Alphonse Francis Provinziano’s Reviews

Alphonse Francis Provinziano

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great representation

    Posted by Moe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    On Sep 29th 2013 I was in an ultra cation that sub sequentially led to my arrest
    where I was arrested and charged with misdemeanor assault and battery.
    I consulted with Mr. Pronivinziano upon which he took on my case. We went to court
    And we were presented with a plea bargain by the DA which we refused and this made
    The DA very angry and she raise my charges to felonies and tried raising my bail and have
    me arrested again, Mr Provinziano used very aggressive defense tactics and was able to squash
    The DA'S ill attempt and bail stayed the same, he then concentrated on my defense. After
    extensive litigation and negotiations with the DA, he was able to get the assault charges
    dropped completely and the battery charge dropped to a misdemeanor which carries no
    jail time and only a minor fine ( thank God ) . Mr. Provinziano is very trustworthy and has
    a very high level of concern and well being of his client's. His aggressiveness and great defense
    tactics got me out of a bind and for that I am very great-full, THANK'S AL U R THE BEST..... :)
    I would recommend Mr. Provinziano to everyone in the need of legal representation without a doubt.

  2. Alphonse F. Provinciano, a Gentleman, and a Scholar.

    Posted by Tanjha, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 1-6 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a regular person, not high income, not a celebrity. I am writing this of my own volition. I want to share my story with anyone out there who has given up on lawyers, like I had, so maybe they may see a ray of hope, as I did. Alphonse F. Provinciano, Esq., Bar No. 233231, represented me in a divorce case where I retained him two weeks before trial. He and his associates came in and gave me the personal attention that my case so absolutely deserved, even though 50 ( and I'm not exaggerating) other attorneys had rejected my matter. When no one else was able to settle the case, including the other attorneys and the court, they came in and were able to settle the entire case on the date of trial, getting me almost everything I wanted; including the house, lifetime spousal support, and a commitment from my very stubborn ex-husband to attend co-parenting classes with me, to better help our very special needs child. The attention to detail, especially in representing me in court in an aggressive manner, where he never gave up on me, offered excellent customer service. He was very attentive to me. He has had the patience of a saint, considering I was severely anxious from the get go. I don't speak Legalese, so any detail that was overlooked by myself, he helped me to understand, and he fixed. I cannot express in words the gratitude I feel for Mr. Provinciano, and his team. Without them, I don't know where I would be right now. And he will continue to help me with anything pertaining to this particular case, if something pops up unexpectedly. Thank you Mr. Provinciano. You have changed my life for the better, and restored my faith in humanity.

  3. Child custody case

    Posted by LaTresa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was very pleased with how Attorney Provinziano represented me in my child custody court case. He and his staff were always professional and their customer service was outstanding. I always felt like they cared and were extremely interested in providing me with their very best. Attorney Provinziano's attention to detail and aggressive manner in court was exceptional as he never give up on me nor my child. He was well prepared and briefed my case extremely well citing the relevant laws where as the other lawyer appeared to be ill prepared. He was great as he proved how my child's father was actually in custody and was not taking care of her as he had claimed. Once again, I was very happy with the service that he provided and would definitely recommend him and his staff.

  4. I would go with Mr. Pro

    Posted by Taylor, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 1-3 years ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Federal Crime matter.

    I was ticketed by a BLM Ranger while me and my girlfriend where camping outside of Joshua Tree National Forest. I was smoking medical marijuana. The officer gave me a ticket for distribution and manufacturing of a narcotic a very scary accusation. And a very scary procedure having the ranger point a gun at us hand cuff us and threaten to Taze us if we moved!! It could have greatly affected my life if the ticket hadn't been dismissed with the representation of Mr Provinziano in me Federal Drug Possesion Case. Mr. Provinziano took the case while other lawyers where giving us the run around they where all afraid of the Federal Court. He kept calm and answered my concerns and questions. His office was very friendly and quick to respond to my calls. His persistence with getting evidence discoveries and the right amount of pressure on the fact that we had our CA. MMJ license worked toward getting me that relieving dismissal. The BLM Ranger claimed well over the amount I remembering having, and almost 1 oz over my legal limit. He questioned the Rangers investigation methods and requested to have the evidence re-weighted furthering my dismissal. Mr. Provinziano was professional, knowledgable and reassuring with something that was very unnerving. I would definitely not want to go into that situation alone. Thank you, Mr. Provinziano for representing me in my Federal Drug Possesion Case.

  5. My child is now 18 . To win full custody was pricless

    Posted by Steven, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse more than 3 years ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Child Custody matter.

    I was a client . I had a couple of attorneys before him . I was thrown like a piece of meat to the wolfs . the x capitalized on this . I had a consultation with this man a caring man . He has a charm of a strong bear . One of respect and of strength . This is what I saw in him and glad he was on my side .

    He told me what could happen , what might happen ,also the worst case scenario . He was up front , he and his staff at the time worked so hard and long . The staff did all this work and kept the cost under control at the same time . He know how to navigate the stormy waters even how to look at it in a positive way .

    I wanted to run away . My attorney kept me focused on what I was here for my child . She needs you . You need her one of the main points was keep records lots of records . What you do for your kids . The court might not hear your words but the mountain of records the court can't refuse .

    The mountain of records started to build . My folder started to build it was just a few pages to start and got bigger and bigger . The court dates started to get closer. I had a mountain where I could see daylight . I started to see my kid more , then the big day in court the Judge asked me what I wanted .

    The moment was here , Alphonse Provinziano stood up and said 100 percent physical 100 percent Legal and supervised visitation for the x . The judge said make it an order . That was it I got the big V In court .

    Now it is 2014 . My daughter is eighteen now . The fight was won for her my daughter in a system that I did not know at the start . My attorney got the x out of my daughter life . He worked the court for the best out come . I got to wrap my family around my daughter . The x could have seen our daughter in supervised visits but she has declined . She has stay away and let me raise this girl , This young woman who is holding a 4.0 and is going to collage .

    This is for a man who would not give up . Showed me how to walk beside him in court . Who through his dedicated effort and work got me a VICTORY for a child . He did this being a man who put the child's welfare First . He is one of the last few good attorneys out there . Who do we turn to when he leaves the court room . I hope he teaches his work ethic to new ones coming up .

    This comes from my heart . I will never forget that day ,the day he put that victory in my pocket , My daughter into my arms , Thank you, may he serve you as well as he did me . Like I said that was many years now . But it feels like yesterday .

  6. Alphonse Provinziano

    Posted by Tim, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Child Custody matter.

    I am currently Mr. Provinziano's client in a divorce and child custody case. He is a very caring yet deliberate professional and executes with a style all his own. His case study and legal experience was the deciding point for me in retaining him. His attention to detail in understanding the granule aspects of my case is the reason for our success recently in court. He has a very calm and confident demeanor while speaking court, while driving his argument and succeeding in his intent. I am very grateful to have found Alphonse as the aspect of this case have been unnerving for me as it relates directly to my family. Alphonse' concern for my peace of mind in raising my confidence by his intuitive style has been a beacon for me while in the court room. The firms employees have an unprecedented value of customer as everyone from the receptionist to his associates have treated me with the utmost of respect and concern...safe to say that customer service in their number one concern. I have learned to depend on his experience and confidence as it has taken a huge load off of me worrying about much as he has it under control. On our last court appearance, I was taken by his skill in communication with our Judge and incredibly, how the attorney for the plaintiff kept trying to interject and break his rhythm, however this did not affect "my attorney" as he knew exactly the point he intended to drive to the judges consideration and how masterfully he did. I was amazed at how calm and collected Alphonse remained and ultimately was able to get the outcome we had planned and hoped for. I will say that considering the chain of negative events that lead me into the court room, Alphonse turn it around for me as I believe on he could have and once again turned the table for me which resulted in the hope that I was looking for.

    I would highly recommend Alphonse Provinziano and his law firm as they are a very caring group of individuals. I would have to say that if anyone needs representation you could not do any better that Alphonse. I am very grateful to have found him and the service he provides. I could not recommend anyone else.

  7. Grafeful & Thankful for your services

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 1-3 years ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Child Custody matter.

    I truly appreciate ALL that you did for me and my children! I will be forever grateful to you and thankful for you services. You were there for me in the most difficult of times. Your care & compassion really pulled me through to a better life with my children. THANK YOU doesn't even say enough.

  8. Highly Professional, Strategic, Responsive !!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I had the opportunity to leverage Al's services last year when my child was faced with traffic charges and more. It was very critical to get the case resolved in a timely manner as it would otherwise impact his career. Al and his firm was very instrumental in putting their strategies as a team together in a timely manner to get us out of the situation. Not only did he help resolve the case, he also understood a mother's peace of mind and was open to advising my son for future precautions so as not to fall in the similar situation again.

    I would highly like to leverage Al's services in future if needed or feel free to recommend to someone in need

  9. very professional and an outstanding lawyer!

    Posted by Kathleen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 6-12 months ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Child Custody matter.

    I recently hired Mr. Provinziano to handle my child custody case. I had interviewed 3 lawyers prior to finding him and the others just did not have what I was looking for or the complete package that I wanted in someone to represent me. I had lost hope thinking I was not going to find a good lawyer in time only having less than 2 weeks til my court date but I came onto the AVVO website and saw his outstanding ratings and called him right away. He is very professional, caring and understood my case. I felt very secure handing him over my case. I did not want to lose my newborn child and I needed a lawyer to really be firm and have the integrity to get the best results and turn around previous orders. My court date was November 19, 2013. Mr. Provinziano along with another lawyer Megan Grim in his law firm both worked as a great team. Mr. Provinziano did an amazing job and I am so happy with my results. He asked for all my requests regarding visitation for the father, drug testing and custody. He knew what to say and by memory like he had known my case for a long time, which he only had less than two weeks to prepare. His fees were very reasonable and better than the prices other lawyers were asking. I would definetly recommend Mr. Provinziano. A big thank you to Mr. Provinziano and Megan for all their help and effort in my case. I will continue to work with them regarding my case in the future.

  10. Mr. Alphonse deliver’s PEACE OF MIND!!!

    Posted by a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Alphonse Provinziano.
    • I hired Alphonse 1-3 years ago.
    • Alphonse handled my Transportation matter.

    I have been Mr. Alphonse client for almost 3 years for separates matters, for sure :). I got the best results for all of my cases and that’s because you can reach him easy, he got flexible hours, and he always do what he says WHICH IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING about been a lawyer. Also, he keeps you updated and informed about your case, I like how he uses emails and easy to handle business with him also his staff Jennifer is awesome she always answers the phone with a smile and positive energy, and she will make sure u that u not missing any papers and everything is just up to date. So I do recommend Mr. Alphonse for anyone in need for professional, reliable service for your matters.

Ofc. Tel. Beverly Hills: 310-830-3500 Ontario: 909-937-1900 Victorville: 760-951-1100

714-898-9000