Phillip Joseph Griego’s Reviews

Phillip Joseph Griego

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brilliant, Efficient and Caring

    Posted by Dave, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil saved my life by taking care of a most frivolous lawsuit against me by an ex-employee from the past. Knowing my financial constraints, not only he used my money optimally, but gave the most effective advice at every turn during the one plus year that it took for us to win the case. His diligent research, knowledge, litigation skills and patience helped me come out slightly bruised but not scathed. I would recommend Phil to all my friends in need of representation and litigation. He cares about his client, not the money.

  2. Outstanding & Trustworthy Legal Representation

    Posted by Lucy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Phillip J. Griego and His Associate Robert Nuddleman recently completed a case for me in San Jose. They were an excellent choice. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an experienced law firm for work on an Employment Law case. Phil and his team have 30 plus years of experience in this type of law. I was looking for a law team that was experienced, yet also very personable. My case was extremely personal and affected me and my family emotionally as well as financially. I needed someone who really cared about my feelings and winning the case equally. Phil & his team were sensitive but bulldog like in their tenacity to win my case. They kept me well informed of each new aspect of the case, and prepared me well for mediation. They were honest with me and did not sugar coat the situation. I very much appreciated their support and professionalism. Thank you Phil, Rob & Geri! You are wonderful.

  3. Employment severance issue

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phil Griego represented me in a sensitive issue arrising from a severance package I had received. He offered excellent advice and handled the case well. He is professional, straightforward and an excellent communicator. I was thoroughly satisfied with the services he provided.

  4. Excellent handling of former employee discrimination claim

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Griego represented my company in a case where a former employee sued for discrimination. He helped settle the case in a timely manner and was extremely knowledgeable about employment laws. I plan to continue to use his services to make sure I'm handling all personnel issues according to the law.

  5. Competent and Insightful Employment Discrimination Attorney

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Phillip Griego is a very compassionate and caring attorney that was able to handle my discriminatory matter with sensitivity and professionalism. Given the nature of the case, it was very important to me that my attorney showed charisma and humbleness and he did just that. I was completely lost and unsure where I could go with my case and he was very straightforward with me, kept me timely informed throughout the proceedings, and offered honest and insightful information. I was very pleased with the end result and I would highly recommend him for any employment related matters.

  6. Strong client support, weak analysis

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Phil was a dedicated advocate for me, so I feel sorry to have to say that I didn't feel he ultimately offered me the best advice on my case. He didn't ask me questions that I later found out were standard questions in employment cases. He mis-cited labor code sections. He wasn't up to date on ADA case law.

  7. Fantastic & Well Experienced Employment/Labor Attorney

    Posted by Cinthia, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Griego was my attorney for a labor claim I had last year. I thought my claims would not settle for years later, however with Mr. Griego's superior knowledge and expertise of the labor laws, my case had settled in just under a years time. Mr. Griego provided me up to date information about my case, via email or telephone. I felt well rested and I was set at ease knowing my case was being handled by an attorney of whom respects and understands confidentiality. He is a great attorney and I would highly recommend Mr. Phillip Griego to anyone looking for a well experienced and hard working attorney dedicated to meet your needs while providing successful results!

  8. Well Deserving Lawyer deserves a little appreciation

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Griego is very knowledgeable in his profession. He is very trustworthy and gained my trust right away in the confidence he could handle my case. He is exceptionally skilled in what he does and I would recommend him to anybody looking for a great labor lawyer. I am very pleased with his handling of my case overall.

  9. Review of Griego & Associates

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Met with Phil Griego on a Friday afternoon, spent 1.5 hours discussing personnel issues, and gained confidence that he would represent my firm very well. By the following Monday, he had reviewed relevant documents, recommending changes to several to meet California requirements. Comments were on target and no time was wasted.

  10. Phillip Griego

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Griego.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We found Mr. Griego to be very competitent and proficient in the practice of law. During the process of defending our case, he kept us informed and represented us in a professional manner. I would highly recommend him, and his Firm.