Alphonse Francis Provinziano’s Reviews

Alphonse Francis Provinziano

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Grateful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.

    I'm a very grateful client of Mr. Provinziano. He's my forth attorney I hired over a period of seven years, after being broken down emotionally and financially by my previous attorneys through the legal system. I had a very complicated and difficult case which eventually ended in a five day court trial. Mr. Provinziano was able to get a judgement in my favor showing that my ex- husband breached his fiduciary duty resulting in a verdict on my behalf of 100% of the house and my retirement in the amount of more than 700.000.
    Mr. Provinziano is extremely compassionate at what he does, focused, respectful and delivers a winning strategy Brilliantly! He always came to court prepared with a big, infectious smile on his face, made me always feel my voice was important, we were a team. He's an attorney that knows the law and how to execute it. I'm very fond of Mr. Provinziano and feel very blessed that I hired him.
    He's restored my faith in our legal system.

  2. THE BEST!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 1-3 years ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a client of Alphonse F. Provinziano, Esq., Bar. No. 233231 and he is my attorney.Alphonse F. Provinziano helped me with a very challenging child custody case when many other attorneys that i interviewed wouldn't even take my case.My case being that the mother of my child abducted my son,not letting me see him ever again because of false allegations. She had presented false information to the court saying she had a valid native american court order ageist me.We were able to overcome these tough hurdles and prove her wrong twice!Alphonse F. Provinziano represented me in court with a very aggressive manner,where he never gave up even when things were getting very complicated. We pursued for a full custody court order witch can be hard for a father and we got it!! Alphonse F. Provinziano/his staff had great customer service skills and always got back with me asap. Alphonse F. Provinziano was always checking up with me and keeping in contact with me during this tough time in my life.I have allot of respect for Alphonse F. Provinziano and he had the same for me!I would recommend him to any one witch i have already done because he is now my attorney for LIFE!!!

  3. Review for Alphonse Provinziano

    Posted by Scott, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going through a very tough divorce battle with my wife and was trying to do it without legal representation. She was victorious in our first couple of rounds in court so I decided I better get some help. I was referred to to Mr.Provinziano by my employer. After meeting with him and discussing my case I was confident that he could help me out so I retained his services. He immediately started working on my case and was more than ready at our next court hearing. Let's just say that I finally had a smile on my face after that hearing. Mr.Provinziano immediately started preparing for the next round. We were dealing with a very challenging person and Mr.Provinziano successfully pursued my case by employing aggressive legal tactics including filing contempt for failure to pay the mortgage as my wife was court ordered to do. He used this leverage to get me a disposition on my situation that I might not have been entitled to otherwise. He was able to get me funds from the sale of the house quickly which made my living situation 100% better. Mr. Provinziano immediately responded to emails,text messages, and even phone calls when ever I had a question or some information for him. His court room manner is that of a true professional , but very aggressive when needed to be. He tirelessly negotiated with my ex through phone calls,text messages and emails. In fact the night before our last hearing he was negotiating with her until 10pm. I left that hearing smiling also and had a large chunk of some unexpected money going into my bank account.
    The staff at his office are true professionals also. They make you feel at home whenever you go in the office or call on the phone. I made a lot of phone calls and office visits to them and they were very knowledgable and cordial.
    We have another court date in just a few weeks and I am actually excited about it knowing that Mr.Provinziano will be there for me and has my back without a doubt. I am very confident that it will be another victory.

  4. Reliable and trustworthy lawyer!

    Posted by Ismail, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 1-6 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I initially called Alphonse for an emergency family law matter. I was able to speak with him the same day, meet him the next and file for an ex-parte within a few days from meeting with him. Myself and my wife initially observed that he was caring, knowledgeable and responsive. We further observed that he was a very capable and trustworthy lawyer with an ethical approach - a rare thing to find in an attorney nowadays, especially in Los Angeles.

    Alphonse was able to effectively handle all hurdles in our case including jurisdiction and a difficult judge. The end result was fantastic, a huge part to how well Alphonse prepared us, witnesses and paperwork - with excellent attention to detail. I have contacted Alphonse many times throughout the case through email, phone calls and text messages and I always had a response within a very reasonable time (sometimes instantly). I have nothing more to ask from a lawyer!

    I would certainly hire Alphonse again in case i ever need to go to family court. I certainly would recommend this lawyer to family and friends in need of family law assistance.

  5. Excellent Defense Attorney

    Posted by Seth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was enjoying a day boating on the river near Havasu. I was approached by the San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Department and given a frivolous citation for a misdemeanor. My attorney, Mr. Provinziano was able to successfully negotiate with the D.A.’s office and get the charge reduced from a misdemeanor to an infraction, so it would not hang over my career and future!

    Mr. Provinziano demonstrated great attention to detail, especially in his representation of myself in court. He never gave up and persisted to see my case through to the end in an aggressive and thorough manner. As a client, customer service was excellent and always worked to help answer any question I had throughout the proceedings.

    Thank you Mr. Provinziano!

  6. Great representation

    Posted by Moe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 1-3 years ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On Sep 29th 2013 I was in an ultra cation that sub sequentially led to my arrest
    where I was arrested and charged with misdemeanor assault and battery.
    I consulted with Mr. Pronivinziano upon which he took on my case. We went to court
    And we were presented with a plea bargain by the DA which we refused and this made
    The DA very angry and she raise my charges to felonies and tried raising my bail and have
    me arrested again, Mr Provinziano used very aggressive defense tactics and was able to squash
    The DA'S ill attempt and bail stayed the same, he then concentrated on my defense. After
    extensive litigation and negotiations with the DA, he was able to get the assault charges
    dropped completely and the battery charge dropped to a misdemeanor which carries no
    jail time and only a minor fine ( thank God ) . Mr. Provinziano is very trustworthy and has
    a very high level of concern and well being of his client's. His aggressiveness and great defense
    tactics got me out of a bind and for that I am very great-full, THANK'S AL U R THE BEST..... :)
    I would recommend Mr. Provinziano to everyone in the need of legal representation without a doubt.

  7. Alphonse F. Provinciano, a Gentleman, and a Scholar.

    Posted by Tanjha, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a regular person, not high income, not a celebrity. I am writing this of my own volition. I want to share my story with anyone out there who has given up on lawyers, like I had, so maybe they may see a ray of hope, as I did. Alphonse F. Provinciano, Esq., Bar No. 233231, represented me in a divorce case where I retained him two weeks before trial. He and his associates came in and gave me the personal attention that my case so absolutely deserved, even though 50 ( and I'm not exaggerating) other attorneys had rejected my matter. When no one else was able to settle the case, including the other attorneys and the court, they came in and were able to settle the entire case on the date of trial, getting me almost everything I wanted; including the house, lifetime spousal support, and a commitment from my very stubborn ex-husband to attend co-parenting classes with me, to better help our very special needs child. The attention to detail, especially in representing me in court in an aggressive manner, where he never gave up on me, offered excellent customer service. He was very attentive to me. He has had the patience of a saint, considering I was severely anxious from the get go. I don't speak Legalese, so any detail that was overlooked by myself, he helped me to understand, and he fixed. I cannot express in words the gratitude I feel for Mr. Provinciano, and his team. Without them, I don't know where I would be right now. And he will continue to help me with anything pertaining to this particular case, if something pops up unexpectedly. Thank you Mr. Provinciano. You have changed my life for the better, and restored my faith in humanity.

  8. Child custody case

    Posted by LaTresa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 1-3 years ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was very pleased with how Attorney Provinziano represented me in my child custody court case. He and his staff were always professional and their customer service was outstanding. I always felt like they cared and were extremely interested in providing me with their very best. Attorney Provinziano's attention to detail and aggressive manner in court was exceptional as he never give up on me nor my child. He was well prepared and briefed my case extremely well citing the relevant laws where as the other lawyer appeared to be ill prepared. He was great as he proved how my child's father was actually in custody and was not taking care of her as he had claimed. Once again, I was very happy with the service that he provided and would definitely recommend him and his staff.

  9. I would go with Mr. Pro

    Posted by Taylor, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 1-3 years ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I was ticketed by a BLM Ranger while me and my girlfriend where camping outside of Joshua Tree National Forest. I was smoking medical marijuana. The officer gave me a ticket for distribution and manufacturing of a narcotic a very scary accusation. And a very scary procedure having the ranger point a gun at us hand cuff us and threaten to Taze us if we moved!! It could have greatly affected my life if the ticket hadn't been dismissed with the representation of Mr Provinziano in me Federal Drug Possesion Case. Mr. Provinziano took the case while other lawyers where giving us the run around they where all afraid of the Federal Court. He kept calm and answered my concerns and questions. His office was very friendly and quick to respond to my calls. His persistence with getting evidence discoveries and the right amount of pressure on the fact that we had our CA. MMJ license worked toward getting me that relieving dismissal. The BLM Ranger claimed well over the amount I remembering having, and almost 1 oz over my legal limit. He questioned the Rangers investigation methods and requested to have the evidence re-weighted furthering my dismissal. Mr. Provinziano was professional, knowledgable and reassuring with something that was very unnerving. I would definitely not want to go into that situation alone. Thank you, Mr. Provinziano for representing me in my Federal Drug Possesion Case.

  10. My child is now 18 . To win full custody was pricless

    Posted by Steven, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse more than 3 years ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was a client . I had a couple of attorneys before him . I was thrown like a piece of meat to the wolfs . the x capitalized on this . I had a consultation with this man a caring man . He has a charm of a strong bear . One of respect and of strength . This is what I saw in him and glad he was on my side .

    He told me what could happen , what might happen ,also the worst case scenario . He was up front , he and his staff at the time worked so hard and long . The staff did all this work and kept the cost under control at the same time . He know how to navigate the stormy waters even how to look at it in a positive way .

    I wanted to run away . My attorney kept me focused on what I was here for my child . She needs you . You need her one of the main points was keep records lots of records . What you do for your kids . The court might not hear your words but the mountain of records the court can't refuse .

    The mountain of records started to build . My folder started to build it was just a few pages to start and got bigger and bigger . The court dates started to get closer. I had a mountain where I could see daylight . I started to see my kid more , then the big day in court the Judge asked me what I wanted .

    The moment was here , Alphonse Provinziano stood up and said 100 percent physical 100 percent Legal and supervised visitation for the x . The judge said make it an order . That was it I got the big V In court .

    Now it is 2014 . My daughter is eighteen now . The fight was won for her my daughter in a system that I did not know at the start . My attorney got the x out of my daughter life . He worked the court for the best out come . I got to wrap my family around my daughter . The x could have seen our daughter in supervised visits but she has declined . She has stay away and let me raise this girl , This young woman who is holding a 4.0 and is going to collage .

    This is for a man who would not give up . Showed me how to walk beside him in court . Who through his dedicated effort and work got me a VICTORY for a child . He did this being a man who put the child's welfare First . He is one of the last few good attorneys out there . Who do we turn to when he leaves the court room . I hope he teaches his work ethic to new ones coming up .

    This comes from my heart . I will never forget that day ,the day he put that victory in my pocket , My daughter into my arms , Thank you, may he serve you as well as he did me . Like I said that was many years now . But it feels like yesterday .

Ofc. Tel. Beverly Hills: 310-820-3500 OC: 714-898-900 IE: 909-937-1900

310-820-3500