationships enabled me to have an extremely smooth process and a most favorable outcome. He made sure I had a full understanding of all the options and which was best for me. He also secured all the necessary external resources I needed for my case. I know I would not have received this favorable outcome if I had not used Mr. Fox as my attorney. I owe my successful outcome to him alone!

  3. An excellent and experienced lawyer with a personal and genuine approach

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jon Fox set me at ease with my case from the moment we shook hands. For those of us that have experienced a DUI case, they can be terrifying and time consuming. Jon handled my fear and stress in this situation with the utmost compassion, reassurance and support. I appreciated his willingness to go as far with the case as need be, and was 100% devoted the entire time. Jon always had a busy schedule, but when I was in front of him he made sure to make me feel like I was his only case, which was a feeling of relief. He did not take obstacles as a road block, instead he viewed it as an opportunity to find a new strategy. He was always "on top of his game" so to speak. I truly don't feel like this would have been as smooth and stress free of an experience if it was not for my lawyer, Jon Fox. He is the best at what he does and there was not a single moment I doubted that.

  4. Jon's experience, reputation and expertise are what makes the difference.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jon was recommended to me by someone who had used him in the past, and I will do the same for anyone that could use his help in the future. From my first phone call he proved to be easy to talk to and answered all my questions, along with providing information I hadn't thought to ask about. Throughout the whole process, he provided all the information in a thorough and easy to understand manner. When the prosecutor wouldn't budge, he personally went in and negotiated a much better agreement than originally offered. There is so much more to this process than just checking the right box or answering a question with the right answer, it's knowing how to go through it all that really matters, and I found that is where Jon's expertise, experience and reputation made a huge difference.

  5. Jon really is the best. I can't say enough good about getting to work with him and have him on my case. Thank you.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Fox was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. He clearly knows all there is to know about about his area of practice and helped me to understand what I was going through. I felt like I was in good hands the whole time, making the process relatively stress free. I was charged with Minor Operating a Vehicle After Consumption. Calling Jon suddenly turned a truly scary experience for me in to something I felt was under control. Mr. Fox and his team were extremely helpful and always there when I had any questions. The case was dismissed and it was all thanks to Mr. Fox and The Fox Law Firm. He is the best in his field and after working with him I have no doubt about that fact. Thank you so much Jon.

  6. Felt my worst non health related nightmare was in the best hands it could have been

    Posted by Lawrence, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Even slightly over the limit with a clean driving record will have you wishing you'd never been born. It's a horrible experience that you don't want to go through without someone like Jon Fox on your side. Besides his knowledge, skills and the respect he commands from the court Jon goes above and beyond legal services providing the support and comfort to get you through this devastating experience. He and his office never leaves you feeling alone or abandoned and have fabulous communication.
    Thank you Jon

  7. He went above and beyond what I hoped for.

    Posted by Carrie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon 6-12 months ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a second DUI seven years ago and have had several probation violations since then, all for failure to remain abstinent. Mr. Fox has been my lawyer for the last few years (defending me on at least 3 of these probation violations). Each time Mr. Fox clearly explained to me what could happen and made recommendations on what we should do. Never once did he give me a hard time about the mistakes I made. He also contacted my probation office and was able to obtain useful information that I couldn't obtain myself.
    Normally a person with two DUIs and multiple probation violations is looking at a pretty stiff penalty and although that was very much a possibility, it didn't happen to me thanks to Mr. Fox! A short period of house arrest or nothing at all has been my punishment... I am still amazed! Mr. Fox has been my third private attorney and by far the best. I highly recommend him for anyone who's been charged with a DUI or had probation violations after a DUI. I feel so lucky and grateful that I chose Mr. Fox to be my attorney.

  8. Excellent Representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I cannot say enough about what an excellent lawyer Jon Fox is. He is worth his fee and more. I have had no encounters with the criminal justice system other than a speeding ticket 20 years ago and was stopped for a DUI. Jon help me through a very difficult period and got me the best possible outcome. I just really appreciated his professional attitude, calm demeanor and knowledge. He justly deserves his super-lawyer status. I highly recommend Jon.

  9. A silver lining

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was stopped for a DUI and put through the wringer by a State Trooper. I am from a law enforcement family so it was very disturbing how my situation transpired. As a preface, I believe in strict laws regarding DUI's. However there is a difference between upholding the law and being a vigilante with a quota to fill. Mr. Jon Fox was referred to me by a family member as the best, so I called him immediately. Mr. Fox is accessible, reassuring but realistic, and most importantly competent. He took on my burden from the time of our first meeting. He gave me a "to do" list and together we never missed a step in the process of exoneration. His understanding of the law, his reputation with law enforcement and the prosecutor's office, as well as years of experience, ended in my case being dismissed. Regardless of your circumstances, Jon Fox is the only one I would recommend. His retainer is fair and he is worth every penny. I admire him as an ethical person and extraordinary attorney. I assure you that you will be left with your dignity and best possible outcome. I am forever grateful.

  10. Highest Recommendation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Fox.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had a recent DUI, and otherwise have never had any encounters with the criminal justice system. It was a scarey situation, and Jon's professionalism and knowledge put me at ease. I had complete trust that he would get me the best outcome possible. I give him the highest recommendation, even if he is on the higher end of the fee scale.