Chad Raymond Maddox’s Reviews

Chad Raymond Maddox

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Experienced Orange County DUI Lawyer who fights the courts and DMV with equal passion

    Posted by Tim, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad 6-12 months ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I received my DUI in Huntington Beach, I was lost. I was too ashamed to ask for help from my family, so I began my search for a DUI lawyer all by myself. I contacted several attorneys in Orange County and of all the lawyers I contacted, Chad made me feel most like an individual, and truly made me feel like he cared about my case and my well-being. He explained the ins and outs of the pre-trial, trial, and DMV Hearing. I was speaking to him directly within minutes of calling his office, and had a free in-person consultation scheduled for the very next day. I'm glad I was patient and didn't go with the first few attorneys I contacted. Chad got me the best deal I could have hoped for by far, and by the end of the ordeal I could see the level of attention that Mr. Maddox gave to investigating my case. I highly recommend him to others in the OC/LA area.

  2. a truly amazing lawyer

    Posted by Emily, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chad Maddox represented me on my first dui 6 years ago and recently on my second. I was ashamed and terrified of going to jail. After my first dui, there was no question about who to turn to for my second. Chad is an honest, respectful, thorough, and extremely knowledgeable lawyer. He explained everything to me in great detail every step of the way. He was always available to thoroughly answer any questions I had. If you ever find yourself in the unfortunate circumstance of needing a dui attorney, I highly recommend Chad Maddox. He really knows what he's doing and will do everything he can to achieve the best possible outcome for you. He kept me out of jail and made a very scary experience seem manageable. I will always be truly grateful to him.

  3. Jerry Maguire of DUI's

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing my 2nd DUI and to make it worse I hurt a guy on a motor bike. I thought I was finished. I was looking at 16 months in prison. By the hard work and skill of Chad I was able to get zero jail time. He's really a good guy and never once did I question if he knew what he was doing. He's very calculated! I'm glad I trusted him and did what he recommended. It's been the best choice I've made in a long time. Thanks Chad for all the help!

  4. DMV suspention set aside!

    Posted by Gary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chad did a great job on my case.  He explained the process to me in detail and did exactly what he promised.    I hired chad to handle my dmv adminstrative hearing after i had personally tried and failed.  I also filed an appeal on my own and lost.  This was my 2nd dui in 10 years so it was important to have a knowledgeable attorney handle my case.  My license was suspended for one year.  Chad reveiwed my file and was able to determine the strenghths and weaknesses.  Chad got me a new hearing with the dmv.  He attended the hearing and argued my case in detail.  The dmv overturned their decision and gave me my license back.  I counldnt be happier with the results.  

  5. Very thorough, explanatory, and professional.

    Posted by Erin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chad and his staff were outstanding throughout my entire case. Chad took the time to clearly explain every detail of the process and all possible scenarios/outcomes. His firm is extremely professional, reliable, and knowledgable. Not only did I receive exceptional representation, I also won my case and was awarded attorney fees. I highly recommend Chad's services.

  6. Best DUI lawyer in orange county

    Posted by Tjvon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am thankful that I found Chad Maddox's website www.gototrial.com, he was able to fight my case and keep me completely out of jail! Despite the fact that I ran from the cops both in my vehicle and on foot! This orange county dui defense attorney was able to reduce my charges across the board.

  7. Superb Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad 1-3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I stumbled upon Mr. Maddox's law offices by accident after a DUI checkpoint arrest. Only after finding him did I research his history to make sure I had made the right decision. I did. Not only did Mr. Maddox get my charges dismissed, he did so in a way that I am positive almost no other DUI attorney would have considered. His approach to the DUI charge was straight forward, ethical and entirely effective. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Maddox to anyone stuck in a similar situation.

  8. Incredible results!

    Posted by Keith, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chad was great to work with during my trying time, he fee was more then fair and he saved me alot of time and money! He is an excellent DUI Attorney, maybe the best in Orange County! I did alot of research before hiring him, I got the right man!!!!!!

  9. Helpful and Hard working

    Posted by Dean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Last year I found myself in need of a Lawyer. I wanted one close to home with experience in the field that I needed him or her for. After talking to a few lawyers I chose Chad Maddox. He was very personable, professional and understanding. He carefully explained my options and reviewed his credentials. His prices were fair, so I decided to let Mr. Maddox handle my case. Whenever I had a question he and his staff were easy to talk to and except for the period of time he was moving his practice to Anaheim Hills, he was easy to get in touch with. My calls were returned in a timely matter when no one was available. In court I could tell Mr. Maddox was very prepared. He explained that our case was a long shoot, but he had found cases that would support his argument. Around the courthouse you could tell by his interactions with others, that he was well respected by his colleagues. During our trial he presented the case very well and our Judge who was very fair agreed with his argument. Unfortunately it was not enough to win the case. He offered me the opportunity to appeal, but I declined because I just wanted to get this behind me. Mr. Maddox turned what could have been a painful process into a manageable one. I would definitely recommend him, but hope I don't have to!

  10. A very good lawyer, whom I'd recommend to others.

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Chad Maddox.
    • I hired Chad more than 3 years ago.
    • Chad handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A few months ago, I was cited for a DUI in the city of Norwalk. From the breathalyzer test, the results came in at a 0.08, just at the legal limit. I was recommend to Mr. Maddox, seeing as he well experienced with DUI cases. Given that I had a close call case, Mr. Maddox was pushing for a wet reckless charge instead of a DUI. He suggested taking the case to trial. Both sides brought in an expert to argue the applicability of the 3rd digit in the PAS tests, ending with the 3rd digit being thrown out. The case was settled just before trial was scheduled to start, resulting with a wet reckless charge. All in all, I understood and accepted the outcome and appreciated the knowledge that I acquired from Mr. Maddox.

Named in OC's Top Attorneys list by OC Metro Magazine. Call for a free evaluation.

714-695-1500