Samuel R Walker’s Reviews

Samuel R Walker

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Service-Prompt and Professional

    Posted by Laura, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.
    • Samuel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was panicked. A conference was scheduled regarding child custody of my granddaughter in 2 days. My adult daughter was totally unprepared and actually had no idea what the conference was for. I contacted Samuel Walker and he provided valuable information on the steps we needed to take. He was available and answered my call on the first attempt. He was even willing to make himself available to attend the conference in 2 days and represent my daughter if I should want to retain his services. WOW. Mr. Walker was very attentive, listened to my situation and gave me information on what to do next. He even answered multiple questions regarding court and filing procedures, and informed me of what we needed to be aware of during the child custody case. Later the same day I sent an email to Mr. Walker asking another question regarding the upcoming conference. He promptly returned my email, answered my question and provided the details regarding his fees if I should retain him to represent my daughter for the entire child custody case. I want everyone to know Mr. Walker did this at NO CHARGE to me. He advertised a free consultation and provided a free phone consultation and more.

  2. Good Irvine Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Susan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.

    Sam is helping a friend recover child support from a very difficult, absconding, wealthy deadbeat dad. He's giving it lots of personal attention. Highly recommend him if you have a family law matter requiring an attorney.

  3. Ellie Dominguez, Real Estate Broker

    Posted by Ellie, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.
    • I hired Samuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Samuel handled my Probate matter.

    Excellent probate attorney, communicates well and can get your probate matter handled expeditiously. I haved worked with many Probate attorneys and have experience in these type of transactions and can tell you first hand that, Mr. Sam Walker has proven to be one of the best Probate attorneys in California.

  4. Family Law

    Posted by Melissa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.
    • I hired Samuel 6-12 months ago.
    • Samuel handled my Family matter.

    I had a Family Law issue he helped me over the phone , I live miles a way in another time zone
    he didn't take advantage of me .He was very Honest and up front the only Attorney that I've called that answeres the phone . He get's five star's from me ....

  5. Caring and Easy to Work With!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Walker walked us through the easiest Family Law issue I've ever faced. I anticipated much difficulty, but Sam and his expertise whisked us through a hearing with our desired results. I would highly recommend him. He is very easy to work with, and really cares about your issues.

  6. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Heather, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Child Custody matter.

    I contacted Sam regarding my family law matter. My ex husband was trying to take primary custody of my daughter. He addressed the problem and got the proper, fair result. I am truly grateful that I found him and recommend him to anyone needing a family law lawyer.

  7. Outstanding Service and Professionalism, Very Knowledgeable and Concerned for your Rights.

    Posted by NATHAN, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Child Support matter.

    I posted a question seeking help regarding my divorce case just under a month ago and out of all the attorneys that responded Sam was the only attorney that offered to contact me personally. Much to my surprise he did and was very concerned about my case and my rights. When I notified him that not only did I have a divorce case but that I also had a child support case and hearing he told me not to worry as he would deal with that case as well. He asked to review my case via email and then met with me a couple of days later. When we met he had already prepared for the next step in dealing with my case. He explained what direction I needed things to go in and gave me a thorough understanding of what to expect regarding my case. I immediately retained his services and met with him again a few days before my child support hearing to sign more papers that he would need to file for me. My child support hearing took place a few days later and Sam was at the courthouse ahead of time to review the case beforehand and go over everything with me in detail and assure me that everything would be fine. It is needless to say but after having to pay $600 a month in support for the past two years he was able to get my support reduced to $0! I will continue to retain Sam's services and representation throughout the remainder of my divorce case as his expertise and willingness to ensure that my rights are defended is invaluable. Thanks Sam for taking the time and personal dedication towards my case that I so desperately needed. You are Outstanding!

  8. Trustworthy and Responsible!

    Posted by Jane, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Walker handled my case with the utmost of care and walked me through the process of gaining custody of my daughters. He made sure that I knew what was happening as soon as he heard from the judge or the other attorney. I trust Mr. Walker to handle any family law matter that presents itself. I would definitely hire him again and I tell my friends that need an attorney to contact Mr. Walker if they want to hire a trustworthy and capable attorney that cares about customer service.

  9. Sam Walker is an EXCELLENT Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Kelly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sam Walker is an excellent attorney and I couldn't be happier with the outcome of my case. I had gotten a DUI back in 2011 and was placed on probation for 5 years. I am currently in a doctoral program and am unable to get my intern number through the State because I am on active probation. Therefore, I am unable to work and make a living. I do not have any other convictions or traffic violations, except this one, on my record. Sam Walker was able to get my probation lifted even though I haven't fulfilled half of my probation term, as well as getting it expunged from my record. He was timely in his e-mail responses, caring, compassionate, very trustworthy, and was able to reassure me with any questions or concerns that I may have had. He made me feel completely comfortable and confident at my hearing. He is very professional and sincere in his work and has a dedication and true concern for his clients and their well-being. I am so thankful and beyond grateful that I had Sam Walker as my attorney. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and to all for any legal services that you may have. You definitely won't be regretful! He is a true and honest attorney! Thank you so much Mr. Walker!!!!! I cannot tell you enough how happy and thankful I am for all your hard work! If it weren't for you I wouldn't be able to work in the career that I have pursued for so long! Thank you so much for making my future possible!!!!! You are truly a blessing!!!

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Mike, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Samuel Walker.
    • I hired Samuel 1-3 years ago.
    • Samuel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Sam Walker handled our complicated case and obtained all of our desired results.

    Mr. Walker was professional, well organized, very knowledgeable on the case law, and the communication was excellent.

    We thought it would take a long time to get our case resolved, but Mr. Walker was able to get the case filed, get a hearing date quickly, obtained our desired results, and did a superb job.

    We will continue to use Mr. Walker as our legal counsel and would highly recommend his services.

714-943-2336