Stephen R Jaffe’s Reviews

Stephen R Jaffe

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer and kind person

    Posted by Lana, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I lost a long term employment and needed legal help. I was very fortunate to have Stephen Jaffe represent me and help to negotiate separation agreement.
    His confidence, advice, reassurance and kindness helped me a great deal during this very difficult for me process.
    I highly recommend Stephen Jaffe, you will be represented by very skilled and caring lawyer.

  2. A Great Attorney To Have On Your Side!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.

    This was the first time I needed a lawyer and I am extremely happy that I chose Stephen Jaffe. He agreed to take my unusual same-sex gender discrimination case even though it wouldn’t be a huge money-maker for him. He works with you directly, is easy to talk with, and genuinely cares about your legal situation. Stephen was immensely effective in obtaining a settlement that exceeded my expectations. His ability to take complex issues and communicate and negotiate on his clients behalf is his strength above his contemporaries. If you’re looking for a knowledgeable, proactive, hard-working, and honest attorney, who is not afraid to fight for you, call Stephen Jaffe. I think you will be very satisfied.

  3. Fantastic Result!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.

    I contacted Stephen Jaffe in the wake of wrongful conduct, retaliation, and other sensitive workplace issues. From the first conversation to the last, he was well-balanced, combining professional efficiency and acumen with a relaxed disposition and understanding. Mr. Jaffe was bold when the situation required, respectful of me and others in the situation, and attentive to the tense and shifting atmosphere. What I feared would be a long and arduous case resulted in the opposite: a swift and just resolution. If you are looking for an attorney who will be honest and direct, is confident and deliberate, and capable of deft negotiations, look no farther.

  4. A knowledgeable lawyer with a heart!

    Posted by Stephanie O., a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in need of advice from an employment lawyer regarding a severance package with a large SF firm. I scheduled an appointment to meet Mr. Jaffe and within the first 2 minutes of meeting him, I knew he was a compassionate, understanding lawyer. He took my case, even when it was clear it would be a difficult one. He was straightforward and let me know exactly what to expect. Throughout the entire process, Mr. Jaffe and his team made me feel completely involved and they never did anything without my approval or thoughts. The end result was a success due to Mr. Jaffe’s years of knowledge and experience. He fights for the underdog and is definitely my hero. If you want someone that is honest, caring and who has the utmost integrity, I recommend Stephen Jaffe!

  5. Excellent Results

    Posted by Katie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Jaffe was very knowledgeable and considerate. He knew exactly what to do and my situation with my employer was resolved after just one phone call!

  6. Terrific Lawyer and a Great Person

    Posted by James, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Education matter.

    Stephen Jaffe represents the noble side of the legal profession; beyond his exceptional integrity and legal acumen, Stephen brings compassion and context. We were new to the area and needed legal help in a time-sensitive situation. The case was one of first impression, and had many moving parts. It was also a case that became high profile and placed enormous pressures on our family. Despite it being outside his standard "sweet spot," Stephen was recommended by a friend-of-a-friend (notably, by someone who had litigated against Stephen and had tremendous respect for him). Stephen was able to find a simple solution in our highly charged and complicated situation. The other side used big dollars and dirty tactics, and yet we found a resolution. I recommend him with complete confidence.

  7. STOP LOOKING FOR A LAWYER, JAFFE IS IT!

    Posted by Alex D, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Stephen Jaffe helped me negotiate my current employment contract. The draft contract proposed by my employer did not meet my needs and Stephen addressed each and every sentence in the contract to make sure that I got a fair deal. He was smart, knowledgeable, fair, and he did very a very high quality job. All I can say is that I will not sign any legal document without his advise! ....And, as a bonus, his fee was very reasonable!

  8. Timely, concise and efficient

    Posted by Francis, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Employee Benefits matter.

    Unable to comprehend certain elements of an agreement between me and my employer, I contacted Mr Jaffe for assistance. Within two hours, he telephoned and provided an efficient, concise and easy to understand description of the agreement. In the same manner, he recommended some portions of the agreement be removed or modified such that I receive fair protection with respect to any action my employer might take against me. Mr Jaffe's notion of service is hard to find in any industry. Highly recommended.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Linda, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Stephen Jaffe is a person of incredible morality, dedication, and diligence. I had a very sensitive matter I had to deal with and had doubts that I would be able to find adequate representation as my case required going up against intimidating government bureaucracies. This did not stop Stephen Jaffe! He was highly recommended to me by other lawyers for being the best Employment and Litigation Lawyer around and when I told him of my unjust story he took it as a personal goal to ensure that I received the justice I deserved. I’ve worked with many lawyers and Stephen Jaffe is by far the best lawyer I have encountered! He diligently navigated the process, answered all my questions, and kept me thoroughly informed the entire way. Needless to say he won my case and even followed up with me afterwards to ensure that I did not have any unanswered questions. Stephen Jaffe’s compassion for justice is unparallel and I highly recommend him to anyone.

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Jaffe.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    No words could begin to derive at the level of promptness, professionalism, dedication and work ethic of Mr. Jaffe. What a phenominal attorney. From the beginning of my case, until the very end and thereafter, so determined, polished and on top of all matters pertaining to my case. I live all the way across the United States, yet you would have never known. Mr. Jaffe kept me very well informed via email, phone, etc., despite the vast distance and change in time. Due to the sensitive nature of my case, he is also a confidant, counselor, and very understanding man. He always protected me and my feelings, as his client, telling me "I got this, don't worry". He is so knowledgeable......I took the time to read EVERY piece of work he prepared on my behalf and each time I was literally lost for words. He worked SO HARD, who wouldn't want someone like that on their side? The depth of his work screamed loudly at me that he must've stayed up many nights in preparation of my case. He quickly responded to all of my legal needs, questions, concerns, etc., in a more than timely manner. I don't think there was ever a time that he did not get back to me, almost immediately. I realize that I was not his only client at the time, however, I never felt that way, not once. Mr. Jaffe is extremely optimistic and many times had to boost my level of concerns and confidence. And always did just that.

    I was informed step by step of the way, very accurately, I must say. Mr. Jaffe exudes confidence, character, and charisma...something that was and is a top priority for me in the attorney selection process. The very minute I spoke to him, I KNEW I wanted and needed him and his experience to represent me.

    As a client of Mr. Jaffe's, allow me to say that I HIGHLY recommend his services and I would certainly utilize them again myself, should the need ever arise. I trust him, I value his every word because everything he told me, everything he promised me and everything he said he would do.....he certainly delivered. Mr. Jaffe and his team are great to work with. I am honored to have had the opportunity to have such a well respected, knowledgeable, pretigious man working on my behalf. Last but certainly not least, he's fair, he's honest, and he's a winner. I could never thank him enough. His deligent efforts have changed my life and both of my children's lives forever.