Maureen Furlong Baldwin’s Reviews

Maureen Furlong Baldwin

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lawyer Who Cares and Who knows What to Do

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.
    • I hired Maureen 1-3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was devastated by my arrest, but fortunately my daughter did a good job of finding the right lawyer. Maureen made me feel better right away. I could tell that she would work as hard as possible to get me the best possible result. She kept me informed, was always on time for court dates, and used her negotiating skills to keep me out of jail. She really cares about her clients and is completely honest. She was also always on the lookout for anything that would help me and made sure that the court did the right things. Her fee was very reasonable. In fact, I offered to pay her more to look into something, and she just laughed. "What? You don't think you paid me enough?". I really didn't.

  2. Maureen Baldwin is the lawyer for us she gave us excellent service.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.
    • I hired Maureen 6-12 months ago.
    • Maureen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Maureen gave us her time and energy always she was very attentive and caring as well. She went out of her way to listen and help us with our problems, she was excellent. We highly recommend her to anyone who needs legal assistance.

  3. Strikeable, Felony DV

    Posted by Robert, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.
    • I hired Maureen 1-3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Ms Baldwin.
    Is an wonderful attorney that represented me on a unique domestic violence case which carried a strike and a possible 7 years behind bars. She always kept me well informed and always promptly returned my phone calls and emails. She was always honest and realistic with me concerning possible outcomes. She may seem sometimes quiet and meek for a criminal attorney. but she is a shark in the courtroom. exactly the type of attorney that one would want representing them. and should fear going up against. I cant thank her enough for all she did. and would definitely recommend her to anyone seeking an attorney with competence and knowledge of the law. she makes you feel like a close friend from the day you meet her.

  4. Felony Assault Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.
    • Maureen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son was arrested for a felony assault. We were very upset and confused. Luckily someone who is a friend recommended Maureen Baldwin. She was very knowledgeable and insightful, and was always available to my son and to us regarding the tough decisions that needed to be made. This was a difficult time for all of us and I don't know how we could have got thru the case without her assistance.

  5. Experienced and Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.

    Maureen Baldwin represented me in a DUI case where the officer pulled me over next to a party and gave me a breathalyzer. I was arrested and was facing criminal charges. Ms. Baldwin listened to what my friends and I said had occurred on the roadside and informed me that she did not believe there was sufficient probable cause for the officer to pull me over. The DA disagreed and we had a hearing in court with the officer and my witness on the stand. After the hearing, the judge agreed with Ms. Baldwin and dismissed the case. I am very happy I worked with Maureen. Anon—San Jose

  6. Best lawyer

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.
    • I hired Maureen 1-3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is truly a best lawyer. I am really amazed the way she stays on top of your case and is always reachable. I am living in US on work visa and I was struck outside US because of a conviction I had couple of years back. Even I was in different time zone, she really managed my case well, coordinated with my immigration lawyer, got my conviction dismissed and help me come back to my life. I hadn't even completed my probation yet but she still managed to get my probation terminated and get my case dismissed, that was really amazing. I highly recommend her.

  7. DV case dismissed thanks to Maureen Baldwin.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was accused of domestic violence. I realized that I need the most competitive lawyer for my DV case and I found this fantastic lawyer through extensive research and interviews among +20 law firms .She had a clear strategy to lead the best result. As everybody says, she is smart, knowledgeable and best strategy to win. She kept me informed all the times by either phone call or emails on every step of process. She retuned all my calls and emails immediately and fight for my rights, and finally my case got dismissed. I am sincerely grateful to Mrs. Baldwin and definitely recommend her as your lawyer.

  8. I am glad I chose her

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.
    • I hired Maureen more than 3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am really thankful to Maureen. She remembers you and your case even after years. She is really committed professional and helps you even after years. I would highly recommend her.

  9. She Helped Me Fight and WIN My Wife's False Accusations of Domestic Violence!

    Posted by Alfred, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.
    • I hired Maureen 1-3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maureen helped me fight and WIN TWO false allegations of Domestic Violence in two separate cities. She successfully was able to get me a positive result and I was very happy when she called to say that BOTH D.A.s dropped and dismissed all charges!!! This saved me a lot of money because if D.A.s would've filed charges, I would have had to pay costlier fees.

    What I really liked about Maureen was that she's such a great listener and she took ALL the time I needed to explain my case to her. I really felt heard and understood by her, not like the 'other guys' that I interviewed who only cared if I made enough money to pay them.

    She spent 1hr with me on the phone and then another 2 hours in her office. I brought my witnesses and she even cared to interview them for their testimony. No pressure here at all.

    She has A LOT of experience (over 30yrs in CA). Plus some people say it's better to be represented by a woman when fighting a case against your wife. Her retainer fees are VERY competitive so I highly recommend you interview her.

    Thanks Maureen!

  10. Fair, quick to respond, got the result we expected

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Maureen Baldwin.
    • I hired Maureen 1-3 years ago.
    • Maureen handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Maureen to defend me on domestic violence case. She listened, she then explained to me the possible outcomes and what I need to do, what she will do. The case played out as pretty much she explained, my case was dismissed.