Craig Matthew Hopkins’s Reviews

Craig Matthew Hopkins

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. All around good guy and great lawyer

    Posted by personal injury, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Hopkins.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hopkins was fantastic. He took my case, which had been bungled by a previous lawyer, who had been recommended by a physician, and had sat dormant for a year. Immediately he took charge of my case and got the ball rolling. Without him, my case would have been left to rot and I would have ended up with nothing. He is caring and compassionate and good at what he does. Even though my case had relativity low stakes for him, it didn't matter. He went over and above for me and didn't get paid enough for what he did for me. I recommend him, without hesitation, to all my family and friends.

  2. Great lawyer, willing to fight hard no matter how big or small your case is.

    Posted by Desi and Robin, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Hopkins.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Craig was diligent in taking photographs, statements, filing all the necessary paperwork, and keeping in touch with us on a regular basis. He was up against a huge corporation and did everything he could to reach a settlement. He is personable and attentive regardless of our social or economic status. I would recommend him to anyone in the Portland area.

  3. A lawyer who gives 100%

    Posted by Doreen, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Hopkins.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to Craig because of his reputation of being trustworthy and he delivered. He responded to my request right away and worked diligently to research my situation and worked with me to resolve my situation quickly. I felt that he listened to all of my concerns and made sure that he answered all of my questions thoroughly, leaving me feel empowered in my situation. I will definitely continue to seek his services in the future and refer him to others in need of his services.D

  4. Highly recommended personable attorney.

    Posted by Samantha, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Hopkins.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our family hired Craig Hopkins to represent us in an auto accident claim. Craig is a highly professional and personable attorney. He kept us informed and updated through out the whole process and was always available for us. Not only is Craig trustworthy and knowledgeable, he often went out of his way to accomadate our needs. Craig is very empathetic and helped our family through a difficult time. I highly recommend him.

  5. The Best Lawyer In Town!!!

    Posted by Ana,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Hopkins.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Craig was reliable, and was on top of whatever was going on. He took care of everything, which was such a blessing when you are not doing well. I had to worry about nothing. He kept in touch with me, and did not mind that sometimes I called a bit, he would joke that I must have missed him. His personality, was a big thing, easy to relate to and really tried to understand what had happened to me and what I was going threw. Some other legal peeps I talked with seemed cold, so it was a breath of fresh air to work with Craig. I would highly recommend Craig, he was a tiger when it came down to the money part, he gave me no bull either about what he going for, and also how much he was going to take after it was all said and done. I have been threw another suit, and in the end there were all these hidden fees, charges I did not agree to, it was a mess and with Craig there was no problems.
    All in all if I ever need anything legal again,(hopefully I wont, lol!) I will use Craig Hopkins..
    Thanks Craig for all your hard work!!
    Cheers,
    Ana

  6. Amazingly Professional and Personable

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Hopkins.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.

    Craig is amazing! He answers my questions and comes up with realistic solutions quickly. He isnt a stuffy lawyer. He is down to earth and honest, but ready for a fight. All I can say is I am glad I am on his side.
    A 5 star lawyer....

  7. A different kind of lawyer

    Posted by Mary Margaret, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Hopkins.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I need to let folks know that Hopkins Law Firm really came through for me.
    Mr Hopkins helped me thru a very difficult period last year when I was in dire straits. His practicality, knowledge of the law and fair fees were uncompromising and reassuring. He walked me through all the nuances and stood by me while I dealt with intimidation from a whole different universe of language and procedures. I am indebted to his commitment and honesty, a rare quality I have found in attorneys. Mr Hopkin's compassion and true care altered my perspective of the legal profession.

  8. Very impressed

    Posted by Dwight, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Craig Hopkins.
    • I hired Craig more than 3 years ago.
    • Craig handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Craig is very efficient and goes right to work. He didn't pre-screen my initial call. He was forthright and knowledgeable about my options. The paperwork process was very streamlined and easy to get through. I was very satisfied with the outcome of my case. I was kept updated and informed throughout the case whenever there were new developments.