Back to Niranjan’s Profile

Client Review

Niranjan has received 62 client reviews

Extremely insightful and will cover all of the legal angles involved in your specific case with complete mastery.

Posted by: a client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

I hired Niranjan 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Extremely insightful and very helpful in getting to the crux of all of the legal angles involved. Was able to provide excellent guidance throughout the process and kept me calm and assured by assessing the possible outcomes and the relative possibilities of each outcome. I would recommend him in a heartbeat over any other lawyer in the entire state of California even if he is not highly proximate to you. His fees are very reasonable for the level of expertise and due diligence he brings to the table.

No BS, Very open and honest. Extremely reasonable and fair rates.

Posted by: Mike, a Criminal Defense client 30 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

I hired Niranjan 1-6 months ago.

Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I spoke with many of the top attorneys recommended by Avvo and Yelp before choosing Fred. I was being charged with totally fabricated charges because I was at the wrong place at the wrong time. I was at a "friend's" place and there was some drama so the cops showed up. Even tho I said I didn't feel comfortable being questioned or examined without a lawyer present and didn't want my bag searched they did anyways. What they found was a bag of vitamin C I was carrying because it was cold season. But they didn't believe, accused me of having drugs and arrested me. Of course they later found it was vitamin c but at that point the charges were in. The charges were serious so despite the costs and knowing I was innocent, I decided to hire a lawyer. What made me chose him are the following: 1. While other lawyers used scare tactics and intimidated me with talks of possibly going to jail etc, right from the start Fred said I need not worry about jail and reassured me the worst case scenario was a drug program. 2. Others wanted to charge me 4000 or more to handle the pre-trial etc. I knew I was innocent so that felt like a lot considering this could possibly be one hearing and I was already out a couple thousand on bail. Fred said he would only charge me for each time he appears in court and even then up to a maximum cap of like 4 or 5k no matter how man times he had to go to court for me during pre-trial. 3. Of course I wanted someone good. Not only could I tell he was knowledgable from talking with him, he called me back on a Sunday night after I initiated an email (after the Super Bowl no less) and spent close to an hour describing my options and his tactics. That's dedication and personal attention for you! 4. Finally what put him over the top was that he had great reviews online sure, but another top rated attorney on Avvo who I contacted asked me who I was considering and when I told him it was Fred he immediately told me he was too expensive for this case and highly recommended I look no further than Fred who he knows personally and is a stand up guy! "Wow.. Endorsing another competing lawyer?" I thought. That was when I made up my mind. Not only that, even during the case he helped with some other stuff that wasn't related to the case. He really was attentive and responsive and tried to do what would would get me cleared the quickest and not what would line his pockets. In the end all my charges were dismissed and I only had to pay Fred a couple thousand. I would say Fred went above and beyond for a really decent rate and I would highly recommend him. Thank you Fred, sorry for the late review but don't think I forgot everything you did for me. Hope you are well and I wish you the best!

Reliable, Intelligent and Competent

Posted by: Cynthia B, a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

I hired Niranjan 6-12 months ago.

Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

After thorough research that led my siblings, here and abroad, and me, we put our trust in the legal expertise of Atty. Fred Thiagarajah. While we are all foreign-born, we were very concerned about our only brother who was too distraught to make the research and choice for a criminal defense lawyer. Needless to say, Mr. Thiagarajah performed his utmost to negotiate the best settlement offer which left us almost overwhelmed with relief from what could have been more devastating for our brother. Without a doubt, Mr. Thiagarajah has successfully done an excellent job in representing our brother's legal rights such that 10 out of 11 counts of complaints were dropped by the prosecution. Therefore, it is with absolute assurance that we will be more than happy to recommend the expertise of Mr. Fred Thiagarajah to our friends or anyone else who truly needs competent legal representation in a serious criminal matter.

Straight to the point and awesome staff

Posted by: Craig, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

I hired Niranjan 1-6 months ago.

Niranjan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I found fred from this website (AVVO) regarding my DUI and it was the best decision I made. I contacted 10 other laywers who seemed good, but once I made the decision to call Fred I felt like I was talking with one of my friends who I trust. My favorite person who I found most helpful was his receptionist who truly is a great person and has the heart of gold and she felt like a mother figure to me and she cares so much for everyone. She deserves a raise! I let him know my situation and how I would like the process to go and he was able to get me the lowest amount of DUI class and my DUI fine was only $2,062. Fred is the Bees Knees

Hire the Best!!! Hire Fred!!!

Posted by: Jason, a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

I hired Niranjan 1-6 months ago.

Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Fred Thiagarajah is everything that is spelled out through these reviews, which is why he has a 10/10 rating. Fred and his staff were excellent in their responses to any questions or concerns I had about my case. Fred's assistant Gay is amazing keeping me aware of the details of my case. I was initially charged with 2 misdemeanors that would be devastating to my professional well-being. I search all the sites looking for the best lawyer and I came to Avvo and saw all the positive reviews for Fred. The final result of my case included only an infraction for disturbing the peace and a $200.00 fine, which was a far reach from the initial misdemeanors. I could not have asked for a better outcome. I made a big mistake that could have really hurt my spotless criminal record and I needed to find the best representation and Fred is the perfect attorney. Thank you to Fred and his office for providing me a second chance. If you really need a great attorney to represent you, then look no further then Fred Thiagarajah for representation. Thank you Fred!!!

Truly good at what you do! thank you

Posted by: Dominic, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

I hired Niranjan 1-6 months ago.

Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Fred Thiagarajah truly took the time to listen to me and help get my life back on track. He had my cased dismissed and I did not have to appear in court. His prices are very good for the excellent quality service he provides. He is truly a GREAT lawyer honest and sincere. I would recommend him to anyone! He knows his stuff!!! very well prepared. His Secretary Miss Gay Mc Elwaine very well spoken she treats you like family. She put all my worries to rest and kept me up to date on the status of my case. Very organized law firm Mr.Thiagarajah and Miss. Mc Elwaine I cannot thank you enough for the time and effort you put into my case. I am 110% satisfied and a happy client. Because of you I have my freedom and I can continue my life as a father, husband, student, and military man. Respectfully written -Dominic T-

Best representation!! My case was dismissed!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

I hired Niranjan 1-6 months ago.

Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was charged with possession of illegal substance and I decided to do some thorough research on lawyers in the OC area. I spoke to about a dozen lawyers and I decided that there were two that I really wanted to retain…then I called Fred. Fred pretty much spoke to me in realistic terms and his ability to be direct with me and “cut the fluff” was the reason why I decided he would be the best person to represent me. I also liked the fact that he was well connected with the Fullerton court, where I would be tried, and that he was a former DA. On the day of my court date, Fred walked into court and worked out a deal with the DA, ultimately getting my case dismissed! I thought I had made a good decision when I retained Fred, but now I know that I was 100% correct in my decision to go with Fred as my representation. He won’t let you down! I’m just so glad that I decided to give him a call. I am absolutely thrilled about my case dismissal and I’ll be referring him to all my friends and family who could benefit from his services in the future. Thanks a million, Fred!

Saved me from a sticky situation!

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

I hired Niranjan 6-12 months ago.

In December last year, an unfortunate case of misdemeanor cropped up against me. I talked to couple of lawyers but none could clarify what would be the repercussions of it with respect to my impending immigration status. I spoke to Fred & he clearly mentioned all the possible scenarios. He handled my case & got it dismissed within 3 months without any blemish on my otherwise impeccable record. His office people are also very nice & everybody is very prompt in responding to queries. Highly recommended! Thank you Fred!

Case dismissed

Posted by: a client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

Mr. Thiagarajah represented me in a petty theft charge. I have been arrested before, and my second arrest was simply the end of my life. I’ve been going through emotionally and physically devastating times. I couldn’t clearly remember all the circumstances when I was arrested. And I felt that public defender who was assigned to my case wasn’t on my side, practically refusing to hear me out. I was presented as the only choice to agree to jail time, fines, community service, search and seizure consent and DNA test. I was intimidated beyond belief and practically hopeless. I was at my darkest hours and I had to find somebody who would hear me out and would give me a sound advice. I was recommended to contact Fred by very reputable criminal defense attorney who said that Fred would do a better job in my case. I had a free consultation by phone, and I was presented with the plan on how to go about my case. Fred and his associates have been carrying my defense with timely updates, informing me every step of the way which was not only professional but also with a great deal of humanity. He is reachable by email and will always answer promptly or have his assistant, Gay, do so. I also felt when I spoke with him that he truly wanted to help and get the best possible outcome. Fred was able to get the case dismissed. No conviction, no community service, no fines. Fred took my case and fortified it with his knowledge, assertiveness and people skills. I cannot thank him enough. My immigration status, my career in medicine, everything would be in irreversible jeopardy. I wholeheartedly recommend his services to anyone in need of an expert defense attorney.

Fred "the shredder" there is none better!

Posted by: Jimmie, a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Niranjan Thiagarajah

I hired Niranjan 6-12 months ago.

Niranjan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Fred first let me thank you for your calm cool and collective demeanor during a stressful time in my life.When I first spoke with Fred during my consultation he did not give me the feeling of impending doom like some other lawyers in a effort to make you spend your money out of desperation but rather presented me with the options he could and did achieve with all the confidence of the seasoned counselor. Fred told me he would "shred!" the other side because "this is your life " the fact that I'm writing this testimonial makes me living proof of the most excellent negotiation skills of Fred Thiagarajah Bless you . JH