Molly B. Kenny’s Reviews

Molly B. Kenny

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend!!!!!!

    Posted by Sherrie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly more than 3 years ago.
    • Molly handled my Family matter.

    Molly is an amazing Lawyer!!!!! The last 3 years of my life have been a constant battle between my ex and me trying to raise our son. Dealing with someone like my ex who is a pathological liar, master manipulator and always acting like the victim has been a complete nightmare! I thought at first I would be able to accomplish our Parenting Plan Pro Se (by myself) but found it impossible with someone who had a personal vendetta against me. The minute I reached out to Molly and her team they put everything at ease for me. They took over the reigns and focused on both my son's and my needs. These types of cases are not easy as you know that it can effect your child, you, your career, sleep etc.! I was able to email Molly or her paralegal anytime and always received a prompt response. If I ever had a question when the case went quite for a little while someone from her firm always emailed me with follow ups so I never had a doubt in my mind where things stood. Molly is honest, caring and a respectable lawyer that is VERY well known in the legal community. I didn't always hear what I wanted in front of the judge but Molly was extremely strategic and was able to achieve all of my needs. I was afraid, scared and timid towards my ex from so many years of control and manipulation and with Molly's help I feel as if I am a different women. I feel empowered and feel like I have the control that I never had. My son and I are moving onward and upward with no road blocks now that everything is written out perfectly and signed by all parties. This is not a cheap task but you know what they say... You get what you pay for and I have the best!!!

  2. Highest Marks!

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly 1-3 years ago.
    • Molly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Molly provided excellent guidance throughout a difficult process. She responded quickly to all questions, kept me informed about what would or could happen next, and gave great advice whenever I had to make decisions. She was always respectful of my time, my wishes for future outcomes, and my financial limitations. Her staff was also very responsive and professional. I would not have gotten the positive outcome that I received if it weren't for Molly. I highly recommend her!

  3. I couldn't have done it without her!

    Posted by Karen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly 1-3 years ago.

    I can't praise Molly enough! Not only is she impressive in the courtroom, but she genuinely cares about her clients and gives 110% of herself to that particular case. In what seemed like a fairly easy case in the beginning, 2 1/2 yrs. later she was still giving her all to be sure that I had the best outcome possible. We not only won all the way thru the appellate court, but I ended up being awarded far more than I had thought possible. I am confident that this was all due to Molly's skills as an attorney.

  4. Very grateful for Molly's help!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly 1-3 years ago.

    I have been dealing with legal issues for years and have felt frustrated with other lawyers I had hired. Molly Kenny has far exceeded my expectations! She has been extremely helpful and understanding of my situation. I was surprised at how quickly she responded to my emails and addressed my concerns. She is very caring and compassionate and really listens. She is amazing in court as well, not missing anything! I am very grateful to have found her.

  5. The Best in Seattle

    Posted by MollyFan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly more than 3 years ago.
    • Molly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would recommend Molly time and again. I was referred to her after, in desperation and ignorance, having hired an attorney who was not skilled in Family Law(disaster). Molly has a quick and brilliant mind, compassion and empathy, knows Family Law inside and out, and has turned out to be a mentor for me. She has modeled how to advocate for myself and stand my ground in the face of a very difficult divorce and ex-spouse.

    I have worked with her for probably 4 years now, because of the high degree of conflict with my ex. Time and again she is consistent, predictable, follows through immediately in a crisis (and otherwise) and gives great guidance. She has been worth every penny I have spent in this process. In my opinion, peace of mind is priceless. Every time I've had to go into court or deal with an issue with my ex, I feel 110% confident that she will represent me well. And, more importantly, that she will be honest with me if she thinks an action (and subsequent fees) is pointless/unnecessary.

  6. Trustworty, honest, caring, professional, excellent legal strategy, puts clients first....I could go on and on.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly 1-3 years ago.
    • Molly handled my Family matter.

    Family law is perhaps the most challenging of all legal practice areas. A family law attorney must be the client's friend and therapist as well as their attorney. Unfortunately those who are need of assistance from a family law lawyer are typically very emotional to begin with. And dealing with issues such as child custody, visitation, division of assets, etc. can make an emotionally charged situation positively explosive. Few attorneys can handle family law matters and family law clients with as much poise and grace as Molly Kenny.

    My husband’s ex-girlfriend with whom he’d had a child outside of marriage (long before we met) is manipulative, paranoid, is extremely passive aggressive; and will lie about anything and everything in order to maintain emotional control of their daughter and maximize the amount my husband must pay in child support. She is mentally ill. Dealing with the ex when she violates the parenting plan; excludes my husband from parenting decisions; fails to let him have his visitation; wants astronomical increases in support (every other year); and tries to pull us into her insane dramas (she often cannot distinguish fantasy from reality) is absolutely exhausting.

    We could not deal with my husband’s ex without Molly’s help. She is truly a blessing. As our legal representative Molly is thoughtful and strategic and as our friend she has an amazingly calming influence. It’s not surprising that the wonderful experience that we have had with Molly is echoed by other client reviews and attorney endorsements here on Avvo.

    As for the one bad review, I suspect that his unhappiness over his divorce is bleeding over to his attorney. He probably didn’t want to pay his wife anything either. Divorce is expensive no matter who you are or what your financial status. And I don’t know anyone who is divorced who enjoys splitting their assets; paying support, or paying attorneys---it’s no fun for anyone involved. But having a winning attorney who is competent, thorough, trust worthy, and is also a great emotional support can make the experience a little bit less stressful and help you begin to build a new life. That’s what makes Molly so special. Molly is a gem.

  7. A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS ATTORNEY

    Posted by Sergio, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly 1-3 years ago.
    • Molly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    She makes up charges out of anything and she charges you for the smallest stupid things. I am pretty much sure that her bills are based on her personal financial needs rather than what she does as a legal attorney. It is easy for her to say that she and her staff spend a number of hours on meetings, talking to the opposite counsel, spending time on the phone with other people in regards of your case and so on, and when you see her bill at the end of the month, you can be shocked.
    I lost my case with this woman because she was afraid of the opposite counsel, due to her unscrupulous and unethical conduct, and because she did not care of anything, but money. First, I was impressed and had Kenny as a great person and as a fabulous attorney, but when I discovered who she really was, taking advantage of vulnerable divorced people, then I realized she was a poor dishonest attorney no different of many out there in this profession. If I were you, and would not hire this attorney.

    1. Molly B. Kenny

      Molly B. Kenny

      Lawyer Comment:

      In response to the above comment, I can say unequivocally that all time that is billed to a client is for work that was actually done on their case. Client's are invoiced monthly and I am always willing to discuss a client's bill at any time, at no charge. I will also say that without a doubt I am not afraid of any opposing counsel - anyone who knows me can attest to that. Finally, I care about all of my clients - and if they have children, I care about their children as well. I put 110% into each and every case - anyone who knows me an attest to that as well.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  8. Molly Kenny is the best!

    Posted by Christine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly 1-3 years ago.
    • Molly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I cannot thank Molly enough for everything she did during a very long and contentious divorce. Molly was always kind and compassionate but tough when she needed to be. She was the voice of reason during a difficult and emotional time. Three times my ex challenged the financial ruling and every time Molly won with no tricks or theatrics just well prepared, smart and calm rebuttal. I commend Molly for the integrity and honesty she displayed throughout the entire process. My outcome could not have been better and I can't thank Molly enough for making this happen.

    I also want to thank Angela and Sue for all their hard work. Molly has an excellent team and I would not hesitate to recommend her.

    Molly is a Rock Star in my books!

  9. Clearly the best

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly 1-3 years ago.
    • Molly handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Working with Molly and her staff was a wonderful experience. Having her on my side allowed me to calmly end my marriage with an abusive wife. I am forever grateful that she was recemmended to me. She was even able to do this with sensitivity to my meager budget. She clearly has a passion for helping people get to a better place in their lives. Hiring Molly is one decision you will never regret.

  10. Brilliant, Well-Respected, Strong

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Molly Kenny.
    • I hired Molly more than 3 years ago.
    • Molly handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Molly after having worked briefly with a lawyer who did not have Family Law experience. What a stark contrast! Molly knows Family Law inside and out. She is brilliant, quick and classy. Not only did she help me navigate a very difficult, high conflict divorce and subsequent parenting plan modification, she taught me how to stand up for myself and my children in a calm, strong way. She is a true advocate and one of the smartest women I know. Her assistant attorney Kate McMahan is also very bright, capable and responsive. Anyone needing a divorce lawyer would be well-served being represented by Molly's firm.