Gina Nicole Policastri’s Reviews

Gina Nicole Policastri

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Indeed a Superlaywer!

    Posted by Minh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina 1-3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Custody matter.

    Gina is awesome!!!!! I had worked with 3 different family attorneys before but with Gina, I have finally found an attorney who is not only an expert in the family law and child custody field, but also trustworthy, understanding and very kind. Furthermore, she is very hard working, dedicated and very professional. Gina is an outstanding family attorney who has really exceeded my expectations.
    Gina guided and represented me through the very stressful child custody process and thanks to her expertise, skills and capability to think outside of the box we have achieved an excellent outcome for my case. I highly recommend Gina as a family law attorney!

  2. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gina Policastri is an excellent attorney and is a certified Family Law Specialist in the firm of Lonich & Patton. I worked with her approximately three years ago when she helped me with my initial divorce proceedings. She is professional and responsive. Along with the firm's founding partner David Patton, she always kept me informed of the strategies and details of my case.

  3. A Fair Lawyer for Divorce is Uncommon

    Posted by Robert, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gina N Policastri is an extremely competent laywer who will work on your behalf to provide a fair settlement with your estranged spouse. She is a no nonsense lawyer interested in working for you to provide an expedient end to your marriage.

    I would recommend Gina not only to represent you in your divorce proceedings, but also work with you to establish a financial trust and plan for your financial future.

  4. Knowledgable. Personable. Responsive.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The issues she successfully addressed were not straightforward. She was able to innovate and pivot when necessary. From what I can tell, Gina has skills that go well beyond the standard expectations. She can boil down complex issues into what is relevent and what is irrelevent very quickly. Very happy with my representation.

  5. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Alice, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Gina is very professional and knowledgeable. I have always been made to feel at ease with her and her friendly office staff.
    I would recommend to anyone who needed lawyer services.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Jorge, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure working with Gina, she was dedicated and hard working attorney. She was very professional, responsive and had a clear and simple way of explaining the law as it pertained to me regarding visitation and child support. I will highly recommend her as a great attorney to anyone seeking legal help. Thank you so much.

  7. Gina's rating

    Posted by Kirk, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gina was very straight forward and went far beyond what was expected of her. She kept me well informed and quickly returned phone calls and emails. I have no complaints at all about her.

  8. Gina Policastri is a very good lawyer.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If you need a divorce lawyer, hire Gina Policastri. She listens carefully to everything her clients tell her. She is very easy to talk to and is very knowledgeable about the law. She was always accessible. My questions and concerns were answered by her very promptly. She is very nice and friendly. I am very happy with the outcome of my court procedures.

  9. Trustworthy and Responsive - Thanks for the help.

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gina was great help in getting through my divorce process. She was able to answer my many questions about the process and Family code though out the process. Her help was greatly appreciated in a difficulty time and was a person you can trust and I needed to.

    For my divorce we settle out of court, so I can not comment on how she would do in court, but I had every confidence in her. I would like to end by just saying thank you for the help.

  10. Gina is an excellent choice!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gina Policastri.
    • I hired Gina more than 3 years ago.
    • Gina handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gina did an outstanding job representing me during my divorce. Her attention to detail and excellent communication skills were a real asset to my case. I felt she was always there for me, making sure my interests were protected. She is able to think outside the box and bring discrepancies to light quickly, which is important when you're dealing with myriad details during a very stressful time in your life.

We're ready to help. Contact us today at 408-553-0801