Marcel Gesmundo’s Reviews

Marcel Gesmundo

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Business dispute successfully resolved.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.

    We appreciated Mr. Gesmundo's attention to detail, persistence, and practical advice. We use attorneys in a few states across the country--both large firms and small firms. We are pleased to have Mr. Gesmundo as one of our trusted advisors.
    Mr. Gesmundo resolved a tenant dispute and the tenant's departure for us without the need to go to court. That is the result we sought.

  2. Marcel was a great help

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.

    I have only good to say about the service that Marcel provided us. He was able to get the issue resolved quickly and kept us informed about options during the process. He kept our best interest in mind throughout the process. He was up front with fees associated with the process and we were not surprised with any curve balls. He was professional, forthcoming and compassionate about the situation. Without hesitation I would recommend Marcel as he is Honest and effective in what he does.

  3. Very professional and straight forward.

    Posted by Angella,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.
    • I hired Marcel 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Marcel was able to obtain my refund that was being held by another law firm I had hired. They had not followed through on my case and I was forced to hire another attorney. Marcel dealt with them very swiftly and I received my full refund due with in 2 months and I didn't have take them to court. Very professional. Thank you Marcel, I was most impressed!

  4. Helped us out of a major quagmire!

    Posted by Charlotte, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.
    • I hired Marcel 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My roommates and I got wrapped up in a lease at a property that was not in the condition we were expecting, and certainly not worth what we were paying for it. We had countless problems at the property and with the management, and we finally decided we wanted out! We consulted with two different attorneys, but for a few different reasons we decided to work with Marcel - I think we made an excellent choice!
    He helped us get out of our lease with no early termination fee, as well as getting our entire (exorbitant) security deposit back in full. Throughout the entire process he was informative, helpful, and *incredibly* accommodating. He seemed a little disappointed in the end that he wasn't able to get us some sort of settlement for damages or anything of the sort, but that was never really what we were pursuing - we just wanted a clean break from our lease without losing any money on it, and he delivered that well beyond our expectations.

  5. An Attorney's Attorney!

    Posted by Joe, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.
    • I hired Marcel 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcel handled my Litigation matter.

    I hired Marcel to assist in complex, out-of-state litigation. In addition to excellent work, Marcel was hardworking, insightful and full of great ideas and advice. I look forward to the next time we work together.

  6. Unlawful deposit withholding

    Posted by Ryan, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.
    • I hired Marcel 6-12 months ago.
    • Marcel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Marcel was excellent in getting us everything that we deserved from previous slim-ball renters. He used many precise references in his letter which didn't give the renters a second guess at their mistake. Marcel worked in astonishing timlyness and aced the case. Thank you Marcel for helping return to us our deposit!

  7. Landlord-Tenant Issue

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.
    • I hired Marcel 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Marcel recently handled a Landlord-Tenant matter for my daughter. He was knowledgeable and well-spoken as well as understanding of the matter beginning with our first telephone call to him. He met with us immediately and began to work on the issue through resolution without delay. We knew that we were in good hands.

  8. Great representation, communication and insights.

    Posted by Martin Wilson, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.
    • I hired Marcel 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcel handled my Real Estate matter.

    Marcel did a great job and gave us a breakdown of the options and pros/cons. He did an excellent job of negotiating and got us more than we had hoped for. Would definitely hire him again.

  9. This young professional blows all others out of the water.

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.
    • I hired Marcel 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcel handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    After attempting to resolve my problem with my housing management company myself, and juggling school, volunteer work, and work, I hired Marcel as a last resort to help me in a nightmare housing situation. Marcel was prompt, candid, and did not waste my time. He was also willing to give me a special rate and work with my budget. He sent a cease and desist letter to the housing management corporation, and negotiated a settlement agreement with opposing counsel to let us out of our lease. For a less than a third the money we would have had to pay for the lease-break fee, he is well worth the investment.

    Having been around many attorneys in my field of work, my impression of Marcel is that he is a young, bright, attorney that still has that spark of passion and humanity that most older lawyers don't possess anymore. He is sympathetic, but at the same time objective and reasonable. He is responsive in communication, and professional. I get the sense that he truly cares about his clients and wants to help them. I would recommend him to anyone who is in a bind.

  10. Successful resolution of a small, but difficult case

    Posted by Robin, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marcel Gesmundo.
    • I hired Marcel 1-3 years ago.
    • Marcel handled my Government matter.

    I hired Mr. Gesmundo to help me to resolve an ongoing dispute with FEMA after making several attempts on my own to navigate/negotiate their system over the course of several years during which FEMA proved to be a difficult organization to work with and I was unable to attain results. Mr. Gesmundo was extraordinarily thorough in his evaluation of my case, he eagerly tackled becoming knowledgeable about FEMA and the rules/regulations around federal disaster relief aid, and kept me informed with up-to-date information and clear next steps when I needed to take action myself. While my case was small, Mr. Gesmundo showed great dedication to ensuring a positive resolution to an ongoing, emotionally-draining situation that I had practically given up on. In short, Mr. Gesmundo was able to be my advocate with FEMA and as a result the dispute was favorably resolved. I would eagerly recommend Mr. Gesmundo as a lawyer to anyone.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

503-869-0631