Joseph Wayne Rose’s Reviews

Joseph Wayne Rose

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional service, got what was owed...

    Posted by gerald, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I stumbled on Joe Rose website while searching for a local attorney to assist me in an overtime wage claim. I presented my case to Joe, he was off and running. His immediate actions, efficient staff and support crew, and professional expertise had me feeling like I was his only case. Joe sets the bar as the standard for attorney/client relationships. Extremely satisfied!

  2. The Best Lawyer

    Posted by Anthony, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I came to Joe in June 2013 for help with a lawsuit with overtime pay, he asked me some questions an he informed me that I had a case he was very Knowledgeable in what he was telling me he was going to do Joe an Legal Team kept me informed as the case went on an if felt that when I was a little worried at times Joe gave me call to inform me that everything is going to be okay an to stick with it, an that right there is where I felt the trust an friendship from Joe that he wouldn't give up on me an from that I gained Joe is the man for anyone HE IS IN IT TO WENT FOR YOU, Thank you Joe

  3. My family and I owe Joe Rose for helping me get my job back and my reputation!

    Posted by William, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    I was terminated from a law enforcement agency in July of 2010 after being involved in an investigation where other officers gave dishonest testimony to hide their wrong doing and tried to cast blame on me to protect them from scrutiny. I was led to believe that the legal process would take a considerable period of time and inquired about retiring to ease the financial burden until I would be reinstated. My attorney at that time saw no problem with that choice and the retirement association representative checked with their legal resource and said it would not be any kind of conflict with appealing my termination. The problem was that the legal resource for the retirement board was the same county law firm that I was against in fighting my termination. I then had to fight the allegation that I gave up my right to appeal my termination when I chose to collect my retirement. My original attorney lost that fight for me in April of 2011 and for that and other reasons, I chose to stop having him represent me.

    I met separately with Joe Rose and another attorney and discussed my case and options. They were both very honest with me and my chances were slim at this point of getting an arbitration hearing to get my job back. The cost would be significant and winning did not appear likely. I never heard from the other attorney but Joe Rose called me approximately seven months later in January of 2012 and said that due to new case law, he felt I had a good chance to regain my right to arbitration. Joe Rose not only remembered my situation but reached out to me after I had given up hope. Joe Rose and Attorney Lisa Bradner fought for me and using the new case law regained my right to arbitration in January of 2013. At this point I felt that it was definitely in my best interest to have Joe Rose represent me in the arbitration. My employee association agreed to pick up the cost of the legal fees and arbitration again at this point, but wanted to assign a lawyer from their panel and would not pay for Joe Rose to represent me. I spoke with Joe Rose and had every intention of keeping him representing me in the arbitration. Joe Rose told me that although he wanted to represent me in the arbitration, that it was financially in my best interest to be represented by the association attorney. I suggested retaining him as a second attorney and he spoke very highly of the attorney the association had assigned to me and said once again that he would be happy to continuing to represent me, but felt it would be an unnecessary expense to me.

    In November of 2013 after being off the job for over 3 years, the arbitrator found in my favor and ordered that I be returned to work.

    Joe Rose saved my employment so that my wife, two children and I can live in financial security until I retire. Joe Rose also gave me honest advice, looking out for my financial interest instead of his own. It is nice to find ethical people still out there in the world!

    I have been in law enforcement for over 20 years and have been involved in several high profile homicide and narcotics investigations. I have regularly written and assisted others in search warrants and court order requests. In these investigations, I have been privileged to work with several great deputy district attorneys. The legal papers filed on my behalf by Joe Rose were equal to any of the work of these other great lawyers.

    Thank You Joe Rose!

  4. Professional, Responsive, Cordial

    Posted by Michael, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Licensing matter.

    I sent out a request for legal counsel to a few lawyers and Joe was the first to respond. He provided responsive, comprehensive, and astute counsel. Joe is easy to talk to and seems like a very down-to-earth person. I will definitely be a return customer if need be. Thanks Joe!

  5. very helpful

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He answered several questions for me about employment law. He took time to answer all of my questions and we determined that an attorney was not necessary at the time. He was very responsive and helpful. Other Attorney's I contacted did not take the time to help. He went out of his way to help. I greatly appreciate the time he took to help; I wish other Attorney's were as helpful.

  6. Well Informed

    Posted by David, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Joe Rose to represent me for my initial paramedic license that was initially denied due to my military past. Mr. Rose took my case with the confidence in getting me a positive outcome in my Administrative Hearing. With the complexity of military law and the comparision to civilian law, Mr Rose keep me very informed and explained the whole process to me.

  7. Excellent Lawyer for Paramedics!

    Posted by John, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Rose to assist in my defense during an administrative hearing regarding my California Paramedic license. He worked with my primary lawyer to provide expert background and advice in dealing with the California EMS Authority. He was a critical part of our defense team and worked well with the other lawyers involved. With his assistance, we were able to win the administrative hearing. I retained my paramedic license with no restrictions. It was the best possible outcome. Mr. Rose's advice was well worth the money and I do not believe we could have won without him. I highly recommend him to any paramedic in California dealing with state licensure issues. Recently, I called Mr. Rose with some questions regarding state licensure and his staff was able to immediately help me. He is a unique legal resource for paramedics.

  8. Jose Rose

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joe Rose is professional and personable in the same manner. He represented my case from the initial phone call to settlement, of which, helped ease the emotional experience that comes along with legal matters. Mr. Rose is well versed in the law and matters at hand, keeps things simple for the client, and aims for the best outcomes. I would highly recommend Joe Rose for your legal concerns.

  9. MCEA, Modesto City Employee Association

    Posted by Jim, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe has represented MCEA for over two (2) years, and continues to do so. MCEA meets with Joe each month at our Association meetings. Joe has sucessfully settled many labor issues for us. Joe goes above and beyond his duties to assist and guide MCEA in the correct direction.

  10. Joseph Rose

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Rose.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe accepted my case and worked very deligently.He did not give up, spent a lot of time doing research until he found the information he needed to handle my case. Joe is very professional and understanding of the clients needs.

Attorney Joe Rose at Rose Law, APC: "Working Hard for Working People"

800-456-3767