Back to Jennifer’s Profile

Client Review

Jennifer has received 12 client reviews

Run like the wind

Posted by: a Guardianship client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Jennifer Walters

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Guardianship matter.

Jennifer was hired to represent us in a guardianship matter pertaining to our grandson. We had already obtained temporary gaurdianship before hiring her. We feel strongly that we lost gaurdianship primarily because of Jennifer Walters. She did not follow-up on requests to obtain copies of documents pertinent to the gaurdianship in spite of multiple phone calls by us to remind her, she did not meet with us regularly to discuss updates/strategies/concerns, she did return phone calls in a timely manner,she did not lay out a strategy, she was unprepared in court, did a very poor cross examination and even intentionally provoked a verbal altercation between herself and a family member Furthermore, her explanation to us in the hallway outside of the courtroom lead us to believe that we were being pressured to accept a very insignificant "flip flop" on a temporary basis when in fact we were accepting a dismissal of the temporary gaurdianship which we had been granted earlier. It absolutely was not explained that way and we believe she just wanted the case to be over because her incompetence was showing through. Unprofessional, not trustworthy, mediocre skills, and arrogant and unapologetic are descriptors that I would use.

Special Needs Trust Fund/Probate

Posted by: Adam's Grama, a Trusts client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Walters

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Trusts matter.

I had a previous attorney handling my trust and let me tell you, I just wished I had switched attorneys several years ago. Ms. Walters has been incredible! She is what every person wants and NEEDS in an attorney. Ms. Walters is very trustworthy. She is very professional, caring, truthful and most of all, she really cares about her clients rights and feelings. She is not like other attorneys that tell you what you want to hear, just to take your money. She really listens about what outcome YOU want from YOUR case. She will go above and beyond to make the best happen for her client. She is still handling my case and I am just amazed how hard she worked FOR ME. I have never met an attorney as sincere and open as Ms. Walters. I highly recommend her and her law firm for any of your legal needs. I have trust in attorneys again, Gracias to Ms. Walters!

The BEST Attorney!!!

Posted by: Jason, a Child Support client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Walters

I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.

Jennifer handled my Child Support matter.

Jennifer was my attorney for my child support case recently and I couldn't be happier with the decision I made about hiring her. She was very resourceful, dedicated, and professional when it came to questions that I needed answered regarding my case. On a couple of instances I emailed Jennifer and she responded in a timely manner and always let me know not to worry about anything and that she would take care of the matter at hand. If I had decided to go to court without any representation I honestly feel that things would of not went my way and that was due to the fact that Jennifer is extremely knowledgeable and knows what she is talking about when it comes to the law. I have worked with another attorney in the past and she does not even compare to the type of service that I received from Jennifer. I have actually referred a family member to her because she did such a great job handling my case and if I ever have to return to court I would not hesitate one second about hiring Jennifer again!! Thank you Jennifer for all of your help, I really appreciate it!!

Free Probate Consultation

Posted by: Debbie, a Probate client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Walters

Jennifer handled my Probate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jennifer Walters advised us against doing probate and walked us through what steps we needed to do without an attorney's help, unlike the attorneys who attempt to further their business by selling their services. We would definitely look for her in the future.

Guardianship

Posted by: Ka Lee, a Guardianship client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Walters

I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.

Jennifer handled my Guardianship matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jennifer L Walters save my family. She gave me hope when I was at the edge of not having any. Going in crying my eyes out and she didn't make me feel uncomfortable. She made me feel safe and comfortable talking to her about my situation. So positive to work with and I feel so confident in myself working with her. She’s always letting me know what she’s doing, and if I feel comfortable. Her and her work is very professional. All the paper work was fast, that makes me so positive that she is a serious person about her job. I’m very happy to have her as my attorney representing me. There’s no doubt about not trusting her she is great! I’m going to adopt my niece and would want her as my attorney to represent me again. Jennifer L. Walters, I owe my life. Thank you

When I needed help the most

Posted by: a Guardianship client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Walters

Jennifer handled my Guardianship matter.

When I needed help the most, Mrs Wlaters was there. I never knew how long the process of guardianship would take. Mrs Walters was their from the beginning to the end. Fought diligently, and aggressively for me. I couldn't have aske for a better attorney to represent me.

Compassionate and Talented

Posted by: Kristi, a Wills client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Walters

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jennifer came to my rescue when I lost a loved one and was named in a will. After receiving a stack of papers from the estate lawyers I had no idea what to do - or how to guide the rest of my family members through this seemingly unending process. Jennifer truly listened to my concerns, explained procedures so that even I could understand them and took the necessary steps to ensure a positive outcome for my family. She and her office were always there to answer our questions. When Jennifer said she was going to do something she did it - you never had to wonder "what was going on". I always felt she had our best interests in mind and would highly recommend her. To put in plainly, she is really smart and very talented and I was very happy she was on my side!

Helped so much threw my divorce

Posted by: rynoaccardo, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Walters

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This law office was amazing, they helped out so much threw my divorce working with my ex wife to resolve custody it was so nice.I would recommend any one would wants great service and a great staff to use this law firm

A True Advocate for Her Client

Posted by: Abigail, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jennifer Walters

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I never once doubted that Jennifer would be a strong advocate for me - and my children. She helped me navigate a very tricky, emotional child custody case and I always knew she was looking out for our best interests. Her tireless work on my case helped lead to a resolution that works best for my children and myself. She's quick to respond to questions and share developments. She's also personable and easy to approach - something very important as I navigated through the custody case and then the divorce. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to anyone needing legal advice. Thank you, Jennifer!

Great experience / great attorney

Posted by: Rick, a Adoption client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jennifer Walters

I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.

Jennifer handled my Adoption matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Walters joined our battle to adopt a foster child the summer of 2011. She helped us to successfully navigate / obtain de facto parent status. Jennifer continued to be a strong advocate in representing our interests (and by extension - our foster child's) through several additional hearings, including the ".26" hearing that resulted favorably for us. We count ourselves very lucky to have had Ms. Walters in our 'corner'; and appreciate her sharp intellect, her caring demeanor with us; and her no-nonsense, tenacious approach in the courtroom. Thanks Jennifer!