Debra Vaniman Crawford’s Reviews

Debra Vaniman Crawford

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Client Review of Debra Crawford-Annis

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Crawford.
    • I hired Debra 1-6 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've had the pleasure of being represented by Debra with above-average results. Debra was extremely professional, responsive and helpful throughout the process. She demonstrated superior knowledge, and was always willing to listen. I feel she represented the best interests of my family. I would highly recommend Debra.

  2. Outstanding Attorney that Delivery !

    Posted by Kevin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Crawford.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra is currently my attorney she is doing an outstanding job of getting me joint custody she is willing and understandable. Debra is highly recommendable in my book A+ attorney.

  3. Find a real lawyer

    Posted by Joyce, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Debra Crawford.
    • I hired Debra 1-6 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I agree, terrible attorney. Not only did she fail to remember anything I told her or gave her, she couldn't even remember the number of kids I had or their names. When we were done being slaughtered by my husband's attorney, she said that it was the judge's fault because the judge was new and didn't know anything about family law. Then when I had questions for her, she said she had to go pull files from the business office and would get in touch with me. She has not called me back and stated that I have an outstanding bill and is threatening me with collections. Do not use this lawyer.

    1. Debra Vaniman Crawford

      Debra Crawford

      Lawyer Comment:

      This appears to be a fake review. I do not have a custody client named Joyce. There has been no "slaughter" in court. The incident referred to did not happen. I have not threatened to send this person to collections. This is fabrication. If this is an actual client using another identity, I hope they will contact me to clear up what information they are seeking from me and to discuss their case and what can be done for their children.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Brenda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Crawford.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Before I hire Debra I spoke with at least 6 family lawyers. None of the 6 gave me what Debra did and that is not just knowledge on my situation but also compassion to what Iam going thru. I believe that all lawyers should really care and not just do their job. She responded to all my questions promtly and followed up with me from time to time. I really felt the connection with her. And oh by the way I won my case! Im very satisfied. I would highly recommend her.

  5. Well-versed Family Law Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Crawford.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Debra has continued to keep me informed of my custody case. She recommended to me which behaviors are best suited for my custody case. She is very knowledgeable regarding the psychology of family law and custody issues. She was able to give me information via email, in person, and over the phone. She was also able to tell me what agreements I should contend with what items I should defer.

  6. Debra Crawford is an excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Carol, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Crawford.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Debra is representing me in a dissolution of marriage action. I had received an enthusiastic recommendation for her, and during our first meeting it became clear to me that she would be the right attorney for me. Debra is a board certified family law attorney, and she is a mediator. She's smart, and she gets it. She understood my situation perfectly, and I felt safe. Our appearance in court, against an obnoxious, loudmouthed blowhard, was extremely successful. I got what I needed. We aren't finished yet, but I have great confidence that the matter will resolve very satisfactorily.

  7. Family Law

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Crawford.
    • Debra handled my Family matter.

    If you are looking for a family law lawyer I highly recommend Debra! She is very knowledgeable, and doesn't hold back. She is also very friendly and honest. She did an awesome job for me and I would hire her again! We didn't have a lot of time to prepare but she dedicated herself 100% to my case and rocked it! Thank you so much Debra!

  8. Outstanding!!

    Posted by bahlieb, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Crawford.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.

    Debra is an Outstanding Attorney. She has helped me through one of the most difficult situations an has been there and made me feel confident in my decisions.

  9. You want Debra on your side

    Posted by Annabelle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Crawford.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.

    When I finally decided to get am attorney for my case, a few people recommended Debra. She was very generous with her time during our consultation. She took notes and answered all of my questions and addressed my concerns. She even allowed me to bring my partner in the following day so he could have a chance to ask questions also. She didn't pressure us into making any decisions right away. I felt confident in hiring her and she's been great.

    I've been working with Debra for about 8 months now. She is empathetic and often checks in with me to see how things are going. We've communicated through e-mails most of the time. I send her quick updates on the other party's behavior and she is always quick to respond and let me know how to handle things. It has been such a relief having her support through all the trouble my ex puts me through. I recommend Debra to anyone I know who is going through a custody battle.

  10. real help, real results

    Posted by Michael, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Crawford.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Family matter.

    Debra stepped up to the plate for me where other local attorneys failed.
    My case in family law has been one that others have found impossible to crack, but Debra has been a relentless spirit whom has not only been an open and friendly ear in her office but also a strong persevering force in court.
    I have new hope thanks to this woman, and sincerely thank her for what she does.
    I put my trust in her because she delivers, and am happy to recommend her services.

Education, Empathy, Affordability. Full Service Law Office. We are here to help.

831-372-3900