Nafiz M Ahmed’s Reviews

Nafiz M Ahmed

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Drunk In Public

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz 1-3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nafiz was great--he was smart, available on short notice, and super nice. I would recommend him to anyone. He also just seemed incredibly trustworthy and like a good guy. Most importantly, he won my case!

  2. I highly recommend Nafiz Ahmed

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz 1-3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so grateful that I had Nafiz on my side! I had never been in trouble with the law before and was facing some serious charges. Nafiz walked me through all the necessary steps and kept me as calm as possible along the way. His professionalism and knowledge is beyond compare. In the end he was able to get the charges dropped and I no longer have to worry about this incident impacting my future.

  3. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nafiz and his wife Sheri were great, they helped me keep calm and ensured me that they would get me out of my situation--which they did. They turned it from absolutely horrible, to good. If it weren't for them, I wouldn't be where I am now. Great communication between us and was very nice to me, my parents, and other family members. Thanks, definitely recommended!

  4. Red light camera violation

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received two red light camera tickets last year in San Mateo County. I was surprised when I received these notices in the mail because I truly didn't remember running through two red lights. I was even more shocked to hear how expensive they were! I never once made a court appearance, Nafiz took care of everything for me. He followed up with the police department for the discovery, appeared for my traffic arraignments, trial, and always kept me informed with everything that happened. Long story short he got both cases dismissed and saved me over $1000! I highly recommend him. Thank you Nafiz.

  5. HE WON MY FELONY CASE

    Posted by Adam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring Nafiz Ahmed was the best decision I have ever made in my life. I was being charged with a felony and faced a year in jail, Nafiz guided me through the darkness and he was always positive towards me that everything would turn out great. I trusted him fully and treated me like a true friend, he was blunt and to the point about the moves he would be making and gave great advice. When it was time to execute the motion to suppress WE WON! He literally made lunch meat of the DA and the judge was completely in our favor after reviewing the case. He literally saved my life, I have never been in trouble with the law and THANK GOD he pull me out of this horrible, depressing situation. The other great thing about Nafiz is he worked with me on lowering the cost of his services as he understood I recently fired a previous lawyer. I strongly recommend him to anyone who has trouble with the law.

  6. Brilliant

    Posted by Jaime Peraza, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brilliant is the best way to describe this Guy.
    This is not the first time that Nafiz help me with a traffic violation and each time he does it , he always surprise me with the results. Now in days is very difficult to find some body that is reliable and some body you can trust and most inportant some one that you know will handle business in a professional way. Thank you Nafiz for been there for me.

  7. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Shakeel, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This is an efficient lawyer who helped me out through my case in getting a positive outcome in the end. i would gladly recommend this lawyer to anyone who is involved in any case from minor to major.

  8. knowledgeable

    Posted by Sean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nafiz is very knowledgeable and responsive. He answered all my questions and gave me valuable advice. I thank him very much for his expertise.

  9. Fantastic experience -

    Posted by Carol Ann, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nafiz did a fantastic job, he took my case immediately, always responded to my quesitons in a very timely manner, he walked me through all the steps that I was going through. I couldn't have had a better experience

  10. Go Getter!!!

    Posted by Alan, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nafiz Ahmed.
    • I hired Nafiz more than 3 years ago.
    • Nafiz handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was shopping for a lawyer after my DV arrest. I searched endlessly online and by luck I saw Nafiz Ahmed’s website. I read his profile and was impressed by his achievements and biography. He was a local bay area, Californian who was a part of the JV and Varsity football team and was also the captain of the Varsity wrestling team in Burlingame High School. He then went on to UC Davis and Santa Clara University to pursue his law credentials where he achieved many other accomplishments. Even though he was young, I took a chance due to his proven track record and great background. I was very well impressed when meeting him in person. He was genuinely concerned with my case and listened to my whole issue during the initial consultation. He never spoke anything about his costs and payment until I brought it up with him, which I felt was very polite and the opposite of what I got from other attorneys I interviewed. He let me pay for his services on my own financial conditions and throughout my case never mentioned anything about payment. Nafiz is very aggressive in fighting for what you want and doesn’t settle for anything less if possible. He actually cares, and isn’t just another sleeze ball attorney collecting a check. He brought my DV charges down to a public disturbance misdemeanor whereas most defendants get a DV dropped to battery charges. (Important if you own or plan to handle firearms). I recommend Nafiz as he is passionate about his work, and is very professional. I couldn’t have asked for a better attorney, and he has completely changed my mind about my prejudice toward lawyers aka “liars” hahaha.