Joseph Torri’s Reviews

Joseph Torri

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND JOSEPH TORRI

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Torri.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was referred by a friend to Joseph Torri that hired him for his case, I was very happy with the service he gave me, having him in court with me helped me get custody of my child.
    I would highly recommend Joseph Torri for legal services

  2. Great PI Attorney

    Posted by Bonnie Ann, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Torri.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Torri law office to handle my personal injury case. I was impressed the moment I walked into his office. The office staff was professional knowledgeable and friendly. I have never been involved with a personal injury case so I wasn't quit sure what to expect. Anytime I had a question or I was unclear about anything Mr. Torri was quick to respond to phone calls and answer any questions or concerns I had. I would highly recommend him.

  3. Great Attorney

    Posted by Tamra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Torri.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Torri is an excellent attorney. Divorce is hard enough without worrying about the legal aspects especially when children are involved. When I retained Mr. Torri the stresses with regards to the legal aspects were eliminated. He was professional and was precise with his legal advice. He made a hard situation bearable. I would highly recommend him. Thanks Mr. Torri

  4. Torri law Firm is amazing

    Posted by Lori Vazquez, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Torri.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph Torri and his paralegal Mercedes Fernandez are amazing. Im a 19 year old single mother i had child custody and child support issues,so i really needed legal advice. I was reffered by a friend, when i had my first legal consultation with Joseph and Mercedes, they made me feel like i was making the right decision to leave my case in their hands. Now when it was time for me to go to court i was relaxed because i knew that Joseph was not gonna stop till he gave me the words that i wanted to hear from the judge (which were you have sole legal and physical custody of your child and the father gets no visitations). And i was relieved at the end because that was exactly what the judge said. Now im happy with my daughter and dont have to worry about any custody issues, thanks to Joseph Torri and Mercedes Fernandez. I would definately go back to Torri Law Firm For any further Legal Issues i may come across in my future.

  5. Thank goodness for Joe Torri

    Posted by Joy, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Torri.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am not sure I clicked the correct info above. He should be rated
    EXCELLENT in everything. We were referred to Joseph Torri and it was our lucky day! He was able to have all the charges against our daughter dropped! Yes -
    dropped! After years of problems - Joe stepped in and took care of everything. Not only that - he has continued to follow-up to see how our daughter is doing.

  6. He Must Have Paid for These Other Reviews

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joseph Torri.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was recommended to me for a divorce and he didn't have a CLUE. He took my money upfront, knowing he had no experience in this field. Eventually, he did give me the money back, but told me if I ever wanted to use him again, his retainer would be $10,000! LOL He isn't worth $10. He was hard to contact and was working out of some shady paralegal's office. There are just too many attorneys in the Valley to use someone like this guy.

  7. Great Job

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Torri.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Was courteous and professional. Was truly concerned about clients welfare and case outcome. Very informative and honest. Told us what to expect (good and bad possibilities). Client had misdemeaner violations. violation of probations in 2 cases and facing jail time. Results were amazing. We would recomend him without any hesitation.

  8. Defended us against a wrongful eviction

    Posted by M+M Nichols, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Torri.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I are business owners in Palm Springs. We were renting a home that was supposed to go into foreclosure. A court appointed receiver came in and evicted us even though we paid ontime everytime. We lost our deposit and had to up and move our 2 children and find immediate housing before the sheriffs took all of our belongings. Unfortunately we got a judge who did not know that in California you can not put a late fee on a 3 day notice which made it invalid. But Joe Torri and Mercedes were there by our sides. Mercedes is the Erin Brockovich of the desert. She is a fighter very knowledgable and friendly. You want them on your side. You can not afford not to go to court without them. Thanks guys for your work YOU ROCK!

  9. Truly the Best Lawyer

    Posted by Merci, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Torri.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have been doing business in the Riverside County for the past 17 years. I have sat in on proceedings for Criminal and Family Law that Mr.Torri has been the Attorney. I have been highly impressed with his clean, fresh appearance, and his inteligence to defend his clients. I am a future law student, and will approach him one day to teach me to be as good as he is in my opinion. He appears to be approachable, and an Attorney that truly acts upon the best inetersts of his client. I would recommend him to everone, and I know he would represent his clients diligently and equally.

800-772-3034