Flomy Javier Diza’s Reviews

Flomy Javier Diza

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Atty. Diza

    Posted by Kris, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.
    • Flomy handled my Immigration matter.

    My family and I are thankful that we chose the Reeves Miller Zhang & Diza law firm to help us with our immigration problems. For more than a decade, my family and I lived in fear of deportation. Thanks to Atty. Diza and all the wonderful staff in this firm, we can now focus on achieving our dreams here in the U.S. without the fear of being deported. Before Atty Diza, we approached other Immigration law firms. Many of them asked for a huge amount of money upfront without the guarantee that they can help resolve our case. For the longest time, we thought that we would never be able to afford a quality immigration attorney and the help that we needed. Reeves Miller Zhang & Diza put compassion first and worked with my family's budget. Atty. Diza and his staff guided us with great care and compassion from our very first consultation to the day we can finally say that "we are here to stay." Throughout the process, they provided my family with hope and guidance. We knew our case was not an easy one, but they assured us that it was not impossible.

    Thank you, Atty. Diza and your incredible team for your hard work and dedication.

    Regards,
    Pingul Family

  2. Green Card Granted !

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.

    When I had immigration concerns back in Oregon, I searched the internet for immigration attorneys who could possibly help me with my immigration problems . I checked the website and I was impressed with Reeves Miller Zhang & Diza.
    They have helped many immigrants and most of their cases were complicated. I had initially consulted with Atty. Flomy Diza who was very professional and candid about my case . He made me comfortable and walked with me the process. Their fees were very reasonable and within range. They have payment plans.I knew from the start that my immigration problem was very complicated. Attorney Ben Loveman and Ms. Vicky Atencion were equally competent and very compassionate , they all have big hearts and understanding . They helped me with my declaration and prepared me well before I testified before an immigration judge. Facing an immigration judge and government attorney was nerve wrecking , but by the guidance of my case teams, we won ! It was one of the happiest day in my life . I cannot thank enough my attorney Atty. Ben Loveman - you're the MAN ! , my paralegal Ms. Rebecca Vicky Atencion , Abby and Vanessa - thanks also for taking care of my calls . To all the staff of Reeves Miller Zhang & Diza especially Attorney Flomy J. Diza . I highly recommend this Firm

  3. An immigration Law Firm you can count on

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.
    • I hired Flomy 1-3 years ago.
    • Flomy handled my Immigration matter.

    Atty. Diza and Ms. Maria Marcelo (paralegal) from the Reeves and Associates Law office in San Francisco helped us with our Provisional Waiver Immigration Case. These two people were awesome along with their other staff, even from entering the office, the receptionist greeted you with a smile. The staff were friendly and accommodating which made a nerve wrecking experience to a positive one. My husband and I have been waiting for 12.5 years for him to be legal in America. We've had 4 legal immigration inquiries all those years and all said NO because of the immigration law was not applicable to us, until the Provisional Waiver has been passed. We thought our case was hopeless. Among the 4 law firms, we chose Reeves and Associates because of the cost and at the same time, made a lasting impression on my husband that they took their time to answer our questions. We did not feel rushed. Under their legal service, they answered all our questions with no hesitations and all honesty. We frequently had multiple questions and they responded patiently in a timely manner. Atty. Diza prepared us well for my husband's interview. He was thorough in looking over our situation and reviewed possible questions and scenarios. This made my husband feel more comfortable and prepared for his interview. Ms. Maria was excellent with our case as well. She was Atty. Diza's right hand person. She was organized and followed up with NVC quickly when things do arise. She responded to our numerous emails on the same day even though they have 24 hours to reply. Ms. Marcelo was great in keeping us informed if documents were missing or needed updating. Ms. Maria Marcelo is such a genuine person at that as well. The best news ever was when my husband called me from the Philippines to informed me that he has been issued a visa. I thank God for leading us to Atty. Diza and Ms. Marcelo in making what seems to be impossible, possible. Thank you to Atty. Diza, Ms. Marcelo and staff of the Reeves and Associates immigration law office in San Francisco. You all are truly our angels!!!

  4. The best Immigration lawyer I highly recommended!!!

    Posted by Romel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.
    • I hired Flomy 1-3 years ago.
    • Flomy handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Atty Flomy Diza as an advocate or immigration representative to handle or work on your case status on US Immigration adversities. Atty Diza is very hands on and Reliable advocate by helping clients to achieved and received a positive result of our hardship in the immigration cases. I am so fortunate because after I was talked for many immigration lawyers that never encourage me or optimistic regarding my immigration ordeal. However through Gods guidance and way I finally found a Law immigration firm that willing to support and fight till achieved and win the American Dreams that most Filipino seeking for. The Reeves and Associates immigration firm are five Star and highly recommendable to all who have ordeal or hopeless case in Immigration.. All the Lawyers of this firm are smart and well knowledgeable in Immigration Statute of the united states . Most of all Atty Flomy Diza are the best and willing to help full blast to his countrymen Filipino...
    I hereby attest with the above aforementioned are true and correct !! So help me God!!!

  5. USA Immigration Petition - CSPA Child Status Protection Act

    Posted by Teodora Santaromana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.
    • I hired Flomy 6-12 months ago.
    • Flomy handled my Immigration matter.

    Excellent service from Atty Flomy Diza and Reeves team. Very trustworthy - based on their analysis of case he informed us the chances of USCIS (US Citizenship and Immigration Services) approval before we decide on signing contract. We have consulted other Lawyers in Sacramento and San Francisco and decided on Reeves based on knowledge of the CSPA case and cost. Timeline from Filing CSPA case to Approval was 5 months - Reeves estimate was 6 months depending on USCIS workload. Atty. Diza was with us during the USCIS interview at Sacramento. Our family's personal opinion "because of Reeves success rate on their cases they have a good reputation with USCIS." On behalf of our family - thank you very much!

  6. Thank you Atty. Flomy Diza

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.
    • I hired Flomy 1-3 years ago.
    • Flomy handled my Immigration matter.

    I would like to take this opportunity to thank those who helped me obtain my legal status here in America wherein my case was so difficult and hopeless. But with the effort of Atty. Diza, Atty. Arroyo, paralegal Vicky and Carla, I received my green card last January 23, 2014 and that is the happiest moment of my life and my husband as well. Until now we can"t believe it.

    For those who came here in America on a C1 visa with different name, there is a big hope. So I would recommend Atty. Diza to handle your case and in less than a year you can be legalized.

  7. Atty. Flomy Diza resolved my crewman visa!

    Posted by Free Man, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.
    • I hired Flomy 1-3 years ago.
    • Flomy handled my Immigration matter.

    I arrived here in America in 2001 with C1 visa. Since then I didn't go home to the Philippines. Three years later, a hospital here in states sponsored my RN wife as immigrant worker. She petitioned me in July 2012 when she became a US citizen in February 2010. We didn't hire a lawyer for the first time but my wife stood by me without fear exposing me to the immigration officer. My fear of deportation was so intense if I get denied. Her I-130 petition as her husband was approved however, my application to register as Permanent Resident or for Adjustment of Status was denied on April 2013 because of misrepresentation. Misrepresentation in the sense that I was not a true crewman. Three days after the denial, my wife and I went to the office of Reeves Miller Zhang & Diza in San Francisco CA. Atty. Flomy Diza, a Filipino immigration attorney handled my case. We restarted the entire petition process with the help of Daniel, paralegal who is dedicated in compiling the needed requirements. I got my Social Security card and Employment Authorization in June 2013 and became a parole a month later. Atty. Ben Loveman was with me and my wife during my Adjustment of Status interview on December 4, 2013. The interview was challenging because the immigration officer was uncertain of my parole case. Atty. Ben is also adept of US immigration policy. Finally, I got my green card WITHOUT A WAIVER on December 23, 2013! A christmas we couldn't forget!

    Our initial consultation with Atty. Flomy Diza asserts integrity, commitment, and expertise. He is a lawyer who is brisk and decisive to specific interventions to resolve this difficult case. My wife and I sustain Atty. Diza as integral immigration resource. We endorse him without reservation.

  8. Outstanding immigration assistance!

    Posted by Arvin John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.
    • I hired Flomy 1-3 years ago.
    • Flomy handled my Immigration matter.

    Reeves and Associates gave me the best immigration assistance! Atty. Flomy Diza took good care of my case and gave me an outstanding assistance every step of the procedure to adjust my immigration status here in the U.S.

  9. ATTY FLOMY DIZA AN EXCELLENT ATTY TO GIVE YOUR HOPES FOR

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.
    • I hired Flomy 1-3 years ago.
    • Flomy handled my Immigration matter.

    I have met Atty Flomy Diza two years ago for consultation of my case in Reeves and Associates in San Francisco,when I first met him I was not sure if he will be able to help me with my difficult case,(i was living in America for the past 10 yrs and i have received this letter of Removal from US, probably me having deported later on),i have a question in my mind,like,Is this Atty good?Will he be able to do it?WILL HE BE ABLE TO HELP ME?Do I have to trust him with my complicated case?I guess its normal to ask yourself to ask this questions,especially if you don't really know the person and what capabilities he may have.So anyway,with all a lot of prayers,i have decided he is the one,and just totally trust GOD and of course my trust on this Atty...Flomy started to work on my case and months and a year go by,communications from INS is coming back as a frustrations and disappoinments,and great depression would set in,because it seems all of our cases that been filed are being disapproved and its like there is no hope at all,i have a family with two small kids and I was always thinking about them,what if I will be deported?what will I do?Whats gonna happen to my family?But instead Atty Flomy would give me assurance and my mind would settle down,i have so many questions regarding the case and Atty Flomy would always answer it in a very timely manner EVERYTIME,some other Atty would not do that,like my previous Atty that did not even thoroughly review my case and it was a mistake hiring that atty...thats why I totally praised this Atty for being there always as a support legally and emotionally....Atty Flomy is very thorough reviewing my case and all of those INS denials on my case,he would always have a lot of never ending strategies to counter it--(including going to mexico to exit using my advance parole strategy of Flomy and then come back to US ,i was hesitant at first because im afraid that,what if I would not be admitted back to US,but Atty Flomy assured me 101% that I would be able to comeback and so I did and it was a success I was able to comeback)---,we always move on with my case and was never stuck,and step by step we have achieved what we aimed for,an interview with INS,on the interview Atty Flomy was so knowledgeable on his work presenting my case,i have felt a calm environment and was assured during the interview because he was there...So finally after two days after that interview,we have achieved our "GOAL" I was given a greencard and its an amazing feeling,and i was more amazed because I have been given a 10 yr greencard..After 10 years of waiting ..if GOD did not show Atty Flomy to me I don't know whats gonna happen..Truly Atty Flomy is an angel sent from above......So all in all ATTY Flomy is an EXCELLENT Lawyer that everyone needs to see especially on those people out there with difficult cases,We don't need to go on those ATTY's on TV ,which is very expensive,because those appearances on TV makes them expensive and all in all ATTY's not seen on TV are the one most good and excellent--(set my case as an example,that was handled perfectly by Atty FLOMY)-- and they charge less but it depends on each cases too I guess..

    ATTY FLOMY,MY FAMILY AND I WOULD LIKE TO EXPRESS OUR HEARTFELT GRATITUDE ON YOUR HARDWORK TO THE RESOLUTION OF MY CASE..THANK YOU SO MUCH..AND MAY GOD MAY GIVE YOU GOOD HEALTH AND CONTINUED WISDOM TO HELP THOSE PEOPLE OUT THERE SEEKING EXPERT ADVISE ON IMMIGRATION MATTERS.

    WITH MUCH THANKS ATTY FLOMY,
    NURSE PO NG SACRAMENTO..

  10. Heaven sent....Thank you so much to the best attorney of his time

    Posted by Marie Sacramento ca, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Flomy Diza.
    • I hired Flomy 1-3 years ago.
    • Flomy handled my Immigration matter.

    We met Flomy 2 years ago and informed him of our very complicated case. We choose him based on the reviews of the people in his office. Trusting God and having faith to our angel in disguise helped us overcome the grueling and emotional torture of acquiring my husband's greencard. Time, money, emotions are the obstacles of what seem to be an easy case yet now became a difficult one....but we know that the God we serve is bigger than any of these. His strategies are specific, he even helped us to the minute details of going to Tijuana. He is there to support us from day 1 up to the most difficult day and even in suggesting to seek other options... we came back to him coz his plan is much better, more focused on us as a family and more organized. This is very important especially for my 3yo and my 1yo who have always depended on their daddy/ my husband. On the last interview, Flomy is direct to the point presenting facts with the most important documents. All in all, it was victory. Thank you Flomy for your hardwork and for treating us as your nearest kin. We can see how passionate you are in helping people. More power! More blessings! Truly, God answered our prayers. You are His vessel of blessing! Kudos to you Attorney!