Diane Kathleen Whaley’s Reviews

Diane Kathleen Whaley

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Diane represents what the law 'should' be... Fair.

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane 1-6 months ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thanks to Diane, I was able to take a very strategic approach to the situation I was in. With what I was being 'charged' with, I felt more like the victim and she was able to represent me in the best light that I could be. Hopefully I won't need any other services such as this one, but I wouldn't hesitate to contact Diane again if need-be. She is very professional and fights for her clients. Thanks again!

  2. class act

    Posted by Jen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane 1-6 months ago.

    Diane was wonderful! I was particularly impressed with how she treats children as real people; she really listened and cared. THANK YOU Diane!

  3. Diane is fantastic and really helpful!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Diane is fantastic and I recommend her. She helped a member of my family with a traffic ticket issue a few years ago. Even though she did not represent me, I was heavily involved in this matter and so I feel like I could talk about her as if I was her client. She took care of the issue with great professionalism. She's skilled at what she does and is very responsive. She will help you from beginning to end and you won't feel that she has lost interest in representing you. She will keep you informed and you won't ever feel that you are bothering her with your questions. In my experience, after you let her know what's going on and why you need her help, she'll take the ball and run with it and you can rest assured that she'll do a good job for you. Also she's been there for my family and I over the years as a valuable resource; someone to go to for questions and referrals. Even after successfully handling the traffic issue, she has been someone who we can go to for help with referring us to good attorneys in other legal fields. Bottom line, Diane is fantastic and really helpful!

    Bottom line she is helpful and fantastic!

  4. Diane is Just Wonderful!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an absolutely rediculous charge on my record for about six years. It was keeping me from getting jobs that I wanted and getting on with my life! Diane was honest with me from the begining... telling me that not everthing can be vacated, but she did feel that I had a very good chance. I have had some serious financial troubles, and she was willing to work me on payment for her services! Diane is very professional and also very warm and understanding! I feel like I have gained a friend!! I'm sure that I will not need an attorney again, but if I do, she will definately be my first and only choice! Love her!! Can't thank her enough!!!

  5. Justice Was Served

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was the worst experience I had gone through in my life, to be charged with something criminal. From the beginning Diane was honest with me and we were able to get the outcome hoped for. It went to trial and I was found not guilty on all charges. I am very thankful for her and the work she does.

  6. She’s An Excellent Litigator

    Posted by anonymous, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She is an excellent attorney. She is very knowledgeable in her areas of expertise. She kept me informed at all times regarding the status of the case she worked for me. She is an exceptional litigator and negotiated an agreement that was very beneficial to me.

  7. My Savior

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought she was fantastic, very knowledgeable. She got me what I wanted. I thought that I wanted to go in a different direction, but she said no. She was right. The issue was resolved six months early. And she did all of this while pregnant. She always returned my calls. She was very helpful in giving me information on other attorneys. I would highly, highly recommend her.

  8. A Cut Above The Rest

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First of all I want to say that whenever I call the firm, it’s amazing that she answers the phone. With most attorneys that is not the case. Secondly, when she says that she is going to call you, she absolutely does so. My case was a little different in that it was an appeal. Diane thoroughly researched the case. Though I have not dealt with an awful lot of attorneys, she is the best that I’ve ever had, hands down. In fact, I keep her card in my wallet so that if anyone I come in contact with needs an attorney, I can give them her number. I would refer to her first. She listens to your concerns and then tells you what the law says. She then spells out what can and what cannot be done. There is no B.S. She is a straight shooter. She is confident and competent, and that means a lot. That makes her a cut above the rest. I would highly, highly recommend her.

  9. The Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought that she was wonderful; I really liked her a lot. I would definitely recommend her. If ever I needed an attorney again I would call her. She actually cared about what was going on.

  10. My Favorite Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Whaley.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She was able to explain things and make them easy for me. She was always only a phone call away. She kept in touch with me through my mother when I didn't have a telephone. She is very knowledgeable about the law. I just love her.

360-561-0026