Michael Aaron Shurtleff’s Reviews

Michael Aaron Shurtleff

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Too good for words.

    Posted by Debra,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.

    Mr. Shurtleff worked with us and kept us informed on every aspect of retaining our house. He has extensive knowledge in foreclosure law and we are so grateful to him and his staff. Thank you so much.

    1. Michael Aaron Shurtleff

      Michael Shurtleff

      Lawyer Comment:

      I appreciate the review! I hope there is a way to go back and "reclick" the stars. It looks like a five star review got a 1 star rating. I assume as a result of the wonders of technology. Thanks again.

      ms

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  2. Eviction and Restraining Order Fairly and Legally Dealt With

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.

    A friend of mine actually found Michael Aaron Shurtleff on the internet, when I was looking for an attorney to handle a difficult tenant who was not paying their rent and not complying with other requirements of their rental agreement. Attorney Shurtleff, quickly gathered pertinent facts necessary to move forward, providing the tenant the legal notifications and timelines necessary to comply. When the tenant continued not to comply with each step, Attorney Shurtleff, capably followed the landlord - tenant laws for this difficult case, with the tenant continuing a pattern of non-compliance and threatening behavior. Mr. Shurtleff represented me at court hearings and provided oversight of supervised times for the tenant to remove their belongings after sheriff's eviction. It was a really difficult time in our lives and Mr. Shurtleff explained each process well; prepared me for what the next steps would entail, should the tenant not comply; performed each step of the legal process in a confident, timely and organized manner, which helped us greatly through a really hard time in our lives. Add to this, Mr. Shurtleff was kind, understanding and always kept me informed. And he also demonstrated kindness to the person whose choices resulted in the eviction. It was really an impossible situation, made bearable -- a situation that without Mr. Shurtleff's competent, capable, and compassionate work, could have ended very badly. His integrity is beyond reproach and we will forever be in his debt for helping our family through such a difficult legal process. We highly recommend Michael Aaron Shurteff.

  3. a foreclosure guru

    Posted by Elena, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Shurtleff helped me at different stages of a protracted foreclosure. Answered all questions immediately. Went the extra mile at the final stage. I would highly recommend him to anyone who seeks help in his area of expertise.

    1. Michael Aaron Shurtleff

      Michael Shurtleff

      Lawyer Comment:

      We helped this client receive $20,000 from an investor for the sale of her post-foreclosure redemption rights.

      Posted 8 months ago. Flag

  4. Michael Got our Foreclosure Case Dismissed

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael did everything he promised to do and seems to know more about foreclosure than anyone I have talked to or seen on the internet. He got us a whole lot of time in our home and eventually we were able to get the case dismissed. I don't know when the bank will file a foreclosure again or if they will but we just really appreciate Michael and the knowledge and skill he has used so far in helping us stay in our home.

  5. Sincere Desire to Help

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a former client of Mr. Shurtleff, I believe he has his clients best interest at heart and a sincere desire to help people. He was always very respectful and patient with me. He took the time to explain everything and gave me the best advice for my situation. Mr. Shurtleff went above and beyond, in my estimation, in dealing with my case. Having a legal issue is very stressful, but having a reassuring, calming attorney on your side helps a great deal.

  6. excellent!

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.

    Michael has been a top notch professional and is serving us well. Very knowledgeable in his field and is able to explain complected matters in a manner for the layman. We are grateful to have found him!

  7. Foreclosure

    Posted by Linda, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would strongly recommend Michael Shurtleff to anyone needing legal representation. He is competent, knowledgeable and incredibly personable. Currently he is working on my foreclosure case with JP Chase Morgan Bank. I would definately hire him again.

  8. Highly recommend, very professional and hard working lawyer.

    Posted by Allison, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Micheal Shurleff has a great head on his shoulders. He really knows what he is talking about. He is very calm and understanding. So professional it was amazing. He took all the worry off me and my family. And was there whenever I needed him. He represented me 100%, I did not have to worry about anything. I would highly recommend his services to anyone and everyone.

  9. Foreclosure/Loan Modification

    Posted by Cindy, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I luckily stumbled upon Michael Shurtleff and his knowledge about bank loan modifications and foreclosure issues while desperately researching information online. His comments in a blog for those also dealing with the these types of issues were incredibly helpful and revealed his passion for helping those who had been negatively impacted by the real estate downturn, underwater on their loans, and fighting the bank - where inconsistencies in information provided to their customers resulted in financial damage to the customer. Michael listens, considers his client's personal circumstances - i.e. timing, financial situation, home valuation facts, etc. - and advises and supports his clients accordingly. He isn't "cookie cutter" - he presents numerous options and possible outcomes, and absolutely helps to advise clients as to what is in their best interest...and it isn't necessarily the option that brings him more fees. I am very impressed with how personable he is - a very valuable member of our decision making team. I would recommend Michael Shurtleff to anyone who is battling their bank having no success on their own (which is pretty much anyone who is battling the bank!)

  10. Went above and beyond the call

    Posted by Jessie, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Shurtleff.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a consultation with him courtesy of my employer. The subject was foreclosure. He was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I had numerous questions about my situation and he answered all of them. He also volunteered helpful information about things I didn't ask about, definitely information I could use. I would recommend him to anyone needing legal expertise.