Jennifer Lee Coughlin’s Reviews

Jennifer Lee Coughlin

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I definitely recommend Jennifer Coughlin!

    Posted by Melody, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Coughlin.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was referred to Jennifer's firm by a friend. What a lucky break for me! Jen was super busy, but when I explained that we had only four days to file my claim, she was on it. She is professional, courteous, very knowledgeable, and confident. She fought for me, and really took care of me. She is very kind and compassionate, but also tough and smart. Having her on my side was a Godsend. Many thanks to Jen and the staff for everything you did for me. I would definitely recommend this firm, Jennifer specifically, and will not hesitate to use them again.

  2. Jen is incredible.

    Posted by Ashley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Coughlin.

    Jen was helpful and went above and beyond throughout the entire process. Communication skills were incredible: she let me vent when venting was needed and provided realistic expectations. Where some people find requesting "status updates" irritating, Jen realized I was just trying to understand what was going on and made every effort to keep me aware of the process. I would definitely return and regret not calling Jen sooner! I recommend Jen to anyone considering legal counsel.

  3. Successful Arbitration Settlement

    Posted by Sherrie, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Coughlin.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Our accident was the result of an under/non insured drunk driver and we were forced to settle with our insurance company. Jennifer Coughlin's representation allowed us to receive a better settlement than without representation. We never thought we would find ourselves in that type of situation and hope to never again. She made a very difficult situation managable and we would not hesitate to use her services if ever needed in the future. We have recommended others to her law firm and will continue to in the future.

  4. Thorough, through and through

    Posted by Chris, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Coughlin.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My personal injury case resulting from a motorcycle accident was complicated enough for me to seek counsel, but Jennifer Coughlin's attention to detail and love for her job put me at ease with the entire process. She regularly updated me on the various benchmarks necessary to prevail against an intransigent third-party adjuster. I am very satisfied with the outcome of my case and would recommend Jennifer and her firm to anyone with similar needs.

  5. Solid Representation

    Posted by a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Coughlin.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jen did a great job and I would highly recommend her. She is very knowledgeable of issues that must be dealt with in getting a case resolved. In particular, her knowledge of Medicare and the Secondary Payor Act was a very important part of our settlement. I was very impressed with her knowledge of the system and ability to navigate the problems efficiently.

  6. Creme de la Creme of Central Oregon Attorneys

    Posted by Ralph, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Coughlin.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've been represented on two occasions by Jennifer's firm. Both were personal injury cases one in 2007 when I was represented by the senior partner and again in 2010 when Jennifer personally represented me. Both cases were complicated due to significant pre-existing conditions and both involved at fault drivers who were underinsured necessitating filing claims against my own insurance company for underinsured motorist. In both cases I received the policy limit from the at fault driver's insurance company as well as the maximum allowable from my own underinsured motorist policy. Jennifer never gave up on my case or took the easy way out despite repeated low ball offers from my own insurance company. She practically camped on my neurosurgeon's doorstep in order to go over the medical file with him and get him to write an opinion letter in support of my claim. Phone calls and emails were always responded to promptly by Jennifer and her staff and when I was released from St Charles after a cervical fusion Jennifer was there to drive me home. Jennifer's professionalism, legal knowledge and compassion are far above reproach. Need I say more?

  7. Completely clueless

    Posted by John, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jennifer Coughlin.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jen and her firm like to say she's not just another pretty face, and she'll fight insurance companies hard for her clients. I think that statement is in theory, because in practice Jen has no idea what she is doing in any facet of the law.

    Jen has no practice dealing with insurance companies and their claim procedures. She believes that an injured person just needs to flash a claim number from an insurance company and that person will receive all the treatment he or she requires. That is not how the claim process works.

    Instead, the attorney needs to request medical records and work with the insurance company to have medical bills paid, so the injured party doesn't have to deal with claims procedures while trying to recover. Jen won't do any of that — she believes the client is responsible for paying his or her own medical expenses while she does nothing to facilitate the process of reimbursement.

    Jen is also under the mistaken belief that people on Medicare have no out-of-pocket costs, or deductibles, or that monthly costs are subtracted from Social Security payments. She believes Medicare is 100% free. It is not, and despite many attempts to educate her, Jen believes she is right and Medicare is free.

    Jen should go back to school to learn the aspects of the legal system, because I've never met and worked with such a ignorant attorney, especially one who believes she is always right and her client is always wrong, regardless of the subject matter.

    1. Jennifer Lee Coughlin

      Jennifer Coughlin

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm sorry you feel this way about my brief representation of you. I'd be happy to discuss this with you in person, if you'd like to call or stop by anytime.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  8. Jennifer Coughlin, personal injuey claim

    Posted by Bill, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Coughlin.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer represented me in a very unique and difficult personal injury claim. Although we did not realize a large percentage of our claim, I came to realize, with her help, that our result was just and fair given the extraoridinary circumstances. Through the entire eighteen month process she communicated in a timely manner and I remain grateful for her wisdom and perserverance to see my case through to a succesful conclusion.

  9. Such a huge help!

    Posted by Janice, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Coughlin.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It was such a relief having Jen work for me. Having Jen deal with the insurance companies for me was awesome. Jen kept me well informed of what was going on and asked for my opinion on all decision that needed to be made, as well as helping me obtain the best possible monetary settlement.
    I will recommend Jen and her firm to everyone and would not hesitate to use them in the future.

  10. A great Lawyer

    Posted by Steve, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Coughlin.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer did a fantasic job on my car accident claim. The insurance company refused to even pay half of my medical bills, so i called Jennifer. She was able to get them to pay all of my bills and more! Thank you Jennifer, you are amazing!