Jasen Bodie Nielsen’s Reviews

Jasen Bodie Nielsen

Average Rating

Based on 55 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Repeat Customers

    Posted by Concerned Parents,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.

    We hired Jasen twice in two years. Each time he was able to get the best possible outcome.
    When our son was in high school, he got charged with a Minor In Possession of Alcohol. It was a very stressful time for our family. We were fortunate to find Jasen. After talking to many attorneys, we chose him because of his initial phone consultation, experience, fair price, and ability to relate to our son. Jasen knows the court system and explains the process. He promptly answers questions through emails and phone calls. We were most impressed by his ability to analyze the situation and lead us through the steps that would achieve a great outcome. The MIP was ultimately dismissed!
    Unfortunately, our son got into trouble again. Some times even smart kids make dumb choices and have to learn things the hard way. When partying in college, our son encountered the police. He was afraid of getting in trouble again so he made the split second decision to run away from the scene. Bad idea, he was charged with a severe misdemeanor.
    Fortunately, we knew who to call. We were grateful that Jasen would take the case even though he had to drive a couple hours each way to the college town for court appearances. Much to our relief, Jasen took charge working with our son through this really bad situation. He made several trips and facilitated communication among those involved. The misdemeanor was reduced to an MIP which is a lesser charge and has more appropriate consequences for our son's circumstances. The original charge was so severe that it would have negatively impacted his life for many years potentially closing doors on internships, jobs, and other opportunities.
    Thanks to Jasen our son's life is back on track for a bright future. We highly recommend Jasen!

  2. Long Distance Representation

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.

    After being pulled over for speeding, our college student (UCSB) was arrested for a possible DUI and possession charge. This was a distressing experience for our daughter and the rest of the family. The dark cloud of the case lingered for six months and she has relocated out of state. Jasen was able to handle the entire matter on her behalf, she never had to make a court appearance. His experience really showed AND he kept us all calm and cool. Much to our relief, the ideal outcome was achieved...all charges were dropped except the speeding ticket (exactly as he predicted!)
    Thank you very much, Jasen.

  3. A lawyer with integrity

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.
    • I hired Jasen 6-12 months ago.
    • Jasen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can't express the gratitude we have for Jasen Bodie Nielsen. When my son was arrested for DUI I had no idea where to turn. Since we are not residents of California and actually live in Pennsylvania, I knew we were in for the granddaddy of all nightmare's. I was barraged with lawyer solicitations for out of state DUI help. How do you trust someone you never met and have no reference for such an important concern? They were all much more expensive but sincerely, that is not what made me choose Attorney Nielson. There was a certain simplicity/honesty in a letter describing how he could help. Well he did it, he took care of our legal nightmare with no (I mean none) problems or messy hassles, surcharges or trips to California for me or my son.

    My son is back at college for his senior year and will continue on to medical school or Neuro-Pharmacology (say that just 1 time fast!) research. I know that he has learned from this experience and will be a tremendous asset to society. He also learned there are still people like Jasen B. Nielsen, Esq who can be trusted to do what they promise even from a distance of 2,500 miles away.

  4. Intelligent, Reliable, and all around AMAZING!!

    Posted by Amy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.
    • I hired Jasen 1-3 years ago.
    • Jasen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jasen is the best and I am so glad I had him to help me with this process. I was losing my mind a few days after I got my DUI and I had no idea what to do from there. DMV letters and arrest paperwork couldn't be more confusing. Jasen was the second lawyer I called after getting a ridiculously high quote from another local lawyer. He talked me down after being very overwhelmed by the unknown and told me the first steps we needed to take. He explained everything step by step that we needed to do to take care of my DUI. Not once did I have any doubts. Then when the DMV came at me with a negligent operator charge, Jasen represented me at DMV court and got me my restricted license for work, which I desperately needed. I never waited more than ten minutes for a response to an email, text, or phone call. Any question or concern was always answered right away which I think is one of a kind these days. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer. Thank you Jasen!!

  5. Best Possible Experience (Minor in Possession)

    Posted by Jake, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.
    • I hired Jasen 1-3 years ago.
    • Jasen handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Hiring Jasen Nielsen was the best experience. I am 18 years old and just graduated high school. I got a minor in possession of alcohol for buying from a store. At first I thought it was no big deal and would just be a fine but after looking more into it I realized that the charge comes with an automatic 1 year license suspension with a guilty plead which horrified me. I decided to look into getting a lawyer and after talking to Jasen I knew I would hire him because he has the fairest prices and I could relate to him the most. He had an immediate plan and was able to delay the trial until summer so I could drive through my senior school year. Ventura county is one of the strictest counties in the nation with this charge and do not offer any diversion programs to keep your license which was discouraging but when the court date came around Jasen knew exactly what to do. When we got in the court room the judge immediately called Jasen by his first name and joked around with him. He knows many people in the field and how to deal with these situations because he used to be a District Attorney in Ventura County. He talked to the prosecuting officer and told him the situation with the license suspension and showed him some of my accomplishments such as my transcript and college acceptance letters and was able to talk him into dismissing the case! Jasen always kept me informed on what the next move was and was so good at returning my emails. I think I got a response within 10 minutes for every question. He made me feel comfortable in what was the most stressful situation before hiring him. He is so knowledgable in the field and very trustworthy. I am so thankful to Jasen and now I get to drive all of my senior summer and next school year at college. I would refer my family and friends to him anyday. Do yourself a favor and hire Jasen Nielsen you will not regret it.

  6. I Highly Recommend Jasen Nielsen

    Posted by Laurie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.
    • I hired Jasen 1-3 years ago.
    • Jasen handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am a stay-at-home mother of four children, and recently found myself in a situation I never thought I'd be in, and charged with a DUI. I lucked out in getting Jasen Nielsen as my attorney. From the very first moment I spoke to him on the phone, I knew I wanted him to represent me. Jasen is tremendously knowledgeable in his field, but was also great at explaining the process to me, a novice, each and every step of the way. He was an expedient communicator, always returning calls or emails promptly. But most importantly, I could not have been more thrilled with the outcome of my case. I am certain that Jasen got the best possible result for me, and I could not be more thrilled or grateful.

  7. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Sandra, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.
    • I hired Jasen 1-3 years ago.
    • Jasen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jasen is an excellent criminal defense attorney. He was readily accessible, knowledgable in the law and professional at all times. He not only is a superb DUI defense attorney but also helped my son in a complicated driving with a suspended license case. Not only did Jasen achieve an excellent outcome but he also kept us informed and comfortable with the entire legal process. I would highly recommend Jasen to anyone involved in a criminal or traffic case.

  8. Dui and Expungement

    Posted by Amanda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.
    • I hired Jasen 1-3 years ago.
    • Jasen handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I hired Jasen after a recommendation from a friend. He was extremely knowledge about DUI's and very detailed in explaining my case and what the best and worst possible outcomes were. He was available throughout the entire process to answer any questions I had. Jasen was able to get my case reduced to a wet reckless. Once I received my final decision from the court, he explained everything that I needed to do in order to finalize my case and get off probation. After 2 years, I emailed him to ask about expungement. He responded quickly and was very helpful in getting me the information I needed. I again hired Jasen to continue with my case during the expungement process. He was on top of the case and ensured the court received my information the day I got off probation. He then followed up with the court and me to get the final decision. He kept in contact throughout both the DUI and expungement process which showed me he truly cared about my case and I was not just "another case" to him. I am thankful for Jasen, he was very professional and successful with my case. He went out of his way to help me and was successful in the process which now is behind me and allows me to live my life.

  9. 'Cream Always Rises '

    Posted by Lynda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.
    • I hired Jasen 1-3 years ago.
    • Jasen handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I heard about Jasen from several people who raved about him. It's very comforting to know others were eager to recommend someone so willingly. We got along immediately from the first phone call. He was very confident about what he could do without being cocky. He explained the whole process from start to finish in a way I could easily understand. I was impressed with getting an appointment in a couple of days. He welcomed me with a great smile and firm handshake. All of my questions were answered and he promised the process would not be as bad as I thought. His advice worked about all I needed to do. Said he would call to follow up after every step of the way and he did. Always on time too. All the paperwork wasn't so foreign because he laid it out so I could better understand. I trusted him when he told me what to expect and it all happened the way he said. He attended the court dates and got all paperwork to me on time. I got a phone call from him after every one explaining what happened and what to expect next.It was almost too easy. One day I told him I was having a hard time personaly and he asked why I didn't call him so he could put my fears aside ! When court dates arrived he was as confident and uplifting as a good friend. His knowledge of the system eased my mind. Answered every question, even the "what if's" flawlessly, I've told everyone I know about his impeccable services and kind and patient way. Jasen's fee was incredibly reasonable for the services I received. He earned his pay and more.Every attorney should leave his client feeling the way I do. This man is "A List".

  10. Thank You Jasen!

    Posted by Leah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jasen Nielsen.
    • I hired Jasen more than 3 years ago.
    • Jasen handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Jasen was amazing from every aspect. I received a DUI when I was 18 and had no idea what to expect or what to do. So my parents and I decided to hire Jasen to help us through the process. He was very trustworthy, honest, open and comforting throughout this awful experience. He went to all the court dates and aided me through everything making it very clear what was needed and expected of me. I was able to pay all the fines, complete the classes and all other sentences in one year. I then had to hire Jasen for a second time when I was applying for nursing school the following year. The problem was that I could not be enrolled in the program if I was on probation. Jasen went to court with me in hopes of early termination of my probation. With Jasen's help I was able to get off probation after ONLY 13 MONTHS! Now that I am finishing nursing school, I am still extremely grateful for everything that he did for me, and I know if I ever had a question he would answer it promptly. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Jasen to anyone. Thanks again Jasen!

Call now for a free consultation.

805-564-4384