Naresh Arun Rajan’s Reviews

Naresh Arun Rajan

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Naresh helped turn a bad situation into something almost positive...

    Posted by Daron..., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh 6-12 months ago.
    • Naresh handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    A 1st-time offender I was arrested for a drug-related charge as a student at Menlo College. I wanted my parents to hire a private attorney and get me bailed out. My parents refused and the court assigned Naresh as a "private defender". Naresh provided exceptional advice and successfully negotiated a reasonable outcome. Most importantly Naresh took extra time to speak with my parents and then communicated their messages to me. Naresh cares for his clients and I am glad he represented me.

  2. A Credit to the Legal Profession

    Posted by Donald, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh 1-3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I'm the father of Mr Rajan client, and followed each step in the process as he prepared my daughter for court and delibrations. He made it very clear where she stood as her trail progressed.

  3. A case well handled.

    Posted by Charles, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh 1-3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This was the most helpful and positive experience I have had with a lawyer to date. He was occasionally hard to get ahold of, which I attribute to a heavy case load, but each time we spoke he was clear and honest about the possible results of my case and the wisdom of which choices to make that would help present it to the court in the best light. He did not wait until the last moment, but collected information and discussed my case with the DA prior to the day of court.

    Most importantly to me, he helped guid me through an unfamiliar process without making me feel like I was belittled or unworthy of his time. The final outcome of the case was better than I expected and I attribute that to his efforts and his guideance.

  4. Strong knowledgable representation, Excellent communication & Client Care, Great value at a Fair costs

    Posted by Roman, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh more than 3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Naresh represented me in two separate cases in two different counties. Sentences and penalties were significantly reduced based on his vast knowledge and negotiations with Judges and court officials. Naresh was clear and responsive in communicating throughout court processes, with penalties and sentencing requirements. He was honest in discussing case facts, trustworthy about available options and advised on a strategy to best plead my case. Naresh cares about his clients and works to achieve the best possible outcomes. I recommended him to friends and family with the highest of confidence.

  5. A Great Lawyer, A Great Human Being

    Posted by Michael, a Internet client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh 1-3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Internet matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    There's a lot that can be said about Naresh as a lawyer.

    Naresh was appointed to me via the Public Defenders program for my case, with me as defendant. He was, at first, a bit inquisitive as to what it was that I did and to what extent, to gather the basic information that he needed to work with. After that, though, he went even further with it and actually got to know me, as his client. He made me feel very comfortable and confident in his abilities, and over time I would learn to trust in him fully when it came to the decisions being made about my case. He did an excellent job of being personable, likeable and friendly, and has a demeanor that shows he truly is in it to fight for what is right in the end, regardless of what he' may or may not be getting in the end. A man with traditional values, thought lost in the modern age of the legal career.

    He constantly kept me informed of the changing events, letting me know even when a little detail had been changed and if other options opened up that may benefit me and my case in the long run and short run. In the end, it was this attentitveness to detail that I believe got me the monumentally reduced deal I got, which I can honestly say gave me a second shot at life out of custody.

    There were times where he came upon something that he did not know about, because my case had involved some more modern laws - some of which hadn't been totally established or had very vague or general definitions. Those barriers were short-lived though, because he seemed to keep the ball rolling well even after hitting such obstacles. In his profession, I'd say he's definitely got more dedication to learning from the unknown than other guys, who might just look it up on a smartphone and call it a day.

    He was also very receptive to my feelings, above all - which is something that truly caught me off guard in a very positive way. He wasn't afraid to keep a personal link open to me at all times, in case I ever needed support, someone to talk to or just someone to chat up with about the day and goings on. I can honestly consider him to be a part of one of the better social experiences I've had in my life, regardless of how convluted, confusing and overall messed up my case may have been during its duration. Without his help, I know it would have been regarded as a whole different kind of matter entirely.

    If you want a lawyer who's going to be dedicated, honest, forthwright and, when needed, blunt about a case, but will also be human and real with you, and will fight for you fairly and give you absolutely every avenue possible within the scope of the law to help get you a second chance - like he did for me - then look no farther than Naresh.

  6. Comprehensive knowledge, Insightful, Diligent with Extraordinary Integrity

    Posted by Clare (mother), a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh 1-3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Given a very difficult and complex client with a history of a strike conviction, significant mental health disorders including schizoaffective disorder and chronic delusions, multiple prescribed mental health medications, chronic long-term addiction, and multiple treatment program failure, Naresh Rajan NEVER lost sight of the long-term goal of supporting the client's need for appropriate treatment placement. While it would have been easy to simply have the client plea to a new charge of
    minor possession and serve significant time because of his strike, Naresh Rajan went above and beyond any normal expectations with numerous Court appearances seeking appropriate treatment placement for this client. It took 3 separate treatment placements always moving to a higher level of care, and even with a negative probation report, Naresh Rajan was able to provide medical testimony and treatment testimony that convinced the Superior Court Judge to allow the client continued treatment placement. Currently the client is stable and compliant with medications, and he has just completed 13 successful months of a highly structured residential mental health/addiction treatment, and the client claims 18 months sobriety. Over the past decade, the client's family has engaged 6 separate attorneys several of whom charged enormous fees, but not one provided the insightful, thoughtful, comprehensive, thorough legal knowledge as Naresh Rajan.
    Naresh Rajan never wavered and his legal commitment and dedication has given this client a possible second chance at an independent, sustainable life. This review is written with the highest level of regard and admiration for Naresh Rajan's competence and ability.

  7. Excellent work ethic.

    Posted by Antonio, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh 1-3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Naresh is a great lawyer, always kept me informed, answer every question I had, he is up front and honest, and I really appreciated that. I hope I never need a lawyer again, but if I ever do, I know who to call. Thank you for all your hard work naresh.

  8. Objective, Fair and Fierce!

    Posted by Alan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh 1-3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On our initial contact I really appreciate that he spent more time listening than talking. He acknowledged my feelings and gave me in depth insight on the process and the procedures. I appreciate that he was "in-touch" technologically and was flexible in working with many forms of communication. He kept appointments and was able to come to a resolution that I felt was more than fair. Naresh has a very disciplined and diverse background that allows him to have a very objective and wise view of the world. I trusted him with in my time of need and I am very glad that I did.

  9. Solid Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh 1-3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A buddy and I had a pretty wild night out and ended up getting slapped with drunk in public charges. When we went to the arraignment Naresh entered a not guilty plea. He was a straight shooter and told us that the charges weren't going to stick and explained why. He was very responsive and always kept me in the loop. After negotiating with the district attorney on numerous occasions, Naresh ended up getting my charge down to a infraction that doesn't pertain to being drunk in public. He did a great job and I would recommend him if you need a solid defense attorney.

  10. Definitely consider him, great lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Naresh Rajan.
    • I hired Naresh more than 3 years ago.
    • Naresh handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Naresh was a great lawyer overall. He kept me informed, answered all of my questions, and did everything he could possibly do for my case. He was even helpful with questions and issues I had after the case was over. I would definitely recommend him.